Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Elbow-Sleeved Breezy White Shirt

Add versatility to your white shirt collection with our easy cotton lawn button-front shirt. Relaxed styling with front patch pockets, covered placket, and elbow-length sleeves scrunched up with a roll tab. Rounded neckline. Straight hem is a tad longer in the back. Slightly sheer to layer over your favorite cami or tank. Roll-sleeve shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow-Sleeved Breezy White Shirt
Review 1 for Elbow-Sleeved Breezy White Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
updated review,
June 15, 2014
By: Beewoman
from San Diego, CA
"I originally purchased the medium and it was huge, even after having it altered. I then bought a small which fits much better. I still don't like the covered buttonhole placket but overall it is a cool breezy shirt for summer. I have 3 more on the way. I have several pair plaid capris and now I have cool tops on hand as needed."
Review 2 for Elbow-Sleeved Breezy White Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks great on the model,
June 10, 2014
By: Beewoman
from San Diego, CA
"It is definitely cool and airy but even after taking in the sides and putting small darts in the back it is huge. Also there is a blind placket over the buttonholes which is annoying but by just unbuttoning the top button I can slip the shirt on over my head. Because there is nothing better on the market- I have searched- I am going to buy another in a smaller size and see how it fits and I am also considering buying a couple to sleep in."
Review 3 for Elbow-Sleeved Breezy White Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Shirt,
May 15, 2014
By: raandda
from Los Angeles
"I bought this blouse to go with a skirt that I had a difficult time matching the right color. I finally decided on white which looks nice against the colorful skirt. This blouse does run a bit big and it is boxy, but I like comfort as well as style. I bought it in my usual size large. This shirt does the trick for me."
Review 4 for Elbow-Sleeved Breezy White Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
summer shirt,
March 10, 2014
By: PeggyA
from Modesto, Ca
"I haven't worn the shirt yet but I like it very much. The length is good as I don't care for current styles that are so long. I love the cool cotton fabric for summer. And it will be easy to launder. I wish it came in more colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elbow-Sleeved Breezy White Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too wrinkly,
January 4, 2014
By: Boppahouse
from Anaheim Hills, CA
"This shirt requires ironing or dry cleaning so I will have to return it."
Review 6 for Elbow-Sleeved Breezy White Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and airy,
July 23, 2013
By: slly
"I am going on vacation where it will be very hot and humid. This blouse is perfect, light and airy and a flattering cut."
Review 7 for Elbow-Sleeved Breezy White Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking all over for a shirt like this,
June 4, 2013
By: sophiaNYRN
from New York City area
"I love the boxy shape. It goes well with every shape of pants, slim as well as full legs and looks terrific with long and midi skirts. The sleeves are just the right length for "older" arms and it is the perfect shirt for a hot summer day.
I wish it came in other colors. I would buy them all.
"
Review 8 for Elbow-Sleeved Breezy White Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When will the hi low hems go away,
March 7, 2013
By: Pam123
from FL
"I really wanted a classic shirt like this. It is so hard to find anything practical anymore. Can't designers just pick a length. I feel like a penguin with the back of my shirt longer trailing behind."