Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt

The timeless cool of breezy cotton gauze in a classic short-sleeve camp shirt silhouette makes this button-front a must-have for the season. Lightweight and gently crinkled, our easy-wearing design has a shirt collar with V-neck, short sleeves, and a shirttail hem with side vents. Short-sleeve camp shirt is pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Review 1 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I wanted,
August 29, 2014
By: UPerGal
from Phoenix, AZ
"This is a very light weight camp shirt. It fits perfectly. Not sloppy at all."
Review 2 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: mclark
from Tucson, AZ
"I bought two, beautifully made, colorful camp shirts and love them! They will be perfect for our hot summers, as the fabric is wonderfully lightweight. After a wash, these have dried nicely in the air on clothes hangers.
Thank you, Orvis!
mclark"
Review 3 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fabric heavenly; sleeve length short,
March 20, 2014
By: Marylynnjbfb37
from Katy, TX
"The fabric is a divine, lightweight and all cotton. (It breathes in super hot climates!!) However, the sleeve length is a bit on the short side so upper part of arm is visible. (I do not want to show my upper arms in public). Sleeves are longer than cap sleeves but way above the elbow."
Review 4 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality,
December 9, 2013
By: OlderFan
"Such a pretty shirt. I know I'll enjoy wearing it in warm weather."
Review 5 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Sheer,
August 29, 2013
By: JaneH
"Do not buy this shirt unless you plan to wear it as an over-shirt. I ordered the white shirt and the material was see through."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 20, 2013
By: turtlemom
from Tucson, AZ
"Nice all-cotton scrunch fabric. Beautiful color, style."
Review 7 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicer than in the photo,
August 13, 2013
By: Mulli
from Hampshire, UK
"Good quality material, well made and fits me really well so I ordered another one!"
Review 8 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 7, 2013
By: shartom
from Woodruff WI
"I like the style of the shirt--a little on the sheer side--but still a nice piece."
Review 9 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and Comfortable,
July 25, 2013
By: LizyC
from Portishead
"As with the Seersucker Camp Shirts these are also very comfortable and cool to wear. The Aqua was fine, but the Impatiens was too bright for me and the white was too "see-through"!"
Review 10 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice fit,
July 12, 2013
By: sigi
from Tecate, CA
"Nice fit. The fabric is vey nice and perfect to wear on hot days."
Review 11 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Buttons fall off, no replacements,
May 20, 2013
By: H82shop
"This shirt looked very nice, but the first time I wore it a button fell off. Luckily I caught it and someone had matching thread and needle so I could fix it. I noticed a second button ready to do the same thing. This is not the only shirt Orvis sold with this problem. Buttons poorly sewn onto the shirt and no extras."
Review 12 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sheer white shirt that can go nowhere.,
May 9, 2013
By: afrequentflyer
from DC
"A single star is too high a rating. This would be impossible to wear anywhere that I know of. Plus it was too small. Insult to injury."
Review 13 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the colour,
April 10, 2013
By: mestar
from Bedfordshire U.K.
"I have no complaints about the colour, style or fit. All are most acceptable but I do feel this garment as well as others I have had previously are somewhat overpriced
Similar articles can be bought at other outlets for less money
"
Review 14 for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Camp Shirt for Someone Else But Not Me,
March 26, 2013
By: Tigerton
from Wisconsin
"As a mature shopper, I would prefer that the short sleeves would be a bit longer. They're more like cap sleeves."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cotton Gauze Camp Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1