Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts

Our lightweight and versatile two-way-stretch nylon/spandex shorts will take you through your busy days in complete comfort and style. Naturally wrinkle resistant, this hardworking blend has antimicrobial properties and UV protection. Simple shorts design has a smooth, flat waistband and back yoke. Women's stretch travel shorts feature front explorer pockets and zipper pockets. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 8½ inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shorts,
November 3, 2014
By: Sarmit
from Green Valley, AZ
"I have 3 pairs of these shorts.
They are super comfortable and cool. There are great pockets for carrying all my keys, phone, and items needed for the extra jobs I do in my retirement. Wash and dry perfectly.
"
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
September 16, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"A follow-up purchase for my wife after she enjoyed my first purchase of the dark color version. She likes the light weight, comfortable fit, slight stretch of the fabric and easy care."
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!,
September 8, 2014
By: Momlarm
"I love, love, love these shorts! I love how they fit! I love how they don't stretch out too much and they don't shrink too much! I love that they are longer yet not too long! I just wish you carried them in a few more colors. I bought 3 pairs of each color. They can be dressy or casual. I would purchase them in a grey and a navy."
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Snap Fell Apart When Trying On,
August 27, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from Boston
"The snap button at the waist fell apart when I tried these on, so back they went. (My sister had the same problem with a similar snap button shirt.) However, the fabric is GORGEOUS! I purchased the pants instead and am looking for more of that fabric."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Shorts,
August 21, 2014
By: Rebecca65
from Online and Bellevue Washington
"Love these shorts!! I have three pairs - 2 khaki and 1 black. They fit great - just below my waist. I travel 4 or 5 times a year and these are great for traveling. I keep my ID in one zipped pocket and money for water and treats during layovers in airports, then I never have to open my purse in public and my ID and money are safe in the zipped pockets. I had a problem with the black shorts and when I called Orvis about the issue I received the best service I have ever had. They shipped the replacement pair overnight so I would have them in time for my trip and I was able to return the pair with the "funky" pocket when I returned from my trip. BEST SERVICE EVER"
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy comfort,
August 12, 2014
By: Californiagirl01
from Sacramento, CA
"Lightweight comfort, no wrinkles, sits on the hips and stretches and moves with you. Only problem for me is my smaller waist to hips means that the waistband gaps a bit at the top. I took a smaller size than expected."
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shorts,
August 8, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Purchased for my wife. A big hit: cool enough for the sweltering summer days, but wrinkle free and comfortable. She wore them immediately out of the box...a sign of success!"
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fit,
August 6, 2014
By: Christine3511
"These shorts fit well and are extemely comfortable."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and attractive,
July 21, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"These are my new favorite shorts. They wash like a dream and dry very quickly, which is great when you're traveling. The fit is flattering and they are super comfortable. The fabric is light and pleasant to wear when it's quite hot out. I both both khaki and black. Highly recommended."
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Passport Shorts,
July 11, 2014
By: Hurricanefan1
from Dallas, tx
"These are my favorite shorts for the long hot Texas summers. This is my 3rd pair. Khaki & black, how can you go wrong? They fit so well with enough stretch to not be binding. The length is great for those of us who aren't as young as we used to be. An added plus is the sunblock material. I have also purchased the longer pant w/drawstring pant legs. Good work, Orvis."
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great pair of shorts!,
June 25, 2014
By: activelady
from Indiana
"As someone had previously suggested, these run big. I ordered my usual size 8 and had to exchange for a size 6. They were perfect. So soft and light weight with no bulges to stick out. The length was perfect and I immediately ordered the only other color, black. They fit at the waist and will be well used. More colors is the only suggestion to Orvis."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good-Buy,
June 17, 2014
By: Callieghbarb
from Richmond, VA
"I already owned the beige passport shorts and found them to be so comfortable that I just had to buy another pair, hence my purchase of the black ones."
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shorts - Please Add More Colors,
June 16, 2014
By: OrvisFan1001
"It is hard to know if you are getting a good weight, fit and length of shorts online. For me, these shorts are perfect and easy care.
They are great for travelling since they dry quickly."
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing Help,
June 12, 2014
By: Reefsquid
"Update to an earlier review. Weight 190, waist 38, hips 45 - size 14 works well for me. Material does stretch while wearing. Washed on delicate and air dried. 2 buttons on waist; inner button needed to be reinforced after wearing once, snap outside button not strong, often unsnaps. But, overall, no worries!"
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
June 9, 2014
By: Snickers1954
"These shorts fit well, dry quickly and have many pockets. They are perfect for active vacations or just around town. They look polished right out of the dryer - no need to iron. I bought a second pair. Love them!"
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Shorts,
June 2, 2014
By: Nickiiiii
from NYC, NY
"Love these shorts. The fit , finish, length and styling is outstanding. It's always hard for me to find shorts that are long enough but not too long and actually fit at the waist. I balked at the price initially but once I tried them on, I was sold and they have become my favorites."
Review 17 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flattering,
May 28, 2014
By: omama
"I bought these shorts as golf shorts. They fit me well and they are perfect for golf. I have washed them once and they still look brand new."
Review 18 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Shorts,
May 28, 2014
By: Reefsquid
"The stretch fabric is remarkable, it is the most comfortable I have ever worn. I ordered a size 14 and a size 16, 16 too big, 14 a little too small, but I am hoping they stretch after wearing! My weight is 190, waist 38, hips 45."
Review 19 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 7, 2014
By: kjrae
from Vancouver,BC
"So pleased with this purchase, they fit perfectly. I can see myself hiking and paddle boarding in these this summer."
Review 20 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy care shorts,
May 6, 2014
By: scube
from Hampton S C
"They wash well . Do not wrinkle. Look neat and trim. Best of all they have pockets!"