Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet

Strips of genuine bison leather are braided together by hand to make this rugged yet sophisticated bracelet. Snap closure. In brown. USA.M(8"), L(9").
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Review 1 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot ticket item,
February 1, 2014
By: Wedge725
from Cordova TN
"I purchased four bracelets for my son and sons-in-law and myself for Christmas and everyone wears them daily. Many comments from other people and wanting to know where we bought them. Great size and weight and well made... I just purchased the last two in the system for two other family members.. I would buy more...."
Review 2 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
January 21, 2014
By: cubie
"I bought this bracelet for my 18 year old grandson--he loves it. Soft leather and fits well.Wears it almost every day."
Review 3 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small bracelet for larger men.,
January 18, 2014
By: chigger
from Cullowhee, NC
"This is beautiful bracelet. The material is very nice. The only drawback is that it is made for a smaller man's arm."
Review 4 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful bison bracelet.,
January 16, 2014
By: Philtim
from San Jose, CA
"I gifted myself with this legendary piece of leather which links me at least momentarily to the old west and American Indian culture. The fit was perfect and the design distinctively masculine"
Review 5 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice, would get another,
January 3, 2014
By: fishgut3
from WI
"Lost the first one from Orvis and liked it so much I purchased another.
Am still concerned about the snap closure and wonder if it may have unsnapped when I lost the 1st one."
Review 6 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average Quality,
January 1, 2014
By: LMND
from Boston, MA
"Nice looking bracelet that is thinner and not as rugged as expected, though handsome nonetheless. I agree with previous reviewer, the snap is a bit difficult to manipulate and is not very sturdy."
Review 7 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
January 1, 2014
By: EvanJ
from Todd, NC
"This was purchased for myself. The fit is perfect, true to size. A quality, lightweight leather that is comfortable and good looking."
Review 8 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Bracelet,
December 28, 2013
By: RDBolt
from Huntington Beach, CA
"Gave this to my Father for Christmas and he indicated that he'll "never take it off". Was a hit."
Review 9 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual wear,
December 24, 2013
By: 82terry
from Baton Rouge, LA
"Not know to wear any jewelry but this is perfect. Stylish and quiet"
Review 10 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A guy thing,
December 21, 2013
By: Wedge725
from Cordova TN
"My two sons-in-law and son will cherish these bracelets. I even bought one for myself so we can all enjoy them together. A great stocking stuffer for the guy thing!"
Review 11 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manly bracelet,
December 17, 2013
By: Yogaman
from Damascus , Maryland
"Beautiful quality that is wearable for work or play. Rich dark brown color goes with everything. Have received many compliments when wearing it. Good buy. Highly recommend ."
Review 12 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrist Watch Wear,
October 22, 2013
By: BestESO
from Milltown, NJ
"Having wore a wrist watch for so many years my arm went through separation anxiety when my smart phone made wearing the watch unnecessary. This bracelet proved to be a comfortable and handsome replacement! Beautifully finished leather that is a well crafted accessory."
Review 13 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in L-O-V-E,
October 21, 2013
By: LouisianaKingfish
from Alexandria, LA
"I love this bracelet. The American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet is lightweight, but reeks of quality leather look, and oh so masculine at the same time. Yep! I love this bracelet. Oh! Did I tell you I ordered a second?"
Review 14 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice, would get another,
October 21, 2013
By: fishgut3
from WI
"only concern is one flimsy snap to keep shut but so far hasn't been a problem. Still I like the weave and quality of bracelet."
Review 15 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
American Bison Leather Bracelet,
August 6, 2013
By: MikeJoe
from Harrison Township, MI
"I love this bracelet. The fit is perfect, and it has a great look to it -- just a little bit "edgy", but with class."
Review 16 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
December 29, 2012
By: susieboo
"I SHOPPED AROUND QUITE EXTENSIVELY BEFORE DECIDING ON THIS BRACELET FOR MY SON. IT SUITS HIM PERFECTLY AND HE LOVES IT!"
Review 17 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
December 28, 2012
By: Ooggieboogiemclovin
from New Iberia, LA
"I am proud to wear this on my wrist. I'm very pleased."
Review 18 for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, Pliable Leather,
December 28, 2012
By: Mtgoldeneagle
from Lewistown, MT
"This bison leather is a great understated bracelet for a man. It's just the right width and heft. Manly, but not those huge leather band bracelets. I love it Orvis!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for American Bison Braided Leather Bracelet
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3