Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sailwash Polo

Our Sailwash Polo undergoes a thorough prewash, giving it the look and feel of a shirt that's spent countless summers leaning into offshore breezes. Nautically inspired details abound, including a rugged canvas collar and placket with tough rubber buttons, underarm gussets with grommets, and half-moon reinforcements on the side vents. Twill tape finishes the inside of the neck and side vents. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sailwash Polo
Review 1 for Sailwash Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just a great shirt...,
March 17, 2014
By: eccentricskeptic
from Upper Left Coast
"I bought this because it was on sale and Orvis generally has really good stuff... An outstanding product, but, the "rubber buttons" are incredibly difficult to get through the very tight buttonholes. The upper button is almost impossible. A relatively minor item- until you try to button it."
Review 2 for Sailwash Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
polo buttons,
February 24, 2014
By: Hjeltman
"The button holes are too small for the buttons, thus the low rating."
Review 3 for Sailwash Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sail wash tencel polo,
February 24, 2014
By: Kodabear
from La Quinta , California
"Extremely well made - craftsmanship is evidently superior to average polo's . I bought 2 in white and noticed they run a bit big and Orvis quickly sent out appropriate sizes and I couldn't be more pleased . Great product great price great customer service."
Review 4 for Sailwash Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extreme Durable Polo,
January 16, 2014
By: ComfortCarl
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This polo shirt is very well suited for sailing. The material is very substantial. The collar is of a stiffer material than the rest of the shirt, and the fit is generous. I will be keeping this purchase and wearing it a lot."
Review 5 for Sailwash Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Look!!!,
January 16, 2014
By: Dave65
"This Polo is alittle different than the Polos I'm used to. After I received it, I'm glad I got it. It fits well and has a nice look."
Review 6 for Sailwash Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy Duty,
January 4, 2014
By: Alext7801
from Lima, Peru
"Grteat looking polo well made of a heavier cotton that promises to last!
Good fit and the used look is very well done.
"
Review 7 for Sailwash Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sailwash Shirt,
December 31, 2013
By: Lin1234
from Milford, MI
"This will get alot of use this summer.
Great fit and top quality. I will be getting more of these.
"
Review 8 for Sailwash Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Sail Cloth shirt,
December 11, 2013
By: ComfortCarl
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Outstanding construction of this shirt has made it my new favorite. Stretchy Cotton material makes this generously cut shirt a keeper."
Review 9 for Sailwash Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 4, 2013
By: scrapps
from Pennsylvania
"Quality is excellent, no doubt it will last for years. Very comfortable in mild to warm days but would not wear it in hot and humid weather. Colors are attractive and not overbearing, I've both the blue and red. These shirts may be a bit pricy but in regards to quality you get what you paid for."
Review 10 for Sailwash Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shirt review,
March 11, 2013
By: MABINDY
from Indianapolis, IN
"nothing special about this shirt. I returned it because I just did not like the collar."
Review 11 for Sailwash Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent polo shirt,
March 7, 2013
By: Pauler
from London
"This is a really good quality, heavy weight, cotton, shirt. Very well made and very comfortable with a good feel. It seems very well made and hopefully likely to last. More of a comment than a criticism is that Orvis shirt sizes tend to be generous so I tend to fit a size smaller than usual."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sailwash Polo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1