Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

The Irish Pub Cookbook

They are institutions in and of themselves. Irish pubs have long been more than simple watering holes, they're where generations of family and friends congregate for great food, conversation, and local news and gossip. This handy Irish pub cookbook is bursting with photographs of Ireland's most famous pubs and their fare, as well as easy-to-follow recipes for their most popular dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Irish Pub Cookbook
Review 1 for The Irish Pub Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy,
March 5, 2013
By: Elizabeth7
"I got this for an Irish friend for a St. Patrick's Day gift, but I have to say I will be copying a lot of recipes before I give it to her!"
Review 2 for The Irish Pub Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for an Irish cook!,
January 2, 2013
By: Ralayne
from Tampa, FL
"Not just meat and potatoes! This cookbook provides delicious recipes and stories of Irish pubs and culture. Any Irish cook or lover of Ireland should enjoy this cookbook."
Review 3 for The Irish Pub Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for just about anyone!,
December 29, 2012
By: seascape
from Virginia
"Great gift for anyone but even better if you are truly Irish and our family is.
Gave this to my son because he loves anything Irish and is now apartment living and starting to cook decent meals. Can hardly wait for him to try a recipe from the cookbook when I visit!"
Review 4 for The Irish Pub Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How did Grandma make that?,
December 29, 2012
By: anon1111
"This is a great cookbook for all the Irish comfort food you remember -- or can imagine."
Review 5 for The Irish Pub Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusual gift,
December 28, 2012
By: blusky
from Parlin, New Jersey
"Perfect gift for the man who loves to read and cook. It's even better if he's Irish! We both loved the scenic illustrations and unusual recipes."
Review 6 for The Irish Pub Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irish Yummies,
December 28, 2012
By: Lorne
from New Glasgow NS
"Awesome Cook Book for the Irish pub lover !! Bring the taste of your country pub home !A++ purchase!"
Review 7 for The Irish Pub Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irish,
December 28, 2012
By: Cortlandt
"This was a great book, not only for the recipies, but for the descriptions of the Irish pubs. My Irish brother-in-law loved it."
Review 8 for The Irish Pub Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Appropriate Gift,
December 28, 2012
By: BillCo
from North Hollywood, CA
"My daughter and her husband recently returned from Ireland and really enjoyed the recipes from the various pubs and restaurants they visited there. It was perfect and they were delighted with my selections. It was also a first-class product."
Review 9 for The Irish Pub Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Recipies,
December 19, 2012
By: TheGoodDr
"Recipies appear spot-on. Would've liked a hardcover book, though."
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Irish Pub Cookbook
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2