Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Digi Camo Trucker Hat

Stand out while blending in. Offset Orvis trout logo embroidered on front. Hook-and-loop mesh back panels allow for maximum breathability. In olive multi with dark olive under brim. One size fits most. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Review 1 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Hat - Great dark underbid,
October 2, 2014
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"This is a great buy for the price. Quality construction, very nice digital camo that will work in any fishing situation. A nice touch is the Orvis fishing logo in an understated way.
The other thing I really like is the dark underside of the bill. Too many hats that are supposedly for fishing have light under bills - making glare worse.
Nicely done Orvis."
Review 2 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME LID!,
August 15, 2014
By: KEForte09
from Lake City, PA
"I have been wanting to get this lid for a while and finally put the order in. To my surprise it was on sale that day which made the purchase that much better. Great quality on this hat and the trout digi print is awesome. Looking to get more of the digi print items in the future."
Review 3 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive by design,
July 14, 2014
By: IcePict
from Nova Scotia
"This well-made trucker hat is a recognizable Orvis classic. It is easy to adjust and has a practical camo pattern. The hat's mesh back can be used in a pinch to skim floating insects for quick identification, and provides cooling ventilation on hot days.
This hat does its job whether float tubing for brookies or pounding the pools for grilse on the Margaree in Cape Breton. Highly recommended!
"
Review 4 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Hat,
May 28, 2014
By: GRivard
from Montreal,Qc
"Excellent Hat, Orvis quality and super cool in Digi Camo."
Review 5 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Olive Digi Camo, NOT Gray,
May 11, 2014
By: Chuck2022
from Austin, TX
"I ordered this hat and it is the Green/olive digi camo, NOT the gray as shown in the product picture. Be aware that the item is not exactly as shown. Orvis needs to either update the picture or give an option to order the gray or green hat. Take a look at the digi camo cargo shorts to see the color differences I am referring to, olive multi vs. camoflauge."
Review 6 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice hat,
March 28, 2014
By: Nightrunr31
from Upstate NY
"While visiting the Manchester store I picked up this hat. Easy to adjust and the fit is perfect for me. Quality materials and the digi camo with the trout mixed in makes it very unique. I'm glad I made a good purchase. Oh and by the way Orvis, what are you guys feeding those trout in your store, chicken fried steak?"
Review 7 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not Great,
March 10, 2014
By: Captfly
from Rhode Island
"Cool hat, but it does not breath well at all. The sweat beads up inside the logo area and just sits there. Not such a good thing for slightly cool climates where you worked a little to get to your fishing destination. Still, keeps it form well."
Review 8 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another good purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: Sculpin
from Memphis TN.
"I bought this hat to match my Orvis digital camo shorts. Haven't got the shorts yet, because I ordered in the fall and them were back ordered until February 28th. I'm sure I'll be happy with the shorts as I've seen them in the store."
Review 9 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: ajla
"My new favorite hat. Plan to have this one for a long time."
Review 10 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
December 8, 2013
By: Sculpin
from Memphis TN.
"I love the digital camo! Anything with the Orvis logo is a great product."
Review 11 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit!,
December 4, 2013
By: Remmmm
from Houston, TX
"These caps full size, not some cheap ill fitting ball cap. Very good quality construction."
Review 12 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality hat,
August 18, 2013
By: Stephen85
from Decatur, AL
"Love the trout camo this hat offers and the quality in the hat. Stylish but unique look for a good fishing hat!"
Review 13 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cap!!!,
August 5, 2013
By: Jimtom1233
from Roanoke, VA
"Just when I thought trucker caps where a thing of the past, Orvis comes through! This is a great hat, as with all trucker hats the wholes in the hat makes great ventalation, and this keeps your head cool in the warm summer months. And the fish design in the print of the camouflage is a nice touch. Well done Orvis!!!"
Review 14 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!,
July 16, 2013
By: AVince
from Kennesaw, GA
"I was looking for something casual to wear anytime, and something I could wear while fishing that dried quickly. This hat is perfect!
I like the fact it is unique with the camo style with trout mixed in.
Glad I bought it.
"
Review 15 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo Cap,
May 24, 2013
By: CraigFish
from South \
"Excellent Cap....Great fit and good crossover between fishing and trendy!!!!"
Review 16 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
May 3, 2013
By: ElkmontTroutBum
from Collinsville, AL
"Love this cap, very comfortable no break in period"
Review 17 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I bought it,
April 5, 2013
By: Ferzie
from Hayward, WI
"I have a number of trucker hats, but this one immediately became a favorite. Cool design and great quality... good materials, good craftsmanship on the sewing.
No complaints."
Review 18 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!!,
April 4, 2013
By: Jeppers
"This is an awesome hat to wear by Orvis. I really like the new digi camo pattern on their new products. Great purchase to block the sun."
Review 19 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digi Camo Trucker Hat is Good,
April 1, 2013
By: steel42
from Northeastern, PA
"the Digi Camo Trucker Hat is very comfortable with great looks and fit."
Review 20 for Digi Camo Trucker Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Candy,
April 1, 2013
By: cvcc
from Lynchburg, VA
"We sent this hat to our 9 yrs old grandson for Easter. He loves it and the hat is a perfect fit. He's itching to fishing and try his new hat."