Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt

Our fresh and crisp button-front women's shirt receives a vibrant update in rich colors just right for the changing seasons. Simply classic, our Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt is minimally styled with clean lines, point collar, long sleeves with button cuffs, and shirttail hem with side vents. Pure cotton poplin. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Review 1 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
doggone it,
July 15, 2014
By: dryheat
from Tucson
"Love the color, though the tint is not as in the catalog; love the fit and the fabric. But--doggone it--the stitching is defective on the left armhole. I didn't notice it before washing it--handwashed in cold water, but it has to be returned. Do you have one without defect to take its place? Otherwise, please credit my account."
Review 2 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit tight for the size,
June 11, 2014
By: Laury5
from NJ
"I'm average height and found the length on this blouse fine--at the hip and sleeve, but the width across the back is too tight for the size listed, a size I've purchased successfully before."
Review 3 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the all cotton,
June 3, 2014
By: kchusker
from United States
"So nice to find an all cotton shirt. You certainly have to starch and iron it, but I think these are far superior to the all cotton, supposedly no iron shirts. Great colors too."
Review 4 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
May 31, 2014
By: Rusty47
from Wheaton, IL
"Another great item! Tailored and a wonderful soft cotton shirt."
Review 5 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great color, but...,
May 29, 2014
By: TKaz
"while not advertised as wrinkle free, it absolutley requires ironing after every wash...and shrunk considerably after first wash (in cold water!)."
Review 6 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrinkles and Not Neat Looking,
April 29, 2014
By: cwtspup
from Milton, MA
"I receive many compliments on my numerous Orvis wrinkle-free shirts. Just a few days ago I had one on and was told that I always look neat so neat. It's because the care-free keeps that just-ironed look all day. So I am very disappointed that these shirts are NOT care free. I just love the Crimson color but hate to iron so it won't be part of my Orvis shirt collection. Please consider making this color in a care-free shirt. Thank you"
Review 7 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice color, but it wrinkles,
March 6, 2014
By: nohrt
"Fits nice, meadow green great color, but after trying the shirt on briefly, I found it wrinkled ... and those wrinkles stayed put.
I hate ironing ... and the idea of ironing a shirt to have look wrinkled after five minutes of wear just didn't appeal to me.
Was sad to send it back."
Review 8 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reversible Cotton quilted jacket,
February 7, 2014
By: Majr55
from Columbus Ohio
"I bought two of these different years, one blue and one black. They are my favorite wardrobe items. I wear one at least once a week and often more. They are super comfortable, go with anything, and are appropriate for about every occasion. They are washable and always look great with either a shirt or turtle/mock neck top. Sometimes I wear a good t-shirt and neck scarf. This item can't be beat for a wardrobe addition. You cannot go wrong with this choice!"
Review 9 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful colors, but.....,
February 3, 2014
By: Rebecca1930
from St. Albans, WV
"Ordered two of these shirts in Meadow Green and Yellow. Such beautiful colors, I couldn't resist. Received them and they were perfect until I washed them and had to iron! My mistake in ordering, though. Wanted permanent press so sent back. If you don't mind touch-up ironing, you'll love them!
I always appreciate Orvis for letting me return if not 100% satisfied. That means a lot to me."
Review 10 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super blouse,
January 29, 2014
By: sallyjo1
from NC
"This shirt is good fit,pretty color and a good wear all year round. You find clothing @ Orvis, you do not find at other places."
Review 11 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3's a Charm,
January 14, 2014
By: Lpkeys
from Chicago IL
"I own three of these shirts. They wash well without ironing required, and the colors are very rich and striking when paired with a nice business suit or jacket."
Review 12 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
January 14, 2014
By: mlat
from Chandler,AZ
"This shirt is a perfect combination of soft and looking like it was just pressed! I am so happy I bought one in white and a lovely green."
Review 13 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
January 13, 2014
By: carcon
"This blouse fits very well and is long enough in the sleeves and wide enough in the bottom to fit without feeling uncomfortable. I also like the color yellow."
Review 14 for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Orvis Quality,
September 30, 2013
By: Annita
from Texas
"I was disappointed. The quality is not as good as other Orvis shirts. I was disappointed, too, that the Orvis logo was missing on the lower left side panel."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Solid-Color Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3