Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

A luxurious blend of cotton, silk, and cashmere results in a yarn with the strength to stand up to everyday use while still offering a remarkably soft hand. Tailored with a high V-neckline, this sweater is a handsome complement to a button-down. Rib trim at neck, cuffs, and hem. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
53 of 58(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great light sweater,
March 11, 2015
By: WoodCarver10
from Lombard,Il
"I SAW THIS SWEATER IN THE CATALOG AND JUST HAD TO HAVE IT. I LIKED THE STYLE AND COLOR AND WOULD ORDER THE GREEN NEXT TIME AROUND. A GREAT ADDITION TO MY CLOSET."
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater.,
March 10, 2015
By: Crafter
from New Franklin, MO
"The color was exactly as shown in the catalog. Great fit and the weight of the sweater is perfect for indoor wear. I'm now watching for new colors."
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best birthday gift- cashmere v-neck sweaer,
February 19, 2015
By: buddy214
from Pennsylvania
"Extremely excellent quality, Receipent loved sweater. Pleased with delivery time. Would definitely recommend."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
December 29, 2014
By: Cathy123
from Havre de Grace, Md
"Love the quality and fit on my husband. The green is beautiful-lots of life, but not too bright."
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful color,
December 15, 2014
By: huggybear21
from Florence, SC
"Very high quality, beautiful
color and perfect fit
"
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color and texture,
December 3, 2014
By: Ned10001988
from Sarasota Florida
"This sweater shocked me when I received it. The texture of the material used as well as the brilliant color which no picture can do justice to were brilliant"
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sweater,
November 20, 2014
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"Lightweight but warm sweater. Very soft and comfortable to wear all day at the office or outdoors."
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 31, 2014
By: WMHO
"I returned Product as it was a little to ligh t for winter. More a Spring Sweater. Not what I needed at this time. I sure the product quality was great."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have,
October 20, 2014
By: ShovlerShooter
"Great fit, light weight, perfect for the office or a night out."
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect addition,
October 7, 2014
By: MattyB
from Pasadena, CA
"This sweater is the perfect addition to one's Fall wardrobe here in SoCal. The classic look of these sweaters and the light-weight, non-pill blend mean these can be dressed up or dressed down for any occasion."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
September 16, 2014
By: WillyinTX
from Houston, TX
"Perfect fit, Great color. Perfect for cool days and evenings.
Another great Orvis product.
"
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my first cashmere sweater!,
August 20, 2014
By: Tigerstatic
from Spartanburg, SC
"Like the colors. Knit fabric as a little lighter weight than I expected. Will be good for Spring and Fall."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater,
August 20, 2014
By: JGerard
"Very nice sweater, fits well and looks to be well made. Looking forward to use on cool fall days"
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater!!!!,
July 25, 2014
By: 2shop
from CA
"The color is a gorgeous green, the quality very fine. You won't be disappointed!!"
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Time,
July 11, 2014
By: Billybobray
from sun valley idaho
"I havent bought a V neck in years....and still have some from high school in the 50s....love my new cotton silk cashmere V neck from Orvis...great look great fit great fabric and great value."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found one,
July 8, 2014
By: Fred621
from Kalamazoo, MI
"I received the strawberry sweater as a gift. I immediately ordered one in navy. This is the perfect three season sweater! Great value for the price."
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect summer sweater,
May 30, 2014
By: Prek356
from Chestnut Hill MA
"I have looked all over for a light weight v neck summer sweater in great colors,this is it.
The price is more than fair for this quality sweater.
For many years I was a women's sportswear supplier to the Orvis Company
and know a well made sweater.
You will not go wrong if you choose this one!
"
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Spring Sweater,
May 19, 2014
By: jbrycem
"Excellent light-weight sweater for those cooler Spring days. And you don't need to oversize the sweater for wearing with a shirt."
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy dress up,
May 7, 2014
By: oldtrapper
from Riverton, WY
"This finely crafted V-neck sweater really adds pop to a multicolored button down shirt and chinos. I get compliments on every wearing, and I do not mind those one bit. Looking at my shirt supply, I think I will need another sweater color soon."
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality sweater,
May 6, 2014
By: HighPointHiker
from Des Moines, IA
"I own several of these V-neck sweaters in different colors. I wear them extensively on casual days at the office, and for dressy casual social occasions. I let my family know for gift ideas, what color I need yet for my collection. They fit well, are just the right weight, and don't pill up."