Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

A luxurious blend of cotton, silk, and cashmere results in a yarn with the strength to stand up to everyday use while still offering a remarkably soft hand. Tailored with a high V-neckline, this sweater is a handsome complement to a button-down. Rib trim at neck, cuffs, and hem. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
45 of 50(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sweater,
November 20, 2014
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"Lightweight but warm sweater. Very soft and comfortable to wear all day at the office or outdoors."
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 31, 2014
By: WMHO
"I returned Product as it was a little to ligh t for winter. More a Spring Sweater. Not what I needed at this time. I sure the product quality was great."
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have,
October 20, 2014
By: ShovlerShooter
"Great fit, light weight, perfect for the office or a night out."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect addition,
October 7, 2014
By: MattyB
from Pasadena, CA
"This sweater is the perfect addition to one's Fall wardrobe here in SoCal. The classic look of these sweaters and the light-weight, non-pill blend mean these can be dressed up or dressed down for any occasion."
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
September 16, 2014
By: WillyinTX
from Houston, TX
"Perfect fit, Great color. Perfect for cool days and evenings.
Another great Orvis product.
"
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my first cashmere sweater!,
August 20, 2014
By: Tigerstatic
from Spartanburg, SC
"Like the colors. Knit fabric as a little lighter weight than I expected. Will be good for Spring and Fall."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater,
August 20, 2014
By: JGerard
"Very nice sweater, fits well and looks to be well made. Looking forward to use on cool fall days"
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater!!!!,
July 25, 2014
By: 2shop
from CA
"The color is a gorgeous green, the quality very fine. You won't be disappointed!!"
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Time,
July 11, 2014
By: Billybobray
from sun valley idaho
"I havent bought a V neck in years....and still have some from high school in the 50s....love my new cotton silk cashmere V neck from Orvis...great look great fit great fabric and great value."
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found one,
July 8, 2014
By: Fred621
from Kalamazoo, MI
"I received the strawberry sweater as a gift. I immediately ordered one in navy. This is the perfect three season sweater! Great value for the price."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect summer sweater,
May 30, 2014
By: Prek356
from Chestnut Hill MA
"I have looked all over for a light weight v neck summer sweater in great colors,this is it.
The price is more than fair for this quality sweater.
For many years I was a women's sportswear supplier to the Orvis Company
and know a well made sweater.
You will not go wrong if you choose this one!
"
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Spring Sweater,
May 19, 2014
By: jbrycem
"Excellent light-weight sweater for those cooler Spring days. And you don't need to oversize the sweater for wearing with a shirt."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy dress up,
May 7, 2014
By: oldtrapper
from Riverton, WY
"This finely crafted V-neck sweater really adds pop to a multicolored button down shirt and chinos. I get compliments on every wearing, and I do not mind those one bit. Looking at my shirt supply, I think I will need another sweater color soon."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality sweater,
May 6, 2014
By: HighPointHiker
from Des Moines, IA
"I own several of these V-neck sweaters in different colors. I wear them extensively on casual days at the office, and for dressy casual social occasions. I let my family know for gift ideas, what color I need yet for my collection. They fit well, are just the right weight, and don't pill up."
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cotton Sweater,
May 5, 2014
By: ThomF
"Cotton sweaters stretch! Not this cotton sweater with the silk and cashmere. Great conbination."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous color,
April 18, 2014
By: Katherinekc
from Ghent NY
"Just when you think you don't need another sweater, there's a great new color! The silk cotton mix is perfect for Summer too!"
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweater,
April 15, 2014
By: hgkent83
"the color is absolutely perfect the weight is perfect exactly what i wanted could not ask for more"
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Sweater,
April 14, 2014
By: david43
from Michigan
"Wonderful Classic V-neck sweater, true to size and a great fit. Reasonably priced with a great choice of summer colors for your entire wardrobe.."
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT QUALITY SWEATER,
April 14, 2014
By: mb1963
from LONG ISLAND NY
"The sweater has a nice full fit.
Most sweaters today are designed for a skinny fit. This is a perfect alternative.
The fabric is as soft as cashmere.
Bought 4 / will buy the balance of the colors.
"
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grest for a "Sunshine Summer",
April 12, 2014
By: Zotz
"Beautiful color and feel-almost like it's all cashmere and no silk and cotton. Will look great anywhere-on the glf course and at the clubhiouse!!! My wife is jealous that there is not a similar fabric sweater for women. f"