Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

A luxurious blend of cotton, silk, and cashmere results in a yarn with the strength to stand up to everyday use while still offering a remarkably soft hand. Tailored with a high V-neckline, this sweater is a handsome complement to a button-down. Rib trim at neck, cuffs, and hem. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
56 of 64(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too flimsy,
May 8, 2015
By: skipperranger
"A bit too flimsy for my liking. However, with jeans it's not bad and will last through the summer."
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Service,
April 25, 2015
By: SaveTheTiger
from Killyleagh, County Down
"My earlier review was poor for this product due to the problem after the first wash. I thought new buyers should be aware of the issue.
However, the Orvis people read my review and made contact offering to refund the cost - even though the sweater had been worn and washed!
5 STARS for service and customer relations.
"
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not My Best Orvis Purchase,
April 21, 2015
By: SaveTheTiger
from Killyleagh, County Down
"My poor rating is due to the state of the sweater after the first wash. The wool mixture 'bobbled' and shed wool fluff over the other garments worn at the time.
Prior to the first wash it was fine. Now only used when gardening.
"
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sweater,
April 13, 2015
By: Willboz
from Southeastern CT
"This sweater is one of the best I have ever owned. It is well made, comfortable and classy. Color is just as depicted."
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight,
April 8, 2015
By: Carlnj
"Good sizing, great colors, soft and lightweight material"
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great light sweater,
March 11, 2015
By: WoodCarver10
from Lombard,Il
"I SAW THIS SWEATER IN THE CATALOG AND JUST HAD TO HAVE IT. I LIKED THE STYLE AND COLOR AND WOULD ORDER THE GREEN NEXT TIME AROUND. A GREAT ADDITION TO MY CLOSET."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater.,
March 10, 2015
By: Crafter
from New Franklin, MO
"The color was exactly as shown in the catalog. Great fit and the weight of the sweater is perfect for indoor wear. I'm now watching for new colors."
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best birthday gift- cashmere v-neck sweaer,
February 19, 2015
By: buddy214
from Pennsylvania
"Extremely excellent quality, Receipent loved sweater. Pleased with delivery time. Would definitely recommend."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
December 29, 2014
By: Cathy123
from Havre de Grace, Md
"Love the quality and fit on my husband. The green is beautiful-lots of life, but not too bright."
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful color,
December 15, 2014
By: huggybear21
from Florence, SC
"Very high quality, beautiful
color and perfect fit
"
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color and texture,
December 3, 2014
By: Ned10001988
from Sarasota Florida
"This sweater shocked me when I received it. The texture of the material used as well as the brilliant color which no picture can do justice to were brilliant"
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sweater,
November 20, 2014
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"Lightweight but warm sweater. Very soft and comfortable to wear all day at the office or outdoors."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 31, 2014
By: WMHO
"I returned Product as it was a little to ligh t for winter. More a Spring Sweater. Not what I needed at this time. I sure the product quality was great."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have,
October 20, 2014
By: ShovlerShooter
"Great fit, light weight, perfect for the office or a night out."
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect addition,
October 7, 2014
By: MattyB
from Pasadena, CA
"This sweater is the perfect addition to one's Fall wardrobe here in SoCal. The classic look of these sweaters and the light-weight, non-pill blend mean these can be dressed up or dressed down for any occasion."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
September 16, 2014
By: WillyinTX
from Houston, TX
"Perfect fit, Great color. Perfect for cool days and evenings.
Another great Orvis product.
"
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my first cashmere sweater!,
August 20, 2014
By: Tigerstatic
from Spartanburg, SC
"Like the colors. Knit fabric as a little lighter weight than I expected. Will be good for Spring and Fall."
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater,
August 20, 2014
By: JGerard
"Very nice sweater, fits well and looks to be well made. Looking forward to use on cool fall days"
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater!!!!,
July 25, 2014
By: 2shop
from CA
"The color is a gorgeous green, the quality very fine. You won't be disappointed!!"
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Time,
July 11, 2014
By: Billybobray
from sun valley idaho
"I havent bought a V neck in years....and still have some from high school in the 50s....love my new cotton silk cashmere V neck from Orvis...great look great fit great fabric and great value."