Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

A luxurious blend of cotton, silk, and cashmere results in a yarn with the strength to stand up to everyday use while still offering a remarkably soft hand. Tailored with a high V-neckline, this sweater is a handsome complement to a button-down. Rib trim at neck, cuffs, and hem. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater!!!!,
July 25, 2014
By: 2shop
from CA
"The color is a gorgeous green, the quality very fine. You won't be disappointed!!"
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Time,
July 11, 2014
By: Billybobray
from sun valley idaho
"I havent bought a V neck in years....and still have some from high school in the 50s....love my new cotton silk cashmere V neck from Orvis...great look great fit great fabric and great value."
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found one,
July 8, 2014
By: Fred621
from Kalamazoo, MI
"I received the strawberry sweater as a gift. I immediately ordered one in navy. This is the perfect three season sweater! Great value for the price."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect summer sweater,
May 30, 2014
By: Prek356
from Chestnut Hill MA
"I have looked all over for a light weight v neck summer sweater in great colors,this is it.
The price is more than fair for this quality sweater.
For many years I was a women's sportswear supplier to the Orvis Company
and know a well made sweater.
You will not go wrong if you choose this one!
"
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Spring Sweater,
May 19, 2014
By: jbrycem
"Excellent light-weight sweater for those cooler Spring days. And you don't need to oversize the sweater for wearing with a shirt."
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy dress up,
May 7, 2014
By: oldtrapper
from Riverton, WY
"This finely crafted V-neck sweater really adds pop to a multicolored button down shirt and chinos. I get compliments on every wearing, and I do not mind those one bit. Looking at my shirt supply, I think I will need another sweater color soon."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality sweater,
May 6, 2014
By: HighPointHiker
from Des Moines, IA
"I own several of these V-neck sweaters in different colors. I wear them extensively on casual days at the office, and for dressy casual social occasions. I let my family know for gift ideas, what color I need yet for my collection. They fit well, are just the right weight, and don't pill up."
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cotton Sweater,
May 5, 2014
By: ThomF
"Cotton sweaters stretch! Not this cotton sweater with the silk and cashmere. Great conbination."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous color,
April 18, 2014
By: Katherinekc
from Ghent NY
"Just when you think you don't need another sweater, there's a great new color! The silk cotton mix is perfect for Summer too!"
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweater,
April 15, 2014
By: hgkent83
"the color is absolutely perfect the weight is perfect exactly what i wanted could not ask for more"
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Sweater,
April 14, 2014
By: david43
from Michigan
"Wonderful Classic V-neck sweater, true to size and a great fit. Reasonably priced with a great choice of summer colors for your entire wardrobe.."
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT QUALITY SWEATER,
April 14, 2014
By: mb1963
from LONG ISLAND NY
"The sweater has a nice full fit.
Most sweaters today are designed for a skinny fit. This is a perfect alternative.
The fabric is as soft as cashmere.
Bought 4 / will buy the balance of the colors.
"
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grest for a "Sunshine Summer",
April 12, 2014
By: Zotz
"Beautiful color and feel-almost like it's all cashmere and no silk and cotton. Will look great anywhere-on the glf course and at the clubhiouse!!! My wife is jealous that there is not a similar fabric sweater for women. f"
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit,
April 11, 2014
By: Dohboy
from Long Island
"I have found sweaters that vary too much in size even when they are the same size number. The material is excellent and a very nice looking sweater for casual wear. I intend to purchase another on in a different color. Great weight for spring wear."
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Jumper Shame About The Sizing,
April 8, 2014
By: RJR49
from London, The World
"These are very nice jumpers but the sizing is a little less accommodating of those of us with larger girths than is usual."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not fit right,
April 3, 2014
By: MichaelMarlboro
from Marlboro, NJ
"Beautiful colors and fabric but unless you're wearing shoulder pads it doesn't fit. Should have listened to other reviews. Ordered size medium and the fit was perfect from the chest down. However, shoulders and arms were huge. Looked like someone patched the top from an extra large with the bottom of a medium. This is my first and last purchase from Orvis. I'm also pretty ticked off about having to get an unnecessary Orvis credit card in order to avoid outrageous shipping charges."
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
March 21, 2014
By: TennisSnob
"Bought this for my husband on his birthday - & he loved it! Beautiful color, wonderful feel and looks amazing. Extremely satisfied"
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect v-neck sweater,
March 20, 2014
By: Mack4Orvis
"The sweater was a perfect fit and th qualiyt of the construction and color were fantastic! I received several compliments when I wore it!"
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic sweater,
May 15, 2013
By: Hofcepe
from Hampshire UK
"This product is everything you can ever want, great fit and very comfortable to wear."
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweater,
May 10, 2013
By: vsulov
"I consider this to be the best sweater I own. Soft yet warm enough but not too warm. The color I purchased (strawberry) is simply outstanding."