Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

A luxurious blend of cotton, silk, and cashmere results in a yarn with the strength to stand up to everyday use while still offering a remarkably soft hand. Tailored with a high V-neckline, this sweater is a handsome complement to a button-down. Rib trim at neck, cuffs, and hem. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous color,
April 18, 2014
By: Katherinekc
from Ghent NY
"Just when you think you don't need another sweater, there's a great new color! The silk cotton mix is perfect for Summer too!"
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweater,
April 15, 2014
By: hgkent83
"the color is absolutely perfect the weight is perfect exactly what i wanted could not ask for more"
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Sweater,
April 14, 2014
By: david43
from Michigan
"Wonderful Classic V-neck sweater, true to size and a great fit. Reasonably priced with a great choice of summer colors for your entire wardrobe.."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT QUALITY SWEATER,
April 14, 2014
By: mb1963
from LONG ISLAND NY
"The sweater has a nice full fit.
Most sweaters today are designed for a skinny fit. This is a perfect alternative.
The fabric is as soft as cashmere.
Bought 4 / will buy the balance of the colors.
"
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grest for a "Sunshine Summer",
April 12, 2014
By: Zotz
"Beautiful color and feel-almost like it's all cashmere and no silk and cotton. Will look great anywhere-on the glf course and at the clubhiouse!!! My wife is jealous that there is not a similar fabric sweater for women. f"
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit,
April 11, 2014
By: Dohboy
from Long Island
"I have found sweaters that vary too much in size even when they are the same size number. The material is excellent and a very nice looking sweater for casual wear. I intend to purchase another on in a different color. Great weight for spring wear."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Jumper Shame About The Sizing,
April 8, 2014
By: RJR49
from London, The World
"These are very nice jumpers but the sizing is a little less accommodating of those of us with larger girths than is usual."
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not fit right,
April 3, 2014
By: MichaelMarlboro
from Marlboro, NJ
"Beautiful colors and fabric but unless you're wearing shoulder pads it doesn't fit. Should have listened to other reviews. Ordered size medium and the fit was perfect from the chest down. However, shoulders and arms were huge. Looked like someone patched the top from an extra large with the bottom of a medium. This is my first and last purchase from Orvis. I'm also pretty ticked off about having to get an unnecessary Orvis credit card in order to avoid outrageous shipping charges."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
March 21, 2014
By: TennisSnob
"Bought this for my husband on his birthday - & he loved it! Beautiful color, wonderful feel and looks amazing. Extremely satisfied"
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect v-neck sweater,
March 20, 2014
By: Mack4Orvis
"The sweater was a perfect fit and th qualiyt of the construction and color were fantastic! I received several compliments when I wore it!"
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic sweater,
May 15, 2013
By: Hofcepe
from Hampshire UK
"This product is everything you can ever want, great fit and very comfortable to wear."
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweater,
May 10, 2013
By: vsulov
"I consider this to be the best sweater I own. Soft yet warm enough but not too warm. The color I purchased (strawberry) is simply outstanding."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
May 1, 2013
By: Barnes
from Chester Springs, PA
"Really like the sweater, quality, fit and value are all there. Don't agree with other reviews that said sleeves too baggy."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase,
April 22, 2013
By: jerrp
"The sweater is exactly the correct size and weight."
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect "Staple" Sweater,
April 19, 2013
By: HFDB
from San Francisco, CA
"I love this more than I'd expected. The fit is incredible and the fabric SO SOFT. I love the strawberry color, and just ordered the navy. (My husband should be a model for Orvis.)"
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 15, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Lombard, il
"My husband liked both the sweaters that we purchased. We would buy again and the colors are vibrant."
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 15, 2013
By: Rubyag
from Toronto, ON
"be warned: color is bright kelly green; in the catalog it appears lighter."
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
April 4, 2013
By: RSMac
from Winston-Salem, NC
"The perfect weight for spring/late winter. Love the colors, and of course the price-I bought 4.
Thanks
"
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing style,
March 28, 2013
By: Donar
"Colour and feel of material were good, but in common with many other Orvis products style and size disappointed. This one was simply too big; the sleeves were like batwings!
I always feel that Orvis ought to use a different style and fit for European customers, as its products appear to be styled for "big" Americans.
"
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size,
March 22, 2013
By: Albertson
from SC
"This sweater is very soft and silky. The product runs true to size. Per another reviewer, I ordered up, and had to exchange down."