Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Signature Madras Shirt

Sourced directly from Chennai, India (formerly Madras), the rich tonal plaids of our short-sleeve shirt are the real deal. Lightweight and cool, madras is known the world over for its ability to keep you cool when the temperatures soar. Button-down collar, patch pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
62 of 63(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Review 1 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice colors,
February 28, 2015
By: Appraiserdave
from Northwest Indiana
"Bought this shirt in purple and the color really "pops". Material is soft too."
Review 2 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 10, 2015
By: DannoS
from Abilene, TX
"The reviews on this shirt were great and mine is also. Everything about the shirt is great. I will be buying more of these Madras shirts!"
Review 3 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Madras shirt,
February 9, 2015
By: Haroldwolf
from Kaispell, MT
"I really like the shirt, it has a great pattern and vibrant colors. The only drawback is it is a cotton shirt so keep the iron handy."
Review 4 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt & Color.,
February 9, 2015
By: poppy1
"Family enjoys when I wear this shirt. Great color and looks good with shorts, jeans, etc. Checking out other SS shirts also. Poppy1"
Review 5 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True madras,
February 6, 2015
By: Sacman
from Sacramento, CA
"Great shirt, great fit, soft, comfortable, great for work or going out."
Review 6 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
THE SIGNATURE MADRAS SHIRT,
February 6, 2015
By: VLH59
from LYNCHBURG, VA
"This shirt is definitely eye catching, the coral colors mixed with the touch of Aqua really makes this shirt ,makes any man look good, not to mention the style, and guess what, the sweet sounding lady that took my order at ORVIS suggested this shirt to me, and she knocked a home run with me, ORVIS, keep up the Great Work!"
Review 7 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 6, 2015
By: ElkTrout
"Classy enough to wear out, yet sporty enough for a day out on the river. I bought 4 of these shirts because of their versatility."
Review 8 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine,
January 27, 2015
By: Ponce
from Ponce, P.R.
"Fine colors.its really looks great on my husband.I order it M because they run a little large.perfect fit now!"
Review 9 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting shirt,
January 21, 2015
By: dgrow
from Rome, NY
"shirt has great color and fits just as you would expect."
Review 10 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 1, 2015
By: Susanhowell
from Galesburg IL
"Exactly what I'd hoped for: color true to photo, material quality very high, sizing accurate. Typical of Orvis products. A+"
Review 11 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 31, 2014
By: Cyncone
from Hobe Sound, FL
"The color was true to catalog picture. My husband loved it and that made it the best!"
Review 12 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT BRIGHT COLORS,
December 30, 2014
By: sweets22
from Hendersonville, NC
"This is a great buy and it's bright colors will be wonderful when we have our next Spring here in NC!"
Review 13 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 26, 2014
By: ScepticInKailue
"I love this shirt. It's soft, like a thin, high quality flannel. Highly recommended."
Review 14 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
November 8, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"I bought this shirt on sale and it was a steal! The colors are wonderful. Some shirts claim to be "madras" shirts, but this is the real deal. Another wonderful Orvis offering."
Review 15 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt,
October 28, 2014
By: gkassis
from RI
"would have been perfect if the material was less stiff, otherwise great fit and cut"
Review 16 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and comfortable,
October 7, 2014
By: Granpa
from Palm Springs, CA
"I live in Palm Springs where the temperature is often over 100 degrees. This shirt is always cool and comfortable and still looks good at the end of the day. I am glad to recommend it to you."
Review 17 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivy League Look,
October 3, 2014
By: OldGreek
from Atlanta, GA
"I didn't think I'd ever find another classic button down Madras shirt with a loop like the ones I wore in college with cut off high rise khakis, Penny Loafers without socks and an alligator belt. Everybody says "Great shirt!""
Review 18 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Great, Fits Well,
September 8, 2014
By: Olivasayana
from Rice, Virginia
"Here is another quality and attractive article of clothing from Orvis. The fit and tailoring are very good, and the colors and patterns are vivid and tasteful. The shirt smelled a little weird out of the package, but that may have come from the dyes. It is fine now."
Review 19 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
August 25, 2014
By: BRshopper
from Hampton, NJ
"I've been searching for a new madras shirt for my husband for a while now. He loves this one. The fit is great. He likes it so much that he asked me to get another one in a different madras."
Review 20 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seriously nice shirt,
August 25, 2014
By: TheAdmiral
"These madras shirts are light and comfortable in the heat. As a bonus they come in nice colors and look great with khakis and jeans."