Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Signature Madras Shirt

Sourced directly from Chennai, India (formerly Madras), the rich tonal plaids of our short-sleeve shirt are the real deal. Lightweight and cool, madras is known the world over for its ability to keep you cool when the temperatures soar. Button-down collar, patch pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Review 1 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt!,
March 24, 2014
By: momocanary
from North Carolina
"it was a gift for my husband -- he loves it -- the colors are great -- fits nicely!!!!"
Review 2 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and Cool,
August 20, 2013
By: zumanon
from Ankara, Turkey
"Very nice fabric. Full cut. Although I wear XXL I should have ordered an XL as the size is more like 3XL with neck size19'. So consider downsizing when ordering.
I washed it and I don't think it bleeds. So it is not the madras of old but it is as real as it gets. I expected it to shrink to make up for the big neck size but it didn't. Must have been pre-washed.
One downside is they don't give you a tracking number if you order internationally.
"
Review 3 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Shirt,
June 27, 2013
By: MarkA70
from Midland, TX
"Impossible to go wrong with Madras! This is an excellent summer shirt and is well made, what else can ya say!"
Review 4 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless look,
June 24, 2013
By: Wackadoodle
"I love my new raspberry madras shirt! It has the timeless look of real madras (not the imitation look). Fit is accurate and I recommend this shirt to others."
Review 5 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 22, 2013
By: preppygrandma
from Ct.
"I bought two of these shirts for my husband, one turquoise and the other raspberry. Both are beautiful, are true to size, lovely fabric, and my husband says that they are very comfortable."
Review 6 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and Comfortable,
June 4, 2013
By: Ivantheterrible2
from Seattle WA
"Full cut soft cotton with a fresh print for spring/summer. Very comfortable on the skin. Suitable for wearing tucked or untucked with a squared- off hem. Good alternative to Hawaiian type shirts."
Review 7 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs big,
May 23, 2013
By: LBelle
from Cotuit, MA
"This is a nice shirt, but it did not work for my husband. The shirt was his usual size but was very big. We could have exchanged it for a smaller size, but my husband didn't really like the color. It was a brighter orange than the soft coral pictured. Too bad, because the shirt looked cool and comfortable. Would recommend if you are careful about size."
Review 8 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 14, 2013
By: carolinayardman
"True to size, excellent quality, very satisfied with this shirt"
Review 9 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 2, 2013
By: JDomke
"This is a great shirt and I would recommend it to my friends. Well made, comfortable and goes with everything."
Review 10 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool shirt,
April 24, 2013
By: DaiRev
from Pembrokeshire
"This shirt will be lovely and cool in the summer. The quality is great and the colours superb and a bit different. The medium size fits me perfectly (I'm a 40 inch chest, 6"2")."
Review 11 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
April 18, 2013
By: DoctorWho
from Towson, MD
"I have several Orvis shirts and this is another example of the quality shirt you sell"
Review 12 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
madras,
March 28, 2013
By: angbaby
from Columbus Ohio
"We love these Orvis shirts!!! The fabric is wonderful!!! Comes out of washer/dryer not wrinkled!!! And sooo soft too!~ Thanks Orvis!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5