Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt

A plaid of just one color? Pintucks make it possible. The incorporation of numerous pintucks throughout this long-sleeve white shirt results in a unique, textured windowpane plaid pattern. Made from a lightweight broadcloth, this wardrobe essential is a handsome complement to virtually any pair of pants or shorts. Button-through patch pocket, button-down collar. Long-sleeve shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
41 of 46(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, different sizing than usual,
May 1, 2015
By: angusmaxwell
from Seattle
"The shirt is a well made product. Very light weight and will make a good dress up with jeans or chinos. But the sleeves are an average cut length so if you require a long sized shirt this may not work for you. Also, Orvis shirts tend to be of an "ample" cut. This shirt runs somewhat snugger in fit. I wear a medium Orvis shirt as the large runs too large unlike cheaper made shirts of other brands. This shirt is less than the usual Orvis cut."
Review 2 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Plaid L/S shirt,
April 25, 2015
By: SeaBall
from Sugar Land, TX
"Pictures made it look intersting, but I did not like it in person. The material is quite thin and the raised design was "heavy". Just not for me..."
Review 3 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One nice shirt,
April 1, 2015
By: FIREBREWED
from Fayetteville, NC
"I opened the package. The shirt was thin and light. I tried it on and it fit. Immediately I thought of the Summer nights I would spend escorting my lady to dinner parties. The only problem that I found was that I could see the tag through the material. Perhaps it could be positioned elsewhere on the shirt where it would be better hidden."
Review 4 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
White Shirt,
April 1, 2015
By: Rich2747
"I'm going to Puerto Rico in a couple of weeks and this shirt is a light enough fabric to be comfortable on the beach."
Review 5 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product as usual from ORVIS,
March 25, 2015
By: Jhjd
from Greenville, DE
"The shirt is really quite nice. It is unusual snd good looking. Not just another old white shirt!"
Review 6 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
March 20, 2015
By: Mangram
from Tx
"It was lighter than the shirts that I previously purchased, which worked out in my favor for the reason I needed it. Dress it up or down works both ways."
Review 7 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: russellbeaty
from Knoxville, TN
"Loved this shirt so much that I bought a second one right after the girlfriend ruined the first one trying to get wine out of it.
Have had more compliments on this shirt than any shirt I've ever owned.
"
Review 8 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Thin,
November 11, 2014
By: MinnGuy
from Minnesota
"Although the description does say it's a lightweight broadcloth shirt, I found it to be too lightweight - almost a summer weave type shirt. I could see my skin tone right through the shirt so I am returning it."
Review 9 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but....,
September 16, 2014
By: KCMan
"This shirt was fine--if you like an unusual square pattern on the shirt. When I bought it, I was thinking the weave of white on white would be neat, not ever thinking that the outline of the squares would actually be raised on the shirt. I'm not sure I would have purchased the shirt had I known that. The shirt itself is of good quality. It is the design that I find problematic."
Review 10 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: Sabot
from santa monica
"this shirt is so good looking and easy to care for that I gave two of them to friends!"
Review 11 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice White Shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: LQS1
from Baltimore, Maryland
"It really looks great with jeans. Might have to order another one or two for Christmas.........Thanks Orvis!!!"
Review 12 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not made for tall guys,
September 8, 2014
By: TallGuyfromRI
from Providence, RI
"I loved the look and feel of the shirt.
I am 6'-2", and most XL shirts from Orvis have sleeves that fit. Unfortunately, this shirt has unusually short sleeves, and didn't fit. Had to return it.
"
Review 13 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
August 28, 2014
By: Specter
from Cleveland, OH
"Saw this item in the catalog and thought it would be a great summer evening shirt.
I received many compliments on the shirt.
"
Review 14 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLD STYLE REVIVED,
August 26, 2014
By: 123456mAN
from SEATTLE, WASHINGTON
""White on White" shirts along with "ECRU on ECRU" were once fabrics available for dress shirts that added a muted elegance with a hint of "window pane" design. My new White Plaid looks so great with rolled up cuffs and unstuffed tails with jeans...and then great with slacks for that casual business event. The quality of the cotton, stitching and generously thick buttons is typical Orvis."
Review 15 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality,
August 23, 2014
By: Gary03
from Southwest, Va.
"Very poor workmanship and material. Returned it the day after I received it."
Review 16 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: Mabate
from Neptune NJ
"This is a really comfortable shirt. Great with jeans. The plaid is just subtle enough to distinguish this shirt from others."
Review 17 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing,
August 11, 2014
By: jaimemas
from Texas
"Th shirt did not appear to be the same quality of previous purchases. I will withhold final opinion until I have worn it a couple of times."
Review 18 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique look for white shirt,
August 4, 2014
By: Patsy
from Ft worth tx
"Very pleased with this purchase!
It gives a unique look for casual white shirt!
"
Review 19 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual/Dressy,
July 31, 2014
By: JiminVA
from Virginia
"This is a great shirt for a place you can go with a sport jacket on without a tie and it is perfect for a place where you want to wear something comfortable, but not so relaxed as a polo."
Review 20 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
July 23, 2014
By: Eric1962
from Long Island NY
"Washed this shirt as soon as I received it threw it on and it felt like I had it for years."