Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt

A plaid of just one color? Pintucks make it possible. The incorporation of numerous pintucks throughout this long-sleeve white shirt results in a unique, textured windowpane plaid pattern. Made from a lightweight broadcloth, this wardrobe essential is a handsome complement to virtually any pair of pants or shorts. Button-through patch pocket, button-down collar. Long-sleeve shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
51 of 56(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good shirt,
July 8, 2015
By: Rev33
from Denver
"The shirts fit well and look nice. Good value. The one problem is with the buttonholes. They are very little larger than the buttons which makes buttoning and unbuttoning the shirt a bit of a nuisance. BTW, this does seem typical of Orvis shirts."
Review 2 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Class,
July 6, 2015
By: Flashw10F4
from Chicago, IL
"Shirt meets my expectation as a designer for multiple applications: dress, business casual, subtle impression for serious detailing. Timeless style."
Review 3 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 27, 2015
By: MrUpperWestSide
from New York, NY
"Brought the shirt for a 'White Party', it not only made me look great, But I was a star at the party. I love the stripe pattern, and it has become part of my summer wardrobe."
Review 4 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: Nonickname1111
from McLean, Va.
"It's a very classy sport shirt, great with any blazer as an open neck dressy sport shirt."
Review 5 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant buy,
June 18, 2015
By: Brookes1958
"I expect this dress shirt to become one of my favorites. Excellent fit and finish. Very pleased with the purchase."
Review 6 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compliments,
June 16, 2015
By: Don18
from Montville NJ
"The shirt fits perfectly and I received 3 compliments the first time I wore it. I was asked where I bought it so I told them."
Review 7 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: TodL
from Cincinnati, OH
"Very nice casual shirt. The plaid detailing really separates this shirt from other white shirts I have. This is great with jeans, khakis or shorts."
Review 8 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt.,
June 10, 2015
By: C9000
"The only negative thing about the shirt is the thickness or the buttons & the fact that the button holes were not enlarge to account for it. Hard to unbutton & button."
Review 9 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is a must!,
May 26, 2015
By: Chuck22940
from El Paso, Tx
"This white, plaid shirt is superbly tailored, perfectly sized, and ideal to wear. Complements my wardrobe well."
Review 10 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, different sizing than usual,
May 1, 2015
By: angusmaxwell
from Seattle
"The shirt is a well made product. Very light weight and will make a good dress up with jeans or chinos. But the sleeves are an average cut length so if you require a long sized shirt this may not work for you. Also, Orvis shirts tend to be of an "ample" cut. This shirt runs somewhat snugger in fit. I wear a medium Orvis shirt as the large runs too large unlike cheaper made shirts of other brands. This shirt is less than the usual Orvis cut."
Review 11 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Plaid L/S shirt,
April 25, 2015
By: SeaBall
from Sugar Land, TX
"Pictures made it look intersting, but I did not like it in person. The material is quite thin and the raised design was "heavy". Just not for me..."
Review 12 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One nice shirt,
April 1, 2015
By: FIREBREWED
from Fayetteville, NC
"I opened the package. The shirt was thin and light. I tried it on and it fit. Immediately I thought of the Summer nights I would spend escorting my lady to dinner parties. The only problem that I found was that I could see the tag through the material. Perhaps it could be positioned elsewhere on the shirt where it would be better hidden."
Review 13 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
White Shirt,
April 1, 2015
By: Rich2747
"I'm going to Puerto Rico in a couple of weeks and this shirt is a light enough fabric to be comfortable on the beach."
Review 14 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product as usual from ORVIS,
March 25, 2015
By: Jhjd
from Greenville, DE
"The shirt is really quite nice. It is unusual snd good looking. Not just another old white shirt!"
Review 15 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
March 20, 2015
By: Mangram
from Tx
"It was lighter than the shirts that I previously purchased, which worked out in my favor for the reason I needed it. Dress it up or down works both ways."
Review 16 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: russellbeaty
from Knoxville, TN
"Loved this shirt so much that I bought a second one right after the girlfriend ruined the first one trying to get wine out of it.
Have had more compliments on this shirt than any shirt I've ever owned.
"
Review 17 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Thin,
November 11, 2014
By: MinnGuy
from Minnesota
"Although the description does say it's a lightweight broadcloth shirt, I found it to be too lightweight - almost a summer weave type shirt. I could see my skin tone right through the shirt so I am returning it."
Review 18 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but....,
September 16, 2014
By: KCMan
"This shirt was fine--if you like an unusual square pattern on the shirt. When I bought it, I was thinking the weave of white on white would be neat, not ever thinking that the outline of the squares would actually be raised on the shirt. I'm not sure I would have purchased the shirt had I known that. The shirt itself is of good quality. It is the design that I find problematic."
Review 19 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: Sabot
from santa monica
"this shirt is so good looking and easy to care for that I gave two of them to friends!"
Review 20 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice White Shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: LQS1
from Baltimore, Maryland
"It really looks great with jeans. Might have to order another one or two for Christmas.........Thanks Orvis!!!"