Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt

A plaid of just one color? Pintucks make it possible. The incorporation of numerous pintucks throughout this long-sleeve white shirt results in a unique, textured windowpane plaid pattern. Made from a lightweight broadcloth, this wardrobe essential is a handsome complement to virtually any pair of pants or shorts. Button-through patch pocket, button-down collar. Long-sleeve shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality,
August 23, 2014
By: Gary03
from Southwest, Va.
"Very poor workmanship and material. Returned it the day after I received it."
Review 2 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: Mabate
from Neptune NJ
"This is a really comfortable shirt. Great with jeans. The plaid is just subtle enough to distinguish this shirt from others."
Review 3 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing,
August 11, 2014
By: jaimemas
from Texas
"Th shirt did not appear to be the same quality of previous purchases. I will withhold final opinion until I have worn it a couple of times."
Review 4 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique look for white shirt,
August 4, 2014
By: Patsy
from Ft worth tx
"Very pleased with this purchase!
It gives a unique look for casual white shirt!
"
Review 5 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual/Dressy,
July 31, 2014
By: JiminVA
from Virginia
"This is a great shirt for a place you can go with a sport jacket on without a tie and it is perfect for a place where you want to wear something comfortable, but not so relaxed as a polo."
Review 6 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
July 23, 2014
By: Eric1962
from Long Island NY
"Washed this shirt as soon as I received it threw it on and it felt like I had it for years."
Review 7 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light cover up,
July 21, 2014
By: BigHD
from Ft Smith, AR
"I enjoy a lighter cotton shirt for wearing to the Lake or Pool. White is much cooler, especially in the south where the summers can be very Hot !!"
Review 8 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great white shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Dogs16
"Bought this for my hubby. Looks great with jeans. Adds a bit of fashion. Great summer shirt!"
Review 9 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking, excellent quality,
July 14, 2014
By: Roachmotel
from Piedmont, S.C.
"The first time I wore this shirt was on a Sunday evening and I was leaving the house to head for church. My wife Jokingly said I must be meeting my girlfriend because it was such a good looking shirt and she had never seen me wear it before. 'Nuff said..."
Review 10 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: mdmoklaw
from Oklahoma City, OK
"Well made. Quality detail. Great for business casual as it gives some pop to one's appearance."
Review 11 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the shirt!,
July 8, 2014
By: crusty
from south florida
"1st time I wore it I had two complete strangers compliment me on it. I will definitely order another. (Wish Orvis had it in some other colors....I'd fill my closet)"
Review 12 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Immediate Favorite,
June 25, 2014
By: Rassler
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Certainly a different slant on a white shirt. You can't go wrong with a white shirt but this sets a new standard; casual with a touch of class. I like mine so well I bought a second one. It is also a perfect weight. At my age and social circle, this shirt with creased jeans, boots and a sport coat is as "dressed up" as I want to get!"
Review 13 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 18, 2014
By: lexiconman
"Product was too big for its advertised size. Sleeves too long. Would be nice if this cam in a 38 regular and not a medium as the smallest size."
Review 14 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis Product Well Done,
June 18, 2014
By: BassLakeDobie
from Bass Lake, Calif.
"Nice comfortable and stylish casual shirt to wear anytime"
Review 15 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: WoodsGuy
from McDonough, GA
"This shirt is both stylish and well made. Its crisp and cool on a hot summer's day, but still warm enough for the early mornings on the lake."
Review 16 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
June 3, 2014
By: jjaunter
from joplin, MO
"Very disappointed. Collar has way too much fabric and as a result it curls on the neck. picture on line looks s it should but there is no fit with this collar"
Review 17 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best shirt ever,
May 28, 2014
By: kono
from Canada
"This shirt made my day, it's one the most comfortable and fine looking shirts I own."
Review 18 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy, casual original from ORVIS.,
May 28, 2014
By: rabbi123
from Laurel Park, NC
"This is a terrific shirt. Wear with chinos or light weight wool to get a very nice dressy casual look. Have not seen this "white plaid" anywhere else. Leave it to Orvis to come up with exceptional find. Love it!"
Review 19 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid white shirt,
May 20, 2014
By: Lakeville
from Lakeville, MN
"This shirt is another addition to my ORVIS collection. Comfortable, stylish and quality made. Actually, I'm wearing it now as I write this review. I will probably buy a second one just in case something should happen to this one. Should be an addition to every man's wardrobe."
Review 20 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional,
May 13, 2014
By: keloski
from Dumfries, Va
"I luv the shirt. An all rounder, fits the casual up look."