Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt

A plaid of just one color? Pintucks make it possible. The incorporation of numerous pintucks throughout this long-sleeve white shirt results in a unique, textured windowpane plaid pattern. Made from a lightweight broadcloth, this wardrobe essential is a handsome complement to virtually any pair of pants or shorts. Button-through patch pocket, button-down collar. Long-sleeve shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
49 of 54(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 27, 2015
By: MrUpperWestSide
from New York, NY
"Brought the shirt for a 'White Party', it not only made me look great, But I was a star at the party. I love the stripe pattern, and it has become part of my summer wardrobe."
Review 2 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: Nonickname1111
from McLean, Va.
"It's a very classy sport shirt, great with any blazer as an open neck dressy sport shirt."
Review 3 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant buy,
June 18, 2015
By: Brookes1958
"I expect this dress shirt to become one of my favorites. Excellent fit and finish. Very pleased with the purchase."
Review 4 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compliments,
June 16, 2015
By: Don18
from Montville NJ
"The shirt fits perfectly and I received 3 compliments the first time I wore it. I was asked where I bought it so I told them."
Review 5 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: TodL
from Cincinnati, OH
"Very nice casual shirt. The plaid detailing really separates this shirt from other white shirts I have. This is great with jeans, khakis or shorts."
Review 6 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt.,
June 10, 2015
By: C9000
"The only negative thing about the shirt is the thickness or the buttons & the fact that the button holes were not enlarge to account for it. Hard to unbutton & button."
Review 7 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is a must!,
May 26, 2015
By: Chuck22940
from El Paso, Tx
"This white, plaid shirt is superbly tailored, perfectly sized, and ideal to wear. Complements my wardrobe well."
Review 8 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, different sizing than usual,
May 1, 2015
By: angusmaxwell
from Seattle
"The shirt is a well made product. Very light weight and will make a good dress up with jeans or chinos. But the sleeves are an average cut length so if you require a long sized shirt this may not work for you. Also, Orvis shirts tend to be of an "ample" cut. This shirt runs somewhat snugger in fit. I wear a medium Orvis shirt as the large runs too large unlike cheaper made shirts of other brands. This shirt is less than the usual Orvis cut."
Review 9 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Plaid L/S shirt,
April 25, 2015
By: SeaBall
from Sugar Land, TX
"Pictures made it look intersting, but I did not like it in person. The material is quite thin and the raised design was "heavy". Just not for me..."
Review 10 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One nice shirt,
April 1, 2015
By: FIREBREWED
from Fayetteville, NC
"I opened the package. The shirt was thin and light. I tried it on and it fit. Immediately I thought of the Summer nights I would spend escorting my lady to dinner parties. The only problem that I found was that I could see the tag through the material. Perhaps it could be positioned elsewhere on the shirt where it would be better hidden."
Review 11 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
White Shirt,
April 1, 2015
By: Rich2747
"I'm going to Puerto Rico in a couple of weeks and this shirt is a light enough fabric to be comfortable on the beach."
Review 12 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product as usual from ORVIS,
March 25, 2015
By: Jhjd
from Greenville, DE
"The shirt is really quite nice. It is unusual snd good looking. Not just another old white shirt!"
Review 13 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
March 20, 2015
By: Mangram
from Tx
"It was lighter than the shirts that I previously purchased, which worked out in my favor for the reason I needed it. Dress it up or down works both ways."
Review 14 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: russellbeaty
from Knoxville, TN
"Loved this shirt so much that I bought a second one right after the girlfriend ruined the first one trying to get wine out of it.
Have had more compliments on this shirt than any shirt I've ever owned.
"
Review 15 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Thin,
November 11, 2014
By: MinnGuy
from Minnesota
"Although the description does say it's a lightweight broadcloth shirt, I found it to be too lightweight - almost a summer weave type shirt. I could see my skin tone right through the shirt so I am returning it."
Review 16 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but....,
September 16, 2014
By: KCMan
"This shirt was fine--if you like an unusual square pattern on the shirt. When I bought it, I was thinking the weave of white on white would be neat, not ever thinking that the outline of the squares would actually be raised on the shirt. I'm not sure I would have purchased the shirt had I known that. The shirt itself is of good quality. It is the design that I find problematic."
Review 17 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: Sabot
from santa monica
"this shirt is so good looking and easy to care for that I gave two of them to friends!"
Review 18 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice White Shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: LQS1
from Baltimore, Maryland
"It really looks great with jeans. Might have to order another one or two for Christmas.........Thanks Orvis!!!"
Review 19 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not made for tall guys,
September 8, 2014
By: TallGuyfromRI
from Providence, RI
"I loved the look and feel of the shirt.
I am 6'-2", and most XL shirts from Orvis have sleeves that fit. Unfortunately, this shirt has unusually short sleeves, and didn't fit. Had to return it.
"
Review 20 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
August 28, 2014
By: Specter
from Cleveland, OH
"Saw this item in the catalog and thought it would be a great summer evening shirt.
I received many compliments on the shirt.
"