Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt

A plaid of just one color? Pintucks make it possible. The incorporation of numerous pintucks throughout this long-sleeve white shirt results in a unique, textured windowpane plaid pattern. Made from a lightweight broadcloth, this wardrobe essential is a handsome complement to virtually any pair of pants or shorts. Button-through patch pocket, button-down collar. Long-sleeve shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Knoxville, TN
"Loved this shirt so much that I bought a second one right after the girlfriend ruined the first one trying to get wine out of it.
Have had more compliments on this shirt than any shirt I've ever owned.
"
Review 2 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Thin,
November 11, 2014
By: MinnGuy
from Minnesota
"Although the description does say it's a lightweight broadcloth shirt, I found it to be too lightweight - almost a summer weave type shirt. I could see my skin tone right through the shirt so I am returning it."
Review 3 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but....,
September 16, 2014
By: KCMan
"This shirt was fine--if you like an unusual square pattern on the shirt. When I bought it, I was thinking the weave of white on white would be neat, not ever thinking that the outline of the squares would actually be raised on the shirt. I'm not sure I would have purchased the shirt had I known that. The shirt itself is of good quality. It is the design that I find problematic."
Review 4 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: Sabot
from santa monica
"this shirt is so good looking and easy to care for that I gave two of them to friends!"
Review 5 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice White Shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: LQS1
from Baltimore, Maryland
"It really looks great with jeans. Might have to order another one or two for Christmas.........Thanks Orvis!!!"
Review 6 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not made for tall guys,
September 8, 2014
By: TallGuyfromRI
from Providence, RI
"I loved the look and feel of the shirt.
I am 6'-2", and most XL shirts from Orvis have sleeves that fit. Unfortunately, this shirt has unusually short sleeves, and didn't fit. Had to return it.
"
Review 7 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
August 28, 2014
By: Specter
from Cleveland, OH
"Saw this item in the catalog and thought it would be a great summer evening shirt.
I received many compliments on the shirt.
"
Review 8 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLD STYLE REVIVED,
August 26, 2014
By: 123456mAN
from SEATTLE, WASHINGTON
""White on White" shirts along with "ECRU on ECRU" were once fabrics available for dress shirts that added a muted elegance with a hint of "window pane" design. My new White Plaid looks so great with rolled up cuffs and unstuffed tails with jeans...and then great with slacks for that casual business event. The quality of the cotton, stitching and generously thick buttons is typical Orvis."
Review 9 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality,
August 23, 2014
By: Gary03
from Southwest, Va.
"Very poor workmanship and material. Returned it the day after I received it."
Review 10 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: Mabate
from Neptune NJ
"This is a really comfortable shirt. Great with jeans. The plaid is just subtle enough to distinguish this shirt from others."
Review 11 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing,
August 11, 2014
By: jaimemas
from Texas
"Th shirt did not appear to be the same quality of previous purchases. I will withhold final opinion until I have worn it a couple of times."
Review 12 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique look for white shirt,
August 4, 2014
By: Patsy
from Ft worth tx
"Very pleased with this purchase!
It gives a unique look for casual white shirt!
"
Review 13 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual/Dressy,
July 31, 2014
By: JiminVA
from Virginia
"This is a great shirt for a place you can go with a sport jacket on without a tie and it is perfect for a place where you want to wear something comfortable, but not so relaxed as a polo."
Review 14 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
July 23, 2014
By: Eric1962
from Long Island NY
"Washed this shirt as soon as I received it threw it on and it felt like I had it for years."
Review 15 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light cover up,
July 21, 2014
By: BigHD
from Ft Smith, AR
"I enjoy a lighter cotton shirt for wearing to the Lake or Pool. White is much cooler, especially in the south where the summers can be very Hot !!"
Review 16 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great white shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Dogs16
"Bought this for my hubby. Looks great with jeans. Adds a bit of fashion. Great summer shirt!"
Review 17 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking, excellent quality,
July 14, 2014
By: Roachmotel
from Piedmont, S.C.
"The first time I wore this shirt was on a Sunday evening and I was leaving the house to head for church. My wife Jokingly said I must be meeting my girlfriend because it was such a good looking shirt and she had never seen me wear it before. 'Nuff said..."
Review 18 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: mdmoklaw
from Oklahoma City, OK
"Well made. Quality detail. Great for business casual as it gives some pop to one's appearance."
Review 19 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the shirt!,
July 8, 2014
By: crusty
from south florida
"1st time I wore it I had two complete strangers compliment me on it. I will definitely order another. (Wish Orvis had it in some other colors....I'd fill my closet)"
Review 20 for White Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Immediate Favorite,
June 25, 2014
By: Rassler
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Certainly a different slant on a white shirt. You can't go wrong with a white shirt but this sets a new standard; casual with a touch of class. I like mine so well I bought a second one. It is also a perfect weight. At my age and social circle, this shirt with creased jeans, boots and a sport coat is as "dressed up" as I want to get!"