Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt

Summer travel calls for a white poplin shirt like this. Made from a lightweight cotton poplin, it features double-needle stitching throughout, two pleated chest pockets with button-through flap pockets, and a handy reverse-pleated pocket on the wearer's left sleeve. Convenient sleeve tabs for when the temperatures rise. Spread collar. Poplin shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks Great. Feels Bad.,
April 16, 2014
By: arjaypee
"Over the years most if not all of my Orvis products have been excellent in quality, fit, looks, etc., and most of the times match the photo and description very well.
This shirt, however, is not up to usual Orvis standards in any respect.
First, the fabric: Feels like stiff cardboard right out of the bag. It can't fold or mold to the body.
Second: the fit: Medium looks and feels like a large. Very unflattering and uncomfortable for a medium size."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect shirt,
April 2, 2014
By: MrToad
from Nottinghamshire UK
"I bought one of these shirts for summer use after buying the excellent but heavier khaki bush shirt. It's a superb shirt and one I've been trying to find for years to replace an old favourite that I wore until it fell apart. I have ordered two more!"
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed,
March 24, 2014
By: hillwalker21C
"The shirt fabric was very stiff and very creased on arrival. Far too stiff and creased to wear. It could virtually stand up on its own! I didn't want to wash it to see if it improved as I didn't want to invalidate my ability to return it. Awful."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cotton Poplin Shirt,
March 11, 2014
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"Only worn this once but love the styling and detail. Had laundry apply light starch and it came back pretty stiff. Common in Poplin? No starch next time."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for this shirt.,
March 10, 2014
By: magg
from Toronto, Ontario
"Thank You Orvis. For the past while I have been looking for casual white shirt to wear with cords or jeans. All that I found were a little to dressy. When I received my order containing this shirt it was even better than your catalogue described .Great fabric, double front pockets and epaulets.
Perfect shirt....I have just ordered another.
"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy, classic shirt,
July 19, 2013
By: StoneMama
from Idaho Falls, ID
"Bought a couple of these shirts for my husband. They have excellent detailing - a little stiff in the beginning, but after a few washes they wear like an old friend."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking shirt,
July 16, 2013
By: Brik
"This is a very good looking shirt - everything I expected in that respect. Described as a lightweight shirt, it certainly is. Except for the pockets it is as light as a normal white dress shirt. The only real issue I have is the big, stiff collar which I think should be smaller and softer. I like the shirt and will be wearing it a lot with the heat in Arizona."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
White Nights,
June 3, 2013
By: Pocketpope
from Syracuse, NY
"White shirts can be dull. Not this one. If you're looking for rugged sophistication, this is it. The cotton poplin material feels great on the skin and the functional epaulets give this garment a certain manly feel. Whether worn under a suit coat or reliving the charge of the Light Brigade, this is the white shirt for you."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST dress shirt,
May 30, 2013
By: EasternMedCruiser
from Turkey
"Heavy enough for a breezy day, light enough for a balmy evening, smart tucked in or not, and dressy even without a tie. Retains a few wrinkles between thundershowers but repels dust and most odors magnificently. A couple of these versatile shirts will complement almost any itinerary. You can even stow your hoquoy under an epaulette and get away with it."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versital Shirt,
May 13, 2013
By: Ron05
from Oak Brook, IL
"Looks great with jeans, shorts or slacks.
Needs to be ironed after washing,"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart white..,
May 9, 2013
By: Tradlman
from London
"This shirt just feels great from the get go, a smart well made garment as you would expect from orvis, like the shirt sleave adjustment with button fastening.
I will be wearing this shirt for the hotter days here in the U.K....
"
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My default "shirt",
May 1, 2013
By: jmm1947
from San Francisco, CA
"For decades, I've worn Orvis Bush Shirts, and usually have one in each color. Yes, I wear other shirts, if there is a particular reason to.
It's made really well, and is both tough and soft. The front pockets are great for my iPhone, ear phone, and shades. The roll-up sleeve tabs, and heavy duty locker tab are useful. The epaulets and arm pocket are just decorations for me, but they fit with the overall look.
Every 6-10 years a shirt wears out – usually at the upper corners of the front pockets, but I figure I got my money's worth, and am happy to buy another."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel shirt.....,
April 18, 2013
By: Reverand
from St. Louis, Mo.
"I wore the shirt 10 hours to London, than another 10 hours to India,
and wore it another day for a Pastors conference. plan on buying two more shirts wear well and look great.
"
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Style of Shirt I Ever Wore,
March 27, 2013
By: FSullivan
from Oklahoma
"I ordered this shirt because it is made in the style of the shirt I previously bought from Orvis (3 of the same shirt as a matter of fact) - the End of Flight shirt. They have two front pockets, sleeve pocket and all the extras. They are versatile, roomy, utilitarian and good looking. I need two front pockets - telephone, glasses, pens, etc.
I especially love the extra zipper pocket on the right front. It is great to secure things that you have to carry before you can get back to the office or home."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Long-Sleeved Cotton Poplin Bush Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 3