Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Quilted Microfiber Vest

A handsome solution for fending off the chill on misty fall mornings. Our quilted microfiber vest is lightly insulated for warmth and treated with a water-resistant finish to keep you dry in light rain. Stand collar, antiqued-brass zipper, two handwarmer pockets. Quilted microfiber vest in navy. Polyester/nylon. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 26¼" long in size medium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Review 1 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite vest,
December 6, 2014
By: Scotterpat
from Columbus ohio
"I love this feel and look of this vest. The quilted look and microfiber together make for a light feel that provides excellent warmth. All in all a very good look and feel."
Review 2 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
November 19, 2014
By: Fritz001
from Hotlanta
"Great fit and sporty look. From the office to swinging a golf club."
Review 3 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little warmer,
November 14, 2014
By: Shadyonesan
from Redcar
"Nice article, well made, delivered promply, thank you."
Review 4 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
November 13, 2014
By: Bill502
"Very comfortable and have received many comments on this vest. Well worth the money."
Review 5 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds expectations,
November 10, 2014
By: Realamerican2014
"Great vest for crisp fall mornings. Warmer than I expected."
Review 6 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vest,
October 27, 2014
By: JK17
"This is a great looking product. I really enjoy it - but be careful on sizing - the XL is a little large for me and the L is a little small - so I wear an XL - and its more like a jacket/vest than a vest you wear around indoors like a fleece. Great for time spent outdoors in the fall."
Review 7 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outer Vest Review,
October 9, 2014
By: mwmausen
from Lawndale, CA
"The vest is the right size and color that I wanted plus the lining is great, up to date and exactly what I was looking for.
I am a navy blue fan and the vest doesn't let down in that regard.
It has a nice fit, not too bulky, and from my limited use so far it keeps the morning chill at bay.
I love the product and may purchase another for a friend.
"
Review 8 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm!,
September 15, 2014
By: MJW1114
from Chicago
"I wore this under a sport coat and under a jacket—it didn't matter, as this vest provides a fashionable and functional warmth and look that makes it appropriate in almost any situation. Love the look."
Review 9 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Spring Vest,
March 18, 2014
By: ChrisNYC
from NYC
"Great supplement to a spring outfit. Wore it first with a gingham shirt and received many complements. Not made for warmth, though. Orange lining gives it a nice flare and the exterior material is very soft."
Review 10 for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not practical,
August 28, 2013
By: TJJO
from NJ
"Only buy this if you're looking to make a fashion statement. While in fairness it looks quite nice, I found it to offer very little in terms of warmth."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamSeptember 11, 2013
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were disappointed to hear this lightly insulated vest failed to meet expectations. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations.

Ratings-Only Reviews for Quilted Microfiber Vest
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2