Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt

Grab it and go—no ironing necessary. Our exclusive, two-step wrinkle-free process ensures this pure cotton striped shirt will not only look great right out of the dryer, but also feel soft against your skin, not stiff as some wrinkle-free fabrics tend to be. Our classic striped pinpoint is highlighted with fine stripes of yellow, making it a standout in any wardrobe. Button-down shirt collar, button-through patch pocket. In blue/yellow. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
54 of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinpoint stripe shirt,
August 17, 2015
By: woofdog
from TX
"I received many compliments from friends and family. The style is typical "classy" for Orvis. The colors and shading allow me to wear this shirt in a work setting as well as a casual setting.
Wrinkle free: I like the reduced "care and feeding"... I look good without the fuss.
"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Shirt,
July 21, 2015
By: Lakeville
from Lakeville, MN
"Yet another quality product from Orvis. Great fit and feel. Prompt delivery.
I have had a number of purchases from Orvis. No disappointments!
"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Stand-Out Shirt,
July 20, 2015
By: Spooty
from St. Louis, MO
"The good parts: The shirt is as bold and visually striking in real life as it was in the catalogue. The fabric has a soft, yet substantial hand; pleasing to the touch. The Not-so-Good part: mainly, the collar length is 3" which is overly long considering that currently trending narrower ties and jacket lapels make the shirt look oddly 70's in cut. A current tie is lost under the collar. Buttons: why do they seem so large? A "hundred dollar" shirt should be subtle as well as stylish. All that said, the lovely and bold fabric is what this shirt is about and it does that in spades."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
July 20, 2015
By: rrbill
from Roanoke, VA
"Really liked the design of the shirt, found it to be well made of good quality material. Laundered beautifully."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality shirt for a cheap guy,
July 18, 2015
By: William1020
from Pasadena, MD
"I don't like to spend this much on a shirt. It goes against my grain. Whenever I come back from a certain retail store known for great service with a shirt that cost this much or more, I feel bad that I spent that much money.
Not so with Orvis shirts. When I put the Orvis shirt on, I feel like I'm putting on a comfortable shirt that going to take some wear.
"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always looks Sharp!,
July 17, 2015
By: StreamerBill
from Dana Point, CA
"I love the quality and the fit on Orvis' shirts and I believe they hold a press forever!
It's a real winner and I am a return purchaser.
"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality & best shirt ever,
June 16, 2015
By: Charlessmedley
from Haddonfield,nj
"I own 7 of these orvis shirts. The quality is well done . Body & comfort great job Orvis. Tip my hat to Sam Perkins & product specialist. Don't mess with polo . Enough is enough!"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
June 9, 2015
By: LouLine
from Newport, RI
"Nice look and feel to this shirt.
Sizing is generous.
"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
June 4, 2015
By: wohphca
"well made, washes/drys like a charm, fits perfectly"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments on the Shirt,
June 2, 2015
By: WoodnWater
from Dallas, TX
"Nice button down shirt. Have received several compliments on it. Great for business casual which is where I wear it most but can see it dressing up to a sport coat or a suit. Has laundered well with no issues. Expect to be wearing this for a long while...right cotton weight."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 25, 2015
By: R4zan
from CA
"Overall a great looking shirt. Goes well with jeans, khakis, and dress slacks. I have washed the shirt a few times already, throw it in the dryer, and it is ready to wear."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirts,
May 25, 2015
By: danlecl
from North Oaks, MN
"Orvis shirts are the best brand i have ever bought, especially the no iron nes"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality Shirt,
May 8, 2015
By: Tonyh50
from Surrey
"Lovely shirt, perfect with a suit or casual with jeans.
Excellent colour combination and usual Orvis quality throughout.
"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT IS GREAT TO HELP ONE ANOTHER,
May 7, 2015
By: ConnieOF10PA
from MECHANICSBURG, PA
"THIS SHIRT WAS A SURPRISE FOR MY HUSBAND. IT IS TOTALLY AWSOME. YOU WILL LOOK VERY SPECIAL AND FEEL SPECIAL IN THIS WONDERFUL SHIRT!!! HE WILL BE THE CAT'S MEOW AND I WISH HIM A GREAT TIME WEARING IT FOR ANY OCCASION. REMEMBER to "ORVIS TODAY!!!"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinpoint stripe shirt,
April 29, 2015
By: 4wheeler
from Beaver, Pa.
"Good colors, fits well and wears well also. Looks great on. Professional."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality shirt in a great colour.,
April 24, 2015
By: RAVW
from Surrey
"This is an exceptional shirt. It has very distinctive look which has already drawn positive comment.
It is very well made and looks to require little or no ironing. The shirt is a good size in the sleeves and body so tucks in in well into trousers.
Looks to be worth the money as it should last for years.
Overall I am glad that I bought it as I thought about doing so over several weeks."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt but not for the slim fitted,
April 20, 2015
By: eppe
"excellent shirt but regular cut is overly roomy for me. I would buy it in a slim fit version if there was one. great looking shirt, excellent material, just didn't fit even though I always wear large"
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pin Stripe Shirt,
April 16, 2015
By: wet789shirt
from Dunedin Florida
"Shirt feels nice, fits good, impressed with the size and quality of buttons.
Wrinkle-Free will be tested as I wear it and wash it. Time will tell.
"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 9, 2015
By: Mitzi12
from Green Valley, AZ
"I bought this shirt for my husband as an Easter gift. He wore it on Easter and he looked very classy. It fit perfect, true to size, and just looked very nice. I would highly recommend this shirt."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shirt!,
April 4, 2015
By: Adviser271
from Sanford, ME
"I'm a big fan of the wrinkle-free shirts that Orvis offers, and this one is no exception. Well cut and excellent sizing with a unique color stripe combination that looks classy yet out of the ordinary. I always look forward to the styles that Orvis provides in their dress shirts."