Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt

Grab it and go—no ironing necessary. Our exclusive, two-step wrinkle-free process ensures this pure cotton striped shirt will not only look great right out of the dryer, but also feel soft against your skin, not stiff as some wrinkle-free fabrics tend to be. Our classic striped pinpoint is highlighted with fine stripes of yellow, making it a standout in any wardrobe. Button-down shirt collar, button-through patch pocket. In blue/yellow. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality shirt in a great colour.,
April 24, 2015
By: RAVW
from Surrey
"This is an exceptional shirt. It has very distinctive look which has already drawn positive comment.
It is very well made and looks to require little or no ironing. The shirt is a good size in the sleeves and body so tucks in in well into trousers.
Looks to be worth the money as it should last for years.
Overall I am glad that I bought it as I thought about doing so over several weeks."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt but not for the slim fitted,
April 20, 2015
By: eppe
"excellent shirt but regular cut is overly roomy for me. I would buy it in a slim fit version if there was one. great looking shirt, excellent material, just didn't fit even though I always wear large"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pin Stripe Shirt,
April 16, 2015
By: wet789shirt
from Dunedin Florida
"Shirt feels nice, fits good, impressed with the size and quality of buttons.
Wrinkle-Free will be tested as I wear it and wash it. Time will tell.
"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 9, 2015
By: Mitzi12
from Green Valley, AZ
"I bought this shirt for my husband as an Easter gift. He wore it on Easter and he looked very classy. It fit perfect, true to size, and just looked very nice. I would highly recommend this shirt."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shirt!,
April 4, 2015
By: Adviser271
from Sanford, ME
"I'm a big fan of the wrinkle-free shirts that Orvis offers, and this one is no exception. Well cut and excellent sizing with a unique color stripe combination that looks classy yet out of the ordinary. I always look forward to the styles that Orvis provides in their dress shirts."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another good one!,
March 30, 2015
By: WebFootWalker
from Corvallis, Oregon
"Sizing is correct fit, fabric really isn't stiff-truth in advertising. Requires no ironing touch-ups, again, truth in advertising. Prepare to receive compliments!"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle Free,
March 30, 2015
By: BJB1418
from Missouri
"Over the years I have purchased wrinkle-free shirts from several companies, but ORVIS is the BEST! In fact, NO ONE compares. When ORVIS advertises "Wrinkle-Free -- it is bona fide. I own ORVIS long-sleeve shirts that were purchased in 2010, and they still, to this day, come out of the dryer "ready to wear -- no ironing needed" (and I wear them year round).
I love the the coloring and crispness on this Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt. High quality design and tailoring."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistency is King,
March 12, 2015
By: Dadmin
"If there's one thing I appreciate about Orvis and their products, is consistency of quality. The size is almost always the same across any shirt and therefore I can expect a great fit. The look is always great, and the complements are always forthcoming from those that see me in Orvis..."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT GIFT,
August 7, 2014
By: CANU
from St. Louis, MO
"This shirt is beautiful. My husband loves it, and I love it because it washes and dries without a wrinkle. N o ironing needed !"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt if it fit me!,
July 29, 2014
By: Rcwalker
from Wallingford PA
"Absolutely gorgeous shirt I ordered in Medium. Turned out to be WAY too big in body and sleeve length. Have had this problem with Orvis sizing lately, unfortunately. Maybe I am shrinking - but only some products. Worse yet, this shirt does not come in Small. How come, I wonder?"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Forever,
July 22, 2014
By: HappyWifeToo
from Kirkland, WA
"This shirt wears beautifully - continues to look new after many wearings."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yet another great Orvis shirt....,
July 15, 2014
By: Snitch
from Pittsburgh
"Seriously, Orvis shirts, at least the 7 or 9 I've purchased the past couple years, have been THE best quality. I only wish they would provide a wider selection in dress shirts -- dressy shirts instead of casual-looking. I'd buy them in a flash."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasteful shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: copernicus
from Santa Barbara CA
"This is a beautifully constructed, comfortable shirt that has been much admired. It is also versatile in style ands can be used on many different social occasions. Very nice!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frst class purchase,
July 5, 2014
By: desiju
"the shirt looks good, feels good
and makes my wife smile. I have
worn it only once but have also
received some favorite comments
from friends.
"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 4, 2014
By: RedDog64
from Tacoma, WA
"Stripes were bigger than it looks like in catalog."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
June 12, 2014
By: pjurney
from Lake Oswego, OR
"I received this shirt via mail, and after unwrapping it I hung it up overnight. It was wrinkle-free the next morning. I get compliments on it every time I wear it! My friends want to know where I got it and I tell them, "Orvis, of course." Great product!"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color is misleading,
May 30, 2014
By: Rick29
"It's probably mostly my fault for assuming the shirt would be the same color as the picture. It appears to be a grey strip but is actually a fairly bright blue. I never unwrapped it so I can't say more about the quality."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EXCELLENT PURCHASE,
May 30, 2014
By: HAMISH14
"I am delighted with the shirt and with the prompt delivery.
It's cool and crisp colour will go very well with my light summer suit.
Very comfortable and the description of "non-iron" is spot on!
Thanks
"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the purchase,
May 28, 2014
By: MichaelCC
from Pasadena, CA
"Orvis delivered as promised and the shirt was the exact quality I was expecting. I recommend ordering online when possible if you don't live near a store. I live near a store and this option is great when my size is not available at the store."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of Orvis' best shirts !!,
May 23, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"This is one of Orvis' best shirts and I'm sure it is destined to become one of my favourites.
It looks really great, especially with navy jacket and grey slacks.
Strong recommendation !!
"