Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Women's Packable Raincoat

Beautifully tailored in silky-smooth microfiber with a subtle sheen, this perfect stash-and-go rain jacket folds neatly into its own carrying pouch so it's always on hand when you need it. Water-resistant shell with easy A-line silhouette defined by shaping seams and an empire waist. Hood with stretchy drawcord and toggles to keep hair and neck dry. Elegant turn-back cuffs. Snap-close front. Front slash pockets. Women's packable rain jacket is fully lined for comfort. Shell and lining: polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), XL(18-20); about 33" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Packable Raincoat
Review 1 for Women's Packable Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!,
April 23, 2013
By: TropicalSmoothie
from Florida
"I ordered two other items in medium and they were much too large, but this raincoat is fine. Will work with layers underneath or without. It's very lightweight and packable so perfect for our upcoming trip. It has a pocket that the coat is supposed to fit into, but I'm afraid it'll be too wrinkled upon arrival so I'll just pack normally. Love the A-line shape!"
Review 2 for Women's Packable Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cute but fit poor,
April 22, 2013
By: kardie
from Grand Rapids MI
"Ordered this in both M and L ...way too tight across shoulders even in the Large size ....otherwise rest of fit fine. Suggest you order only if have quite narrow shoulders!"
Review 3 for Women's Packable Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm sad!,
April 22, 2013
By: Marcia22
from Seneca Falls, NY
"I ordered this raincoat for a trip to Ireland this summer. It was perfect. Just what I wanted. It was lightweight, it folds up into it's own packet, the color was beautiful...and then I tried it on. The fit was perfect, except it was too tight under the arms. I reluctantly returned it. Someone else might not have that issue, but it just didnt work for me."
Review 4 for Women's Packable Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spring jacket,
March 25, 2013
By: hoosierfan
from Indiana
"This is a bit on the large side,
small fits like a larger medium.
Fabric is good, smooth & it's entirely lined.
"
Review 5 for Women's Packable Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
February 4, 2013
By: Honey65
from Ontario, Canada
"Lovely light weight walking coat.
Has that Jackie "O" kinda look. Pockets are a little shallow so items may fall out. Other than that it is great!
Purchased while in Panama City Beach. The store in Desden ordered it for me and had it mailed to my condo. Very convenient. Good plus!
"
Review 6 for Women's Packable Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 1, 2013
By: ladykat
from Bloomington, IN
"Swingy, fun, lightweight raincoat.
Can be dressed up with a scarf or worn with jeans and rubber boots. Perfect.
"
Review 7 for Women's Packable Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
raincoat,
January 23, 2013
By: smallsuitcase
from California
"Needed a lightweight raincoat/windbreaker that was just short of knee length. This is exactly what I got. Very Pleased."
Review 8 for Women's Packable Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful jacket!,
January 9, 2013
By: GardeningGirl12
"Bought this as a Christmas present for my elderly mom. She was thrilled with the fit, color, mid-length and the built-in hood for rainy days. Nicely made and wonderful fabric. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a lightweight jacket for inclement weather."