Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scrunch Cloth Separates

Probably one of the most useful and flattering outfits you will ever own—casual, yet pulled together. Comfortable puckered fabric is a technical rayon/polyester/spandex blend that will not wrinkle, packs to almost nothing, and is great for travel. This lightweight cloth lets air pass through for coolness and comfort. Jacket features a front zipper, stand collar, stretch cuffs, two zippered front welt pockets, and elastic draw cords with toggles to adjust the hemline. Regular jacket is 24" long; petite is 23" long. Pants have a stretch waistband, on-seam pockets, and one zippered back pocket. Straight-leg style with open bottom. Regular pants have a 30½" inseam; petite pants have a 29" inseam. Sold separately. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20). Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (210 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
7
194 of 210(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking, Orvis quality!,
July 6, 2015
By: CTtraveler14
"Comfortable, cool, long wearing, and easy to wash and dry. No ironing necessary. Lots of pockets for cell phone and keys. I bought both the jacket and pants, but will wear separately.
Runs large and available in petite, so proportioned for my 5'3" frame. Packs well for traveling, and Is my summer go to fabric, but can be worn into fall.
"
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrunch cloth trousers - where are you?,
July 3, 2015
By: Whistlersgirl
from Hampshire
"I have brought these trousers for years and find them comfortable and stylish, They wash well and are an absolute main stay in my wardrobe. I am so disappointed that they seem to have disappeared from your stock.
Please bring them back!
"
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
June 17, 2015
By: Bunny1378
from Wheeling, WV
"This is a fabulous suit for travel in warmer weather. Never wrinkles and so packable. Very cute style for woman of any age."
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
June 4, 2015
By: Nyt224x
from Mersyside
"This is such a comfortable jacket and trousers. The fabric is soft and falls beautifully.The elastic waist means the trousers are so comfy if you are sitting for any great length of time on a plane. The outfit is smart looking and never creases. I would definitely purchase another."
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
produce more,
June 2, 2015
By: Rccwm
"Love these Scrunch Cloth pants and top in Black and Navy. Produce more can never find these in stock. Have never had a problem with color match, black is black and navy is navy."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it,
May 19, 2015
By: Lorex
from Lenox, MA
"I have bought the tops plus bottoms of Orvis' scrunch cloth pant suits before and wear them all the time. I was overjoyed to find a navy top being sold separately. I wear it constantly - it's perfect when a sweater is too warm but you want a cover. It looks fashionable and never wrinkles. My favorite indoors and out."
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sale,
May 15, 2015
By: JackieCC
"I've had a black pants and jacket in this same material for a couple years for travel and when I saw this jacket in tan on sale, I couldn't resist adding it to my wardrobe for a little wardrobe variation."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't match,
May 12, 2015
By: kwtm
"I expected the separates to match within color. The didn't. After lots of carrying to the light, I figured out the problem - the scrunch pattern is different on the top and bottom. I expect better quality control from Orvis."
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love for travel,
May 5, 2015
By: Roberta1
"I have bought these pants four different times over the years.I love them, except I wish they were a bit narrower in the legs. Otherwise I would give them 5 stars. Also, I buy one size smaller than I usually wear. They are great for travel."
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband actually liked it!,
April 9, 2015
By: violee
from Los Altos, CA
"not only did he like the outfit,( with a white tee), but he volunteered the information. Not that he is stingy with compliments, but I usually have to ask for them.
All of the above, plus ease of care prompted me to give this 5 stars."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best trousers I own,
April 3, 2015
By: Customer131
from Bourne
"These trousers are very easy to wear,no ironing necessary ,great for comfort.A must for anyone."
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket and pants,
April 3, 2015
By: violee
from Los Altos, CA
"Exactly the kind of crumpled material I wanted. Lightweight, but not flimsy. Jacket style is neither too boxy nor is it tight. I think it is a little small around the shoulders if I wanted to wear a heavy sweater beneath it, but I am not planning on doing that. I particularly like the Mandarin collar. The outfit is perfect for travel, and, I suppose, locally, but it does speak "travel outfit." Nothing wrong with that."
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants with great fit and comfort!,
April 1, 2015
By: dkimmel
from South Carolina
"I ordered these pants as well as the matching jacket. I love the fit of these pants and the deep pockets. They wash and dry with minimal effort and with no wrinkling. I highly recommend these pants for every day as well as casual evening wear."
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel wear,
February 12, 2015
By: PJLOOM
from East Lansing, MI
"I learned about Orvis scrunch cloth clothing through a friend of mine and have been hooked ever since. It's wonderful material that doesn't wrinkle when packed into a suitcase, is lightweight enough to wear when traveling to warm locations and looks and feels dressy casual."
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What took me so long!,
February 12, 2015
By: Dextchar
from Aberdeen, Scotland
"Loved it as soon as I put it on. Stylish, great fit, comfortable, smart casual so can be worn in various situations. i had seen this item in the catalogues, and it was always on my "to buy list". Glad I bought it when I did - it being on sale - sad it took me so long!"
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super for Summer,
November 17, 2014
By: Sadie1ST
from W.Yorks
"Once I finally wore my trousers and jacket I knew why Orvis had been selling these for years. They are brilliant for packing, washing and so good to wear. L ight and comfortable even on the warmest of Summer days."
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
November 17, 2014
By: mtnmama675
"I ordered these pants in a smaller size because I have lost some weight - have the matching jacket as well. They are a wonderful material that never wrinkles! I slept in them on a recent trip abroad and they were good to go when I landed. The pants and jacket make a great outfit that is stylish."
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spare pair,
November 17, 2014
By: Spare14
from Leeds
"Tried to replace trousers because i'd worn them more than the jacket. New trousers were too big ! Returned them , received money back but no trousers available.
I'll wear the shabby trousers next year because I still love the suit.
"
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful indeed,
November 16, 2014
By: hoppity
"I have been delighted with this suit. It is very comfortable to travel in and even still looks good after a long haul flight. It is very useful for a variety of occasions. So far it is wearing well, is easy care and was a reasonable price."
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
November 13, 2014
By: joronima
from south yorkshire
"Well made, very comfortable to wear,easy to wash ,no ironing,can dress up or down,an all-round great product."