Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scrunch Cloth Separates

Probably one of the most useful and flattering outfits you will ever own—casual, yet pulled together. Comfortable puckered fabric is a technical rayon/polyester/spandex blend that will not wrinkle, packs to almost nothing, and is great for travel. This lightweight cloth lets air pass through for coolness and comfort. Jacket features a front zipper, stand collar, stretch cuffs, two zippered front welt pockets, and elastic draw cords with toggles to adjust the hemline. Regular jacket is 24" long; petite is 23" long. Pants have a stretch waistband, on-seam pockets, and one zippered back pocket. Straight-leg style with open bottom. Regular pants have a 30½" inseam; petite pants have a 29" inseam. Sold separately. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20). Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
6
180 of 195(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super for Summer,
November 17, 2014
By: Sadie1ST
from W.Yorks
"Once I finally wore my trousers and jacket I knew why Orvis had been selling these for years. They are brilliant for packing, washing and so good to wear. L ight and comfortable even on the warmest of Summer days."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
November 17, 2014
By: mtnmama675
"I ordered these pants in a smaller size because I have lost some weight - have the matching jacket as well. They are a wonderful material that never wrinkles! I slept in them on a recent trip abroad and they were good to go when I landed. The pants and jacket make a great outfit that is stylish."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spare pair,
November 17, 2014
By: Spare14
from Leeds
"Tried to replace trousers because i'd worn them more than the jacket. New trousers were too big ! Returned them , received money back but no trousers available.
I'll wear the shabby trousers next year because I still love the suit.
"
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful indeed,
November 16, 2014
By: hoppity
"I have been delighted with this suit. It is very comfortable to travel in and even still looks good after a long haul flight. It is very useful for a variety of occasions. So far it is wearing well, is easy care and was a reasonable price."
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
November 13, 2014
By: joronima
from south yorkshire
"Well made, very comfortable to wear,easy to wash ,no ironing,can dress up or down,an all-round great product."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful outfit,
November 13, 2014
By: AnniePannie
from London, UK
"I use this outfit exclusively for travelling. It is perfect for that. Doesn't crease or crush, is comfy and warm and always looks smart."
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 10, 2014
By: citygirl66
from NY,NY
"I bought this jacket for an upcoming trip. I've worn it several times already and received complements every time. It's comfortable yet stylish. It can be dresses up. I love the pockets. I also love the sizing for petites."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got my monies worth !,
November 4, 2014
By: kennycaroline4
from Torquay
"Couldn't live without this outfit, a complete all rounder,can dress up or down,,,I always have this in my wardrobe,,,,,on my 3rd ! two in black & now Navy...A MUST !"
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizes are way, way off,
October 28, 2014
By: eagle5788
"I'd read other reviews about the sizing on these pants being way off, but I decided to give them a try anyway. I wear a solid size 18/20 in any brand of pant. I ordered the 18/20 and they were enormous. I then ordered the 14/16 and they also were way too big. They were so large that I needed a belt to cinch them up, but since they don't have belt loops this was not an option. I returned this pair as well and opted not to try again since I was tired of paying the return shipping fee for what I felt was an issue on their part. I will say the fabric is fabulous and just what I'd wanted for a wash and wear travel pant. I hope that Orvis can correct the sizing to make it reflect accurate sizing, as these would be perfect travel pants otherwise."
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Live in these,
September 22, 2014
By: quezeti
"I travel the world, 100 countries so far, and travel exclusively on the plane in the black scrunch suit sometimes for over thirty hours . I wore out the black suit so just ordered it again and of course have a back up in my closet.Taking three different color scrunch suits to Africa and virtually nothing else."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Travel Set!,
August 21, 2014
By: LouiseMadeline
from Long Island, NY
"This set is classy, timeless and neat. I am 5'4" and weigh 129 pounds, the XS fits perfectly. The length is ideal for flat shoes or a low heal. The fabric feels cool enough for spring/summer, yet it can be worn layered for fall/winter wear as well. The fabric is wrinkle-proof, making it ideal for long flights or casual use. The classic styling makes the look versatile . It can be dressed up with a scarf or broach or lengthy necklace, or it can be worn alone for a more casual look. Either way, this set is a winner and I am thrilled to have it as a staple in my wardrobe!"
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites,
August 11, 2014
By: Stellar
from Pasadena, ca
"This product is an example of one of my favorite traveling garments. I have other colors, which I have purchased before. The material packs well, is comfortable and always looks good. A definite "thumbs up.""
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted to the crinkled pants,
August 11, 2014
By: BuiDC
from Washington D.C.
"I first bought the crinkled pants and enjoyed them so much that I returned to buy the jacket of the same material.
Not only they hold up beautifully but they are so easy to maintain. I wash them in the washing machine and then hang them in the bathroom towel rack. They dry in 2 or 3 hours at most. I have used them for quite a while and they still look like new. Perfect for traveling. They are also quite flattering.Love them.
"
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean lines and Comfortable,
August 11, 2014
By: sydt
from San Jose, Ca
"Great collection of easy separates. material is cool and wrinkle free. Flattering fit. Can Dress up or down depending on accessories. The pieces can be worn together or easily mix and match into my wardrobe. Good value."
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Wear,
August 8, 2014
By: ViolettaF
"Comfortable on the chilly air conditioned plane and comfortable during the transition to a warm destination climate. Truly wrinkle-free, no kidding!! Packable, portable, perfect!!"
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly good fit,
August 8, 2014
By: dora29
from CT
"I previously bought the black Go2pants with the side zipper. I love them!!I did not expect the pants with the elastic to fit, but they do and don't seem to bag in the back. So I am pleased. I still wish Orvis would make the zippered pants in other colors!!!"
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 6, 2014
By: sfgranny
"Comfortable, wrinkle-free pants good for summer wear and travel."
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable travel outfit!,
August 1, 2014
By: lcdpw
from St. George, Utah
"Bought this pant and jacket outfit for a trip with many hours on a plane. This very comfortable outfit was a joy to wear. Not too hot, not too cold. Didn't bind anywhere. I ordered a small in the pants and they fit very nicely. I'm 5'6' 155 lbs. and usually wear a medium but these pants run a little larger than the norm. Love the fabric. Didn't wrinkle. Held up well. Love it!"
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, good purchase!,
July 31, 2014
By: holmes
from Texas
"Pants fit well, travel well and wash well! What more do you need other than they look great on!!!!"
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Separates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest travel suit jacket!,
July 15, 2014
By: Katchka
from College Point, New York
"I had received the slacks as a gift and loved the material and fit, I had to order the matching jacket. It will be one of the busiest outfit in my closet. Great styling and attractive to the eye."