Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Women's drirelease Zipneck

The most comfortable and casual long sleeve fishing shirt made, designed for women. A classic women's long-sleeved T-shirt style with zip-neck protection, made of soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric that wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible, and permanent. No other blend wicks better, keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Constructed with FreshGuard® for odor resistance. Contrast stitching at arm holes and princess seams. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's drirelease Zipneck
Review 1 for Women's drirelease Zipneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it so far.,
May 5, 2014
By: Ignats
from Victoria, TX
"Very nice shirt. Good looking and comfortable. I liked the light weight material. It's smaller than I expected so I had to exchange the medium I ordered for a large. Nice colors. I haven't washed it yet so not sure how it will come out of the wash."
Review 2 for Women's drirelease Zipneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last-tech wear for women!,
April 29, 2014
By: LazyDaisy
from Denver, CO.
"I have coveted this like-item for Men & wondered why Orvis didn't make this item for Women. Alas, they came through!
This top is soft, lightweight, breathable & quick drying. It offers protection from the sun, & it is the most comfortable thing I own. Fun colors to choose from.
I highly recommend this piece for any outdoor activity, or just to lounge around in.
"
Review 3 for Women's drirelease Zipneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good tops,
April 29, 2014
By: cahill4bobmarcia
from shelby twp, mi
"I am a flyfisher gal love these tops, ordered 3 of them in all the colors"
Review 4 for Women's drirelease Zipneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forever favorite,
March 25, 2014
By: Anngk
from Lexington, North Carolina
"This is by far my most favorite clothing purchase of my adult life! Easy to wash, quick to dry, perfectly fitted for a woman... I believe my family thinks it is now tattooed onto my body."
Review 5 for Women's drirelease Zipneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT Orvis's usual High Quality,
August 7, 2013
By: JLMS
from Massachusetts
"What a disappointment this shirt was. I have purchased 5 of the dri- release fabric long sleeve shirts for my husband and loved them so I expected the same quality. The fabric in the women's shirt seemed thinner and cheaper feeling. The zipper in the zip neck was sewn in crookedly and did not lie flat or look neet.. And the color, a soft blue, was washed out looking with no contrasting colored stitching like the men's shirt. The fit was a bit generous but would not have kept me from keeping the shirt if it had not been for the other issues mentioned above.
I hope Orvis will try again because I love the properties of the dri-release fabric.
"
Review 6 for Women's drirelease Zipneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too thin and revelaing.,
August 5, 2013
By: gardenergal
"Nice fit and styling and colors but I had to return the two colors I ordered since it was much too sheer and showed every detail of my beige underwear. It's surprising that Orvis didn't notice this detail and just named it "dri" because it's so sheer, Ridiculous!"
Review 7 for Women's drirelease Zipneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very nice product but not for me,
July 22, 2013
By: Yogalini
from Fort Myers FL
"This was a terrific shirt -- exactly what I wanted -- lightweight, great construction, good for a day of fishing but I think I'm too pudgy to look good in it. I'm a 12-14 & ordered the large but I looked like the Michelin tire guy. For slimmer gals, it would be a real winner"
Review 8 for Women's drirelease Zipneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt,
April 26, 2013
By: ErinMc
from Shaftsbury, VT
"I've been waiting for Orvis to carry this shirt for women for a few years. They have it now...and I ordered it right away. It is super comfortable and the fabric is amazingly soft. My husband swears by them all year long, even in summer. The fit is also fantastic. Forgiving and attractive at the same time."