Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee

At our customers' request, we're pleased to offer a long-sleeved version of our best-selling tee shirt. Detailed with petite ruffles at the crewneck and sleeve ends, our rib-knit pure cotton tee is sure to be an instant favorite. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S, M, L, XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Review 1 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable fabric,
February 1, 2013
By: Dolly55
from Allen Park, MI
"Size was true, color was good, fabric was soft. Will enjoy wearing casually with skirts or pants."
Review 2 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
January 22, 2013
By: genealogist
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought the clay color, which is closer to a light peach. Extremely soft, comfortable cotton. Long sleeves appreciated."
Review 3 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-so,
January 18, 2013
By: beezy2
"I got 2 of these; haven't worn them yet. They are so big, I need to wash them to see if they shrink a little. The fabric is sort of thin and just not what I would consider nice quality. I'm just disappointed.. also wish that Orvis clothing was more consistently sized (some fit, some don't... some too small, some too large..)"
Review 4 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liked this shirt,
December 30, 2012
By: bardfan
from Virginia
"The shirt is comfortable and versatile enough to wear with casual wear or with a jacket to work. I would order more if there were more colors in my size. I got the raspberry, It does run large--so I got a medium when I wear large in other brancs and it fits fine."
Review 5 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful color,
December 29, 2012
By: misscallie
from Bucks County, Pennsylvania
"I own many cotton tees from Orvis. They fit nicely and also are easy care. I've been a customer for years and have never been disappointed."
Review 6 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fitting casual shirt,
December 12, 2012
By: pelikans
"Soft, comfortable fabric. Nice look with the ruffles. Dresses it up."
Review 7 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice ... Runs Large,
December 11, 2012
By: Realthing
from Louisiana
"I'm 5' 4", weigh 135, and 'busty' - I ordered both L and XL. With disappointment, due to over generous sizing, I've returned them. The knit and the colors are pretty ... nice shirt. If ordering, size down at least one size, maybe more depending on stature."
Review 8 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect with Jeans,
September 18, 2012
By: 8luegrass8elle
from Gentle life in Kentucky
"Just the right teal to go with jeans and cream denim skirt."
Review 9 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sleeve Length,
September 14, 2012
By: jeno
from Michgan
"Once again...the sleeves are too long on this tee.
Also the rasberry color is kind of faded..not as shown. Returned it.
"
Review 10 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good casual T,
September 11, 2012
By: puffin88
from Sudbury, Ontario
"Good fabric, washes easily. remains fresh. Easy to coordinate."
Review 11 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Fall Tee,
September 10, 2012
By: lougran
from Frewsburg, NY
"Very soft and very comfortable. It washes well and maintaines it"s color. It's nice for travel too."
Review 12 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frills but not OTT,
August 21, 2012
By: ochre
"I got three of these and like them a lot. They fit well, although I haven't washed them yet and can't speak to shrinkage. These are frilled, but subtle and will fit in with my mostly tailored wardrobe. The neckline is high enough to keep the back of my neck warm. More and more vibrant colors would be nice."
Review 13 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lettuce Edge Lightweight Tee,
August 20, 2012
By: Merc
from Catalogue
"The xlg on the paisley shirt was perfect, but the lettuce edge tee was HUGE. Somehow the sizes are not consistent. Difficult to order when one cannot count on all items being of the correct size."