Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee

A petite ruffle at the neck and sleeves adds flair to the classic tee shirt. Rib-knit tee in pure cotton with three-quarter sleeves.Sizes: M, L.
Average Customer Rating:
3.915 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
35 of 47(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great b'day present,
June 17, 2013
By: YogiGram
"I have this Tee in light yellow and bought my sister a white one. She loves it as much as I."
Review 2 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase of five,
May 26, 2013
By: BmFP
from Longmeadow, Ma.
"I liked these lettuce edge tees so much that I bought 5 of them in the past 8 months. The cotton material is so soft it feels like silk and the colors of the tees are lovely. I chose all pastels & enjoy wearing all of them. They are not only pretty but so comfortable to wear. They are appropriate for wearing either with pants or under a dressy jacket."
Review 3 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat white top,
May 20, 2013
By: Minngrama
from Mn
"I received the top and am pleased that it fits just right..not a tight fit . I am counting on it not shrinking. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because I thought the fabric would be finer, more closely knit cotton. It is VERY cute and I hope it will last."
Review 4 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 16, 2013
By: Barb12
"Love this shirt. Fits perfectly, washes nicely and is very comfortable."
Review 5 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
May 14, 2013
By: spring58
from Chambersburg, PA
"The product is of very nice quality and very comfortable to wear."
Review 6 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
May 13, 2013
By: Pagosagirl
from Pagosa Springs, CO.
"I have several of these tops in different colors. I like the style, but was disappointed with the fabric of this new one. It is so much thinner than the ones I purchased in the past. You can see thru it."
Review 7 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lettuce Edge Tee,
May 7, 2013
By: micsam
from Raleigh, NC
"Good fit and color. Weight is good for all seasons. Will by more colors. Can be dressed up or good with jeans."
Review 8 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Fit,
May 7, 2013
By: Qutie
from Oklahoma City
"True to size and the color was just what I wanted, however there was a limited selection. The material was different than the one that I bought last year. This shirt is see through if you wear a dark bra."
Review 9 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Oops, See-Through,
May 2, 2013
By: Rosarino
from Pawleys Island, SC
"I like lightweight fabrics but this is too tight and see-through in white. Perhaps colors will work better, but the fabric is very fine and it's smaller than the long-sleeved version, also available."
Review 10 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple and flattering,
May 1, 2013
By: Wilemina
from Portsmouth area in New Hampshire
"I've bought this shirt in three
different colors because it will be so
very useful this summer. Easy to
wear, easy to wash, with an
unusual and unusually pretty design.
"
Review 11 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy,
March 28, 2013
By: Mimi215
from Chesterland, Ohio
"I returned the 2 Tee's without wearing
them. I really disliked the coral color of
one and I thought the cloth was too thin.
"
Review 12 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 12, 2013
By: MtnMama
"Comfortable, perfect fit of this soft cotton is a pleasure to put on. Love it!"
Review 13 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy With Summer Weight,
March 11, 2013
By: HappyOrvisShopper2012
from Saint Augustine
"Like the cool, light weight feel of this tee--wore yesterday (sitting in early summer sun) and it felt good--I'm
very sensitive to heat...yes no problem recommending this as summer top...
"
Review 14 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
March 9, 2013
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"I was very disappointed in the quality of this tee. . . the material was very skimpy and a medium fit very snuggly. I bought a coral and white tee; after I tried on the coral, didn't even bother to open the white one. Both were returned. Orvis, we know you can do a lot better than this. . . ."
Review 15 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A tremendous buy,
March 6, 2013
By: Reecie
from Bellevue, WA
"This is the second year I've purchased the lettuce-edge tee. It has a feminine appeal and the 3/4 sleeves make it more appropriate for me, an octogenarian. It works well with both jeans and dressier pants."
Review 16 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for...,
March 5, 2013
By: Willee
from Palm Beach
"It's not easy to find stylish t-shirts in a fabric that's light-weight but not too thin. Love the tiny ruffle and the 3/4 length sleeves."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tees,
February 28, 2013
By: Maala
from Oregon
"As I am quite old with saggy arms, I like longer lengths sleeves but also like style. These shirts offer me a real summer alternative."
Review 18 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the same quality,
February 26, 2013
By: SassybutClassy
from Arlington, TX
"I bought an Orvis 3/4 sleeve tee a couple of years ago, and it was my favorite!
Just received one I bought on sale, and the fabric is light and flimsy. Same design, just cheaper material.
I am going to keep it and see if it stands up like my favorite."
Review 19 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice style change,
February 25, 2013
By: diffusion
from Colorado
"I like the change in the style of this Tshirt. The ruffle edgeing really give it a unique flare. They fit me well and I like the 3/4 sleeves. The colors also stay true after many washings. What I don't like is the short length and thin material."
Review 20 for Lettuce Edge Lightweight Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful mid-season top,
January 29, 2013
By: Zacchaeus
from Staffordshire
"Very nice, useful top that looks smarter than a plain T-shirt. I chose the colour Kiwi, very pleasant and will match a good variety of trousers or skirts. Being small the 3/4 sleeves are the right length as long sleeves for me.
The fabric is a little thin, would have preferred a more substantial material. But on the whole very pleased with this purchase.
"