Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt

We've taken a favorite button-front shirt design and reinterpreted it in our blissfully soft pure Pima cotton minirib. Styled with our easy-wearing Favorite Fit, our updated shirt has a johnny collar and V-neck, long sleeves, full button front, and a shirttail hem. Small patch pocket. Pure Pima cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reliable, classic tee,
March 23, 2014
By: Juleann
from off the coast of Massachusetts
"I like the cut, like the fit. A step up from your everyday tee-shirt -- though I'm happy to wear it every day! I know it is a bit on the costly side, but I like wearing comfortable clothes and this looks just enough more professional to make the grade for a variety of situations.
The colors are a bit bold -- it would be nice to have some softer color options. I would really give it 4 3/4 stars."
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
March 1, 2014
By: newmexicomom
"I love this shirt, it is so comfortable and versatile. Wish I could afford to buy it in more colors!"
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirt fits well,
February 14, 2014
By: jolson7
from OR
"The material is very soft, and the shirt fits well. I would have liked the length to be a bit longer so it tucks in better."
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort plus looking smart,
February 12, 2014
By: Woodbourne39
from Brandon, MB, Canada
"This is an excellent shirt for when I want to be comfortable, to have a little warmth and depth of fabric without a heavy outer layer, and to look a little sharper than with a turtleneck."
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
May 30, 2013
By: josey
from Massachusetts
"I did not like the fit of this shirt. The description said pure pima cotton .but I thought it had too much stretch for that. The green color was nice, mainly why I bought it. .
I really like most of Orvis clothes but not this one.
"
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nicely made, but fit is not as described,
May 20, 2013
By: Auntesuzie
from Durham, NC
"Product is too small around chest for the size I purchased."
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pima button front shirt,
April 21, 2013
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Nice colour green. Again excellent quality & true to size."
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely casual shirt,
April 18, 2013
By: LBAaron
from Northampton, MA
"The blue color is very pretty and the fit was fine. It is not a loose shirt but follows the form of my body without making wrinkles. I am 5'7", 155lbs and found the M to be perfect. As it is pima cotton it can be used as a jacket on windy summer days."
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
button up knit,
April 15, 2013
By: peggymary
from San Jose Ca
"I saw this shirt in the catalogue and knew that I would love to wear it. I am 5'6" 134lbs and ordered the medium I was so glad that it fit the light royal blue is a turquoise and I like that too the best knit top I ever bought. I also get compliments when I wear it. I wear it tucked in and it .looks classy in jeans ."
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Flattering :),
April 1, 2013
By: CM40
from Fairfield County, CT
"I have never written a review before for any product. However, this shirt is so comfortable & flattering on, it deserved high marks to help other women feel their very best as well. Seriously, it is a top that is effortless & stylish at the same time. Can be worn with jeans & boots ... or, classic capris & a loafer/sandal. I am 5'2", 108 lbs. Could have worn the XS, but felt more comfortable in the size S. Happy Shopping Ladies :)"
Review 11 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Love,
March 11, 2013
By: BillieB
from South Carolina
"Your Pima button up is absolutely to die for!
Billie
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and easy care,
March 5, 2013
By: LGAL
"Stylish comfortable fit, can dress up or down, easy care, great for travel"
Review 13 for Pima Cotton Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great except for sizing,
January 29, 2013
By: bwestfall
from Virginia
"This shirt is just what I wanted it to be. Medium weight, nice fabric, colors were true red and true royal blue. Washed nicely and didn't need an iron after drying on "casual." My only issue is with the sizing. I often have to go up a size from L to XL in order to accomodate my wide shoulders. I ordered extra large and there is excess fabric everywhere--under my arms and diameter of the sleeves is huge, however I will keep them because the are so comfortable and if I returned them for Large they probably wouldn't fit. I also wish to goodness that all better retailers carry Petite sizes for all their garments. The sleeves are about 3" too long and often a PXL makes a shirt fit me better all over than either a L or an XL. And I will pay higher prices for garments I like but I don't like having to pay to have them taken in which I may have to do with these. I am going to try to shrink one of them in hot water and dryer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.