Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reversible Raincoat

Always have the right raincoat on hand with this handsome reversible design with a solid neutral shade on one side and an elegant plaid on the reverse. The zip-front style has an adjustable drawcord hood and is shaped with princess seams for a feminine fit. Front pockets. Antiqued-silver-tone toggles and grommets. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 32" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Raincoat
Review 1 for Reversible Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile ladies reversible rain coat,
November 20, 2014
By: Lauranyro
"Very pleased when the rain coat arrived. Was exactly as I was expecting in style, colour and fit. I have rain jackets but wanted something longer to keep me drier. This rain coat fits the bill. Extra benefit in being able to reverse and have a totally different coat."
Review 2 for Reversible Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your coat, My coat,
November 13, 2014
By: Amdramsing
from Hampshire
"This is an unusual review. In fact my husband and I share this coat. I wear the checkered side and my husband wears the plain side over his suit when travelling. We get double value, and nobody suspects its the same coat...."
Review 3 for Reversible Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Raincoat,
August 31, 2014
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"This raincoat fits well and will repel water, I just don't like the fabric that much. It's just not as soft as my previous raincoat, but it will work for now."
Review 4 for Reversible Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for the price,
August 1, 2014
By: frdgngr
"This is a great buy. nice that it is reversible; two coats for price of one. Comfortable fit"
Review 5 for Reversible Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raincoat,
July 25, 2014
By: Gamme
from Houston, tX
"Love this reversible raincoat ..
Great weight and great color combination
"
Review 6 for Reversible Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Raincoat,
May 30, 2014
By: OrvisfanForever
from Middletown ct
"Very practical. I wanted a raincoat/jacket that came above the knee for more coverage and with a hood. I am short and have short arms, so not having to hem is always a plus. I can turn up the sleeves for plaid cuffs which look really great. Have worn this several times and gotten compliments. Runs true to size."
Review 7 for Reversible Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight raincoat,
April 15, 2014
By: GardenGal11
from Wisconsin
"I like the weight of this raincoat and the versatility. It links very sharp. The hood has adjustable cords so you don't have to hold onto the hood on a blustery rainy day. The black side has zippered pockets which I especially like when we travel. Not zippered pockets on the plade side. I like the feel and length of this jacket better than the other one I tried on in the store."
Review 8 for Reversible Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Looking,
April 2, 2014
By: Portland46
"Not your everyday looking rain coat, very stylish and well made. Love the idea that the coat is reversible. I ordered a medium, but had to return it for a small. The coat runs a bit large."
Review 9 for Reversible Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice raincoat,
February 22, 2014
By: Ecoaunt
from Tennessee
"I bought this coat for a trip, but decided to take one that packs even smaller. I love the fit, style and that it has a hoot and good-sized, zippered pockets. Even though I didn't take it for my vacation, I plan to keep it."
Review 10 for Reversible Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
November 7, 2013
By: dori2
from Northwest US
"Normally I order 10-12 for blouses, etc but I ordered large so it would go over layers. It is perfect! The plaid is subtle and goes with everything. I love the covered zipper, doesn't catch on scarves, Happy..."
Review 11 for Reversible Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reversible Raincoat,
April 2, 2013
By: Fashiondiva
from Northern CA
"Reluctantly returned this coat which I found to be very slimming, but I found it to fall too "forming" across the chest if I wore a sweater or something heavy. Otherwise, the garment is perfect...length, fit, etc."