Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit

A clever update to the traditional shave kit. Designed for longer trips, this American cowhide leather kit incorporates a convenient zip-open top, which reveals a complementary, red nylon-lined waterproof interior with an accessory pouch. Underneath, an innovative zipped bottom compartment houses all those smaller personal items that tend to get lost: a small comb, pointed scissors, blunt scissors, pointed nail file, and a nail clipper. Leather shave kit for men in tan. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Review 1 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Leather,
February 12, 2014
By: Deb2152
from NJ
"i purchased this for a gift. Love the color and the leather. The inside case cover can be cleaned which is a great idea. The bottom section with the grooming tools is an added benefit, however, not crazy about that zipper. It is hard turning the edges and seems lesser quality than the top. We will have to see how it holds up to use. I do belive all in all it is great quality and above others on the market in retail"
Review 2 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dop kit!!,
January 6, 2014
By: Twest
from Dallas texas
"I ordered this dop kit for my husband for Christmas and was hesitant because he is so picky but he loved it. It opens up so that you can see everything inside from the top and it has a great grooming section underneath which comes with scissors nail file clippers and has a spot for your razor!!"
Review 3 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect travel shaving kit,
December 28, 2013
By: Bossilly
from NC
"Just what I was looking for. Great design and beautifully executed in leather. Very roomy and easily accessable."
Review 4 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for my husband,
December 23, 2013
By: kingair
"I always try to find true quality in a gift as well as personable. The leather shaving kit which I had monogrammed was absolutely beautiful-my husband loved it, loved it, loved it."
Review 5 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect,
December 21, 2013
By: flyandglide
"Perfect gift from me to me. Soft tan leather just as described and shown accurately in photos online."
Review 6 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
December 16, 2013
By: Janlo
"This kit is very overpriced, less attractive than the same items in the department stores at $89. The initials are small and not embossed, hardly noticeable. I would return it if possible."
Review 7 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased and excellent quality,
December 7, 2013
By: chrl
from Odessa, Tx
"I am very pleased with this purchase as I have always been with my purchases from Orvis. This is a gift to my Father so I am very glad that I ordered it. It is very excellent quality and the whole experience of ordering and receiving it was excellent. I used to order a lot from Orvis for my best friend, Jet, but I lost him in June so I was very glad to be able to order from Orvis again."
Review 8 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
December 31, 2012
By: steck73
from Minneapolis, MN
"I was very happy with the quality of this product. It was purchased as Christmas gift for my father who is the hardest person in the world to shop for. He loved it!! Very satisfied and I will definitely shop here again."
Review 9 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very cool,
December 30, 2012
By: christinecy
from alden. ny
"very cool that my son received this for his christmas present from his grandmother and the best part was he had a new electric razor under the tree to go with it!"
Review 10 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit,
December 29, 2012
By: 2012
"I was very pleased with the Double Duty Leather Shave Kit. It was a gift to a very particular man and I was pleased to see the smile on his face and the comment, "wow, this is a very nice one". I was afraid he might not like the zipper compartment on the bottom which included nail file, etc. but he liked it too. I'd recommend this product for that special guy in your life.:)"
Review 11 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
December 28, 2012
By: Spage
"This shave kit is beautiful. I love the red top stitching and the leather is so soft. The wire frame helps it to stay open really well too!"
Review 12 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High Quality Item,
December 28, 2012
By: MomoftheYear
from Edmonton, AB
"Bought item for my son for Christmas. Intended to be a gift that lasts a life time. It was well recieved. The quality of the letter is very apparent. I had it monogrammed to make it personnel. A little disappointent as the letters are very small and there is no embosing, so initials are very hard to see."
Review 13 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
December 28, 2012
By: Terrinp
"Nice leather, just the right size. My husband likes it!"
Review 14 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for the Man in your Life!,
December 27, 2012
By: dianetie1
from Edmonds, WA
"This is truly a nice shave kit bag for a guy. I had it personalized with his initials to add a special touch-- he loved it. The quality of the leather is top notch and the interior lining is waterproof and looks very classy!"
Review 15 for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bag, bad tag,
December 5, 2012
By: Worker
from MD
"The leather shave kit is great, but the monogramming is not. All letters are the same size--I placed the initial for the last name in the center after hearing it would be slightly larger. I deeply regret paying for the lettering."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Double-Duty Leather Shave Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1