Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months

A delight to give or to receive, these lovely blooming bulb baskets arrive each month in your choice of a single month for December, or in three- or six-month series. The first month's shipment will arrive in a decorative basket. Simply keep the basket and use it each month when your next garden plant arrives. Every collection is carefully packed and shipped, ready to sprout with simple instructions. Note: The bulb baskets are shipped the first week of every month. Place your order by December 13 to receive the December basket in time for Christmas. Basket measures 5"H x 10"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Review 1 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Present!,
January 21, 2014
By: FishArtGuy
from Maryland
"I purchased the bulb basket as a birthday gift for my mother. She was surprised when it arrived. Shortly afterwards she phoned me with excitement and wonder about how beautiful the flowers were and how quickly they were growing. She said seeing the blooms made her happy and she was taking pictures to send me.
Think that says it all.
"
Review 2 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so appreciated,
January 1, 2014
By: onwisconsin
"I've been sending these baskets to my stepmom for a few years now, and she continues to be delighted by the lovely arrangements.
Delivery service is prompt and dependable too."
Review 3 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Timing,
December 31, 2013
By: byanose
"The bulbs arrived in great shape and the first flower bloomed on Christmas morning. Beautiful"
Review 4 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delightful gift,
December 30, 2013
By: dproctor
"I sent these flowers to six different friends, and each has applauded their glory, particularly on these dark days of winter. I have seen one set in bloom, and the scent is glorious."
Review 5 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gift,
December 26, 2013
By: RWill
from Kansas City, KS
"I have given this as a Christmas gift the last two years and it is a crowd pleaser.."
Review 6 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 26, 2013
By: Gwynne
from Bartlett IL
"These bulbs arrive safe and sound ready to make the spirit bright…. and they'll keep giving with other baskets to come. The receivers of this gift were delighted."
Review 7 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheery,
December 25, 2013
By: Orvietto
from Birmingham, Alabama
"I gave this basket series to my best friend for Christmas. While the gift took a while to arrive, it did make it in time and she loved it. It's cheery colors are bright and quite lovely. It's a hit. I'd order it again for myself but the price is prohibitive."
Review 8 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Bulb Garden,
December 23, 2013
By: TedK616
from Naperville, IL
"Although they just arrived for a friend, they are ready to pop in a week or so. I am expecting two more baskets in 30 & 60 days to keep some color in the house. Everything was done 1st class as Orvis always does."
Review 9 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Springtime,
December 21, 2013
By: Pikey
from Palm Beach, Florida
"Skeptical at first, but bulbs survived and are now blooming beautifully."
Review 10 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bulb baskets (Dec, Jan, & Feb),
December 19, 2013
By: Weldon
from Houston, Texas
"Convenient & nice card sent earlier. Dec bulbs are now beginning to sprout since their early Dec arrival. We are looking forward the Jan & Feb additional baskets."
Review 11 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good,
December 19, 2013
By: Putter12
from Indiana
"I had these sent to my Mom for Christmas. The first batch was just starting to sprout when she opened it, so they won't be so long to bloom. So far so good - hopefully the next two shipments will be just as good."
Review 12 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good family holiday gift,
December 19, 2013
By: HBLK
"The bulb basket is pretty, not too big so doesn't take too much space. It is something the whole family can be involved with (water each day) and watch the flowers grow. Then in dreary January and February (if they last that long) have something colorful to look at."
Review 13 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A hint of spring,
December 9, 2013
By: lucifer
"What a terrific gift! Even though it is dark and dreary outside, the promise of spring flowers brings joy."
Review 14 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surpassed expectations,
April 12, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Rochester, NY
"The bulb basket arrived in great shape after being shipped. Looked wonderful coming out of the box with bits of green teasing us. It didn't take long for the plants to grow, buds becoming flowers and a wonderful scent of spring filling the room in January! Will sent this to others next year. it is the perfect pick-me-up gift!"
Review 15 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift,
January 10, 2013
By: Grinnell800
from New York, NY
"For several years, I've sent these bulbs as a Christmas gift to my parents, both of whom were avid gardeners, but who now must spend a great deal of time indoors. They really enjoy receiving the bulbs each month and watching them grow. I highly recommend this as a gift for anyone, but particularly for elderly people who are housebound in the winter."
Review 16 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice x-mas option for snow relief,
January 5, 2013
By: lino
from Superior, WI
"Purchased for my mother who lives 'up north' and sees a lot of snow during the year. She loves flowers so this has been an appreciated gift several times. The order arrived quickly even though I ordered a little late. However, the "gift" card sent by Orvis was blank except for the "from" information. That lack of attention to detail was not expected. The card showed up 5 days before the flower bulbs, which is fine for announcing the pending arrival, but like I said, the card was blank. Overall, I still recommend this item."
Review 17 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bulb Flowers,
December 30, 2012
By: nonerr
"I recieved the bulb garden as promised. I gave them as a Christmas gift. The flowers are groeing beautifuly and my wife is very satisified."
Review 18 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
December 30, 2012
By: valleylynn
"I sent these to my mom for Christmas. She loves flowers and in the winter it's wonderful to watch these bulbs grow and hint at coming springtime. She was thrilled to receive these and sends me weekly updates on the progress of the growing."
Review 19 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice gift,
December 29, 2012
By: honjo
from Great Falls, VA
"Arrrived in good shape, even after being left on our porch in a rainstorm! The bulb flowers perked up rapidly, and seemingly will be blooming one after another - good for longevity."
Review 20 for Series of Beautiful Bulb Baskets to Brighten the Winter Months
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyous,
December 29, 2012
By: LAman
from LA
"Brightens the Holidays.....can't wait for next month."