Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bridle Leather Belt

This leather belt for men features a clean, simple design and is a handsome complement to everything from jeans and cords to khakis. Cut from a strip of premium bridle leather, tanned by Wickett & Craig, and finished with an equestrian-inspired antiqued solid brass buckle. Stitchless edge. Leather belt for men in brown. Genuine leather. USA.Even waist sizes 32-46. 1⅜" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bridle Leather Belt
Review 1 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Belt,
February 13, 2014
By: Gaff
"Just what I needed, a sturdy good looking belt with jeans or a suit."
Review 2 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disappointed,
January 23, 2014
By: Singing
"The belt was well made,but to wide for my husband's pants' loops. I had to return it."
Review 3 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 15, 2014
By: WAStateBrit
from Ellensburg, WA
"All I was looking for, looks great when worn, well made and the attached belt loop is an excellent feature."
Review 4 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
January 1, 2014
By: Foreman
from Bay Minette, Alabama
"Belt has good leather but the rounded end of the buckle makes it hard to tighten. A square buckle would be a vast improvement."
Review 5 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
American Bridle Belt,
November 2, 2013
By: CavScout
from Hershey PA
"Quality and look are great.
My only disappointment is I ordered the exact size of the pants I normally order from Orvis. While the pants are a perfect fit the belt seems a touch small. I would recommend going up one size."
Review 6 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An "ok" belt,
September 26, 2013
By: CabinLadyinCanada
"My husband asked me to order this for him. When it arrived we were both surprised somewhat...it's not that special for the price. Looks good and all, just the price is too high in our opinion."
Review 7 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic appearance,
May 9, 2013
By: pialph59
from Chicago suburb
"Bridle leather and jeans - a favorite combo. Bought this belt to wear with jeans and/or cargo shorts. A good fit either way. Well made and sized well as are other Orvis belts."
Review 8 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Man's Belt,
December 1, 2012
By: CentralVAGuy
from Richmond, VA
"This belt met all of the expectations I had after reading about it in the catalog. The leather is high quality bridle type and sized just right. I like the leather loop behind the belt that allows the keeper to move back and forth to be exactly where you want it --I had never seen such a feature before. The rounded, equestrian-style brass buckle is very good-looking and doesn't cut into the gut when one sits as do some brass buckles with squared-off corners. This one will definitely be one of my long-time favorites."
Ratings-Only Reviews for American Bridle Leather Belt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2