Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bridle Leather Belt

This leather belt for men features a clean, simple design and is a handsome complement to everything from jeans and cords to khakis. Cut from a strip of premium bridle leather, tanned by Wickett & Craig, and finished with an equestrian-inspired antiqued solid brass buckle. Stitchless edge. Leather belt for men in brown. Genuine leather. USA.Even waist sizes 32-46. 1⅜" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bridle Leather Belt
Review 1 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful belt,
December 30, 2014
By: Wolfmom
from Houston, Texas
"I bought this belt for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. As with all my Orvis purchases for him and my son , it is high quality and beautifully made. Great looking buckle as well. He couldn't be happier with my purchase!"
Review 2 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handsome belt,
December 29, 2014
By: mary15
from Brooklyn, NY
"I purchased this belt for my husband for Christmas.
It fits well and looks sporty and stylish. Its a good accessory for jeans or other sport slacks.
"
Review 3 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor design feature,
December 24, 2014
By: davisdvm
from Davis, CA
"I've read the other reviews and wonder if the belt I received was somehow "unique". The belt loop that others talk about is an important part of any belt, and the loop on the belt I received was held together by two flimsy staples, just like the ones you have in your stapler. In fact they were not even centered, one of them was right on the edge and close to coming loose. I looked at several other belts I own and none were made with this flimsy technique that is sure to fail in short order. I'm disappointed that Orvis let this item go through quality control, and I'm disappointed by the fact that it was made in America!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt,
December 13, 2014
By: Ronald456
from San Francisco, CA.
"after searching for many years, to be able to find the perfect belt is really rewarding."
Review 5 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
December 6, 2014
By: ClayShooter101
from CT
"The quality is excellent.
I believe this belt will last me a long time.
"
Review 6 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Belt,
February 13, 2014
By: Gaff
"Just what I needed, a sturdy good looking belt with jeans or a suit."
Review 7 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disappointed,
January 23, 2014
By: Singing
"The belt was well made,but to wide for my husband's pants' loops. I had to return it."
Review 8 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 15, 2014
By: WAStateBrit
from Ellensburg, WA
"All I was looking for, looks great when worn, well made and the attached belt loop is an excellent feature."
Review 9 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
January 1, 2014
By: Foreman
from Bay Minette, Alabama
"Belt has good leather but the rounded end of the buckle makes it hard to tighten. A square buckle would be a vast improvement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
American Bridle Belt,
November 2, 2013
By: CavScout
from Hershey PA
"Quality and look are great.
My only disappointment is I ordered the exact size of the pants I normally order from Orvis. While the pants are a perfect fit the belt seems a touch small. I would recommend going up one size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An "ok" belt,
September 26, 2013
By: CabinLadyinCanada
"My husband asked me to order this for him. When it arrived we were both surprised somewhat...it's not that special for the price. Looks good and all, just the price is too high in our opinion."
Review 12 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic appearance,
May 9, 2013
By: pialph59
from Chicago suburb
"Bridle leather and jeans - a favorite combo. Bought this belt to wear with jeans and/or cargo shorts. A good fit either way. Well made and sized well as are other Orvis belts."
Review 13 for American Bridle Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Man's Belt,
December 1, 2012
By: CentralVAGuy
from Richmond, VA
"This belt met all of the expectations I had after reading about it in the catalog. The leather is high quality bridle type and sized just right. I like the leather loop behind the belt that allows the keeper to move back and forth to be exactly where you want it --I had never seen such a feature before. The rounded, equestrian-style brass buckle is very good-looking and doesn't cut into the gut when one sits as do some brass buckles with squared-off corners. This one will definitely be one of my long-time favorites."
Ratings-Only Reviews for American Bridle Leather Belt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2