Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers

This is what a man's slipper was meant to be: Soft and warm on the inside, rugged and handsome on the outside. Crafted with a wool-blend knitted upper and trimmed with water-repellent suede, these slippers feature an interior lining of Sherpa fleece and a removable footbed. The versatile crepe-rubber-and-jute outsole offers traction on all surfaces—allowing for quick trips outside to the mailbox or woodpile. Men's slippers in cigar. Imported.Whole sizes: 8-13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Review 1 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For Husband,
October 16, 2014
By: Brandank
"Bought his usual size and it was too small, had to exchange - still waiting on the next size up. But looks to be a good product."
Review 2 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than some others,
September 4, 2014
By: Bummr
"Better than some other Acorn slippers & other types I've had, but 2 expensive even on sale. Does run a 1/2 size tight like most slippers of this type. Some other brands seem to offer more size options."
Review 3 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits perfectly,
July 14, 2014
By: MikeDollar
"These slippers arrived promptly and fit perfectly. The lining isn't quite as thick as I expected, but the real test will come this winter as I try to keep m feet warm."
Review 4 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rugged & thin,
July 12, 2014
By: Gentleman
from Lower Gwynedd, PA
"Very nice pair of slippers; build bullet proof and will last. Do not buy if you have wide feet as they run thin. Good grippy sole."
Review 5 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 2, 2014
By: CharlieFoxtrot
from Central Oregon - 4100+ ft. altitude
"More sturdy than similar slippers I have bought. Works fine for fetching firewood (My Lab gets the paper)."
Review 6 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit,great comfort,
June 11, 2014
By: nhinny
"These slippers are perfect for indoors or outdoors. Very comfortable and would recommend them to anyone-great for cold mornings"
Review 7 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
June 10, 2014
By: Grousedog
from Michigan
"No issues right out of the box. Looking forward (if you can believe it) to wearing them on cold winter mornings."
Review 8 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice slippers,
June 10, 2014
By: DJMBO
"These are well constructed and comfortable slippers. They are a
bit warm due to the fleece and for me are a little tight in the instep and loose around the heel. They don't fit well with a sock and will need some breaking in. They can be worn outside and I think will last.
"
Review 9 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherpa-lined Slippers,
June 5, 2014
By: Freka
from Lecanto, Fl
"These slippers were purchased for my husband, all though he has not worn them but will when it gets cold here in Florida. They seems to be well made and I'm sure that they will keep his feet nice and comfortable.
Thank you!
"
Review 10 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slippers for Bad Feet,
February 24, 2014
By: HollyZ
from Gainesville, FL
"My husband LIVES in his slippers...day and night...unless he leaves the house in the car...then he breaks down and puts on a pair of shoes!! However, over the last several months, his congenital condition of his bones has progressed to another level, making ANY slipper we have purchased for him (and we've spent a significant amount of money on them trying to find a pair that works) turn. The bottom of the slipper on his one foot would wind up on the top of his foot....ALL of them invariably did it. After making a doctor's appt and being told that because of the condition of his heel bone, he probably couldn't wear slippers, but needed a shoe which provided and was made with more support. I didn't give up........searched and searched the internet thinking that the foot bed design of the slipper is what would make the difference. These slippers are fabulous. They provide the support AND comfort for him and retain their shape, allowing him to once again LIVE in his slippers. Would recommend them to ANYONE!!! Well worth the purchase price to know he's comfortable yet supported and we're not throwing pair after pair of slippers out!!! Thank you ORVIS!!!"
Review 11 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warm and cozy,
February 19, 2014
By: Kimji
from Portland, or
"I bought these slippers to keep my feet warm in the house (mostly hardwood floors). They fit me nicely, surround my feet to provide warmth, and have a solid sole for support. The solid sole also would allow themto be worn outside."
Review 12 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy On Easy Off,
February 3, 2014
By: SammieJ
"These slippers are really warm and fuzzy and the easiest slippers to slip on and slip off."
Review 13 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm comfy slippers,
January 15, 2014
By: ricoizzy
from Northville, MI
"Bought these for a present for my husband for Christmas. He loves them! Excellent value. Well worth the money."
Review 14 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Slippers,
January 15, 2014
By: LancasterCock
from South Carolina
"Received my Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers the other day. I found myself wearing them everyday after a day at work. Love these slippers. Must Buy"
Review 15 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sherpa slippers,
October 24, 2013
By: mass11
from auburn,ma.
"Had to return first pair because the lining was cut to short bothering your foot second pair arrived with same problem for 89.00 dollars definitely not worth the money."
Review 16 for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
October 30, 2012
By: mogman
from Chagrin falls, Ohio
"terrific roduct that fits well and don't have the annoying leather laces found on many slippers.
Lined and should be warm this winter
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sherpa-Lined Wool/Suede Slippers
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5