Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Women's Turnkey Raincoat

Clean lines and minimal styling give this women's classic raincoat an understated elegance and timeless sophistication. The water-repellant design has a simple rounded spread collar with antiqued-pewter turnkey closure at the throat. Concealed snap-front placket. Front flap-top pockets with turnkey fasteners. Neatly shaped with front and back princess seaming. Fully lined. Women's raincoat in black or red. Cotton/polyester shell and polyester lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16-18); about 34" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Review 1 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First Orvis online purchase,
March 30, 2015
By: Jwoody44240
"Unfortunately, my attractive, beautifully constructed raincoat was too small, specifically, too tight across the shoulders. I always wear size small, but this garment was actually skimpy.
Regretfully, I returned it."
Review 2 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 25, 2014
By: suburban1
from new york
"bought the red it is nifty coat perfect for spring rains"
Review 3 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stylish,
November 7, 2013
By: Raincoat
"A stylish coat - would be a better fall coat (given the color) with heavier lining (for warmth). There is very little form with this coat - would be even better if it was more tailored."
Review 4 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tight across upper back,
July 16, 2013
By: AZ1010
"Would be 5 stars except for tightness across upper back. Normally wear XS. Ordered size S in this coat. Very roomy everywhere except across upper back. Size M would be too big. Nice fabric, color, snaps, turnkeys, lining. Pretty, classy coat except for this one design flaw."
Review 5 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really liked this coat but...,
July 16, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I ordered the coat in size Large and in red. I weigh 130 lbs and am 5' 7". Normally, I find a large very roomy. This coat was tight across the shoulders and didn't want to let me move my arms forward. The red color was a very deep red - almost cranberry in color. I did like the coat though. It was such high quality and beautifully executed. It just didn't work for me. I didn't see that any other reviewers complained of the fit so maybe it is just me. Because of the poor fit and the color discrepancy, I am giving it just 3 stars. You probably would be able to give it five stars."
Review 6 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Raincoat,
May 27, 2013
By: Jewels1
from Chicago Suburbs
"Found this jacket - great style for casual or dress!"
Review 7 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Met My Expectations,
May 7, 2013
By: Goma
"The coat was exactly what I hoped it would be both in size and color. I loved the turnkey fastenings, too."
Review 8 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
serviceable,
March 4, 2013
By: shopperMT48
from Bozeman, MT
"The fit seems true to size and the fabric seems likely to wear well. Style is unexceptional which is fine for an everyday raincoat."
Review 9 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor selection,
January 4, 2013
By: Professor007
"I received this coat yesterday; will return it today. I did not like the shiny fabric and the snaps instead of buttons. I am very disappointed in the quality of the coat."
Review 10 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice coat but tight fit,
December 29, 2012
By: Robles
"The materials and description of the coat was fine. The problem was across the Shoulders in the front of the coat. I have had coats that were too tight across the shoulders in the back but this is a first for across the front. It was not the bust area, definitely the shoulders. Will be returning the jacket."
Review 11 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An absolute winner!,
October 31, 2012
By: Seekingquality
from California
"Oh........my........goodness!!! This raincoat is wonderful! I'm even wearing it when it is not raining. It's a great light weather coat to wear. I love everything about it, the length, the style, the material, etc.
Not that I care, but everytime I wear it, people compliment me on it. I guess I'm so happy about it because I have been looking so long for something like this and could never find it, but now I have. I also purchased the red wool short coat - almost like a swing coat. Loved the style, but haven't worn it yet. I don't think I have ever bought anything from Orvis before, but now Orvis has caught my attention!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1