Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Women's Turnkey Raincoat

Clean lines and minimal styling give this women's classic raincoat an understated elegance and timeless sophistication. The water-repellant design has a simple rounded spread collar with antiqued-pewter turnkey closure at the throat. Concealed snap-front placket. Front flap-top pockets with turnkey fasteners. Neatly shaped with front and back princess seaming. Fully lined. Women's raincoat in black or red. Cotton/polyester shell and polyester lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16-18); about 34" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Review 1 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 25, 2014
By: suburban1
from new york
"bought the red it is nifty coat perfect for spring rains"
Review 2 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stylish,
November 7, 2013
By: Raincoat
"A stylish coat - would be a better fall coat (given the color) with heavier lining (for warmth). There is very little form with this coat - would be even better if it was more tailored."
Review 3 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tight across upper back,
July 16, 2013
By: AZ1010
"Would be 5 stars except for tightness across upper back. Normally wear XS. Ordered size S in this coat. Very roomy everywhere except across upper back. Size M would be too big. Nice fabric, color, snaps, turnkeys, lining. Pretty, classy coat except for this one design flaw."
Review 4 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really liked this coat but...,
July 16, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I ordered the coat in size Large and in red. I weigh 130 lbs and am 5' 7". Normally, I find a large very roomy. This coat was tight across the shoulders and didn't want to let me move my arms forward. The red color was a very deep red - almost cranberry in color. I did like the coat though. It was such high quality and beautifully executed. It just didn't work for me. I didn't see that any other reviewers complained of the fit so maybe it is just me. Because of the poor fit and the color discrepancy, I am giving it just 3 stars. You probably would be able to give it five stars."
Review 5 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Raincoat,
May 27, 2013
By: Jewels1
from Chicago Suburbs
"Found this jacket - great style for casual or dress!"
Review 6 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Met My Expectations,
May 7, 2013
By: Goma
"The coat was exactly what I hoped it would be both in size and color. I loved the turnkey fastenings, too."
Review 7 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
serviceable,
March 4, 2013
By: shopperMT48
from Bozeman, MT
"The fit seems true to size and the fabric seems likely to wear well. Style is unexceptional which is fine for an everyday raincoat."
Review 8 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor selection,
January 4, 2013
By: Professor007
"I received this coat yesterday; will return it today. I did not like the shiny fabric and the snaps instead of buttons. I am very disappointed in the quality of the coat."
Review 9 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice coat but tight fit,
December 29, 2012
By: Robles
"The materials and description of the coat was fine. The problem was across the Shoulders in the front of the coat. I have had coats that were too tight across the shoulders in the back but this is a first for across the front. It was not the bust area, definitely the shoulders. Will be returning the jacket."
Review 10 for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An absolute winner!,
October 31, 2012
By: Seekingquality
from California
"Oh........my........goodness!!! This raincoat is wonderful! I'm even wearing it when it is not raining. It's a great light weather coat to wear. I love everything about it, the length, the style, the material, etc.
Not that I care, but everytime I wear it, people compliment me on it. I guess I'm so happy about it because I have been looking so long for something like this and could never find it, but now I have. I also purchased the red wool short coat - almost like a swing coat. Loved the style, but haven't worn it yet. I don't think I have ever bought anything from Orvis before, but now Orvis has caught my attention!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Women's Turnkey Raincoat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1