Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

World's Most Comfortable Fleece Quarter-Zip

Our plushest poly fleece updated in a classic pullover sweater design will keep you cozy throughout winter's most blustery chills. Stand collar with quarter zip. Comfy relaxed fit. Long sleeves. Straight hem with side vents. Quarter-zip fleece sweater in cornflower, ash, ruby red. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Quarter-Zip
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and cozy,
January 15, 2014
By: Snowbell
"This is very cozy and warm. I had hoped for a heavier fleece but it is very comfortable and cut nicely."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not happy,
June 6, 2013
By: rarm
"For the price of the pullover, I thought the fleece would be thicker."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
March 6, 2013
By: Emmyx2
from NC
"This sky-blue zippered sweat shirt is beyond comfortable, well made, warm soft and very pretty
Very happy with this purchase and, as usual, Orvis did it right!!
"
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty lightweight,
February 11, 2013
By: 11Gram11
from Michigan
"This is a nice top, but a lot thinner than I was looking for. I was expecting more of a sweatshirt heaviness. I kept the top, however, as it is nice quality and I will have plenty of places to wear it.."
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Loved it but,
December 12, 2012
By: maol
"great material, great color, BUT the sleeves are much too long - not a problem I usually have"
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This truly is comfortable,
December 8, 2012
By: Bannerelk
from Grandfather, NC
"I ordered this for myself for Christmas. I only tried it on, but really like the ruby red color and the weight (lightweight) of the fleece. We keep a cool house, so it will be great over a long-sleeved tee. I cannot say enough about this being the perfect weight for wear inside."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somewhat of a disappointment,
December 5, 2012
By: Ilienne
"It is flimsier than what I expected, and the proportions seem a little off (the sleeves are too long for me even though I have very long arms, whereas the chest is a little tight).
I bought the red, and the color rubs off on the t-shirt underneath.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
December 3, 2012
By: hapisandy
"Great color, softness, and fit.
But, any rub, for example a seat belt will cause the fabric to "shed."
I ended up with little balls and fuzzies all over my slacks. I could even just pull little clumps out of the garment. Never had that trouble with a fleece before.
"
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Already returned,
November 29, 2012
By: Ferny
from Minneapolis MN
"If I pay $69 for a shirt, I expect it to
be of good quality. The fleece was
very thin. I expected a good
weight to the fleece. Very poor
quality. Disappointed!
"