Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan

Our softest fleece makes another appearance in the form of our favorite cardigan sweater design. Plush polyester fleece keeps you toasty and comfortable. Rounded neck. Button front. Fleece cardigan sweater in cornflower, ruby red, ash. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A huge disappointment.,
August 29, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I was sure I was going to love this fleece but I found nothing about it to even like. It was limp, shapeless, THIN, stuck to my blouse and I had to pull it into shape. Even the red color was not the bright red shown on my monitor. It was closer to a cranberry color. Obviously I didn't keep it."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made jacket,
January 6, 2013
By: HappytoHelp
from Deep South
"I bought the ruby and ash but the medium was very small. I did not return as they were perfect for a Christmas gift. I will not order a larger size because the sleeves are not "push up" as in a stretchy band at the wrist. I am still longing for Orvis to make a nice very casual cotton sweat suit; a comfortable matching jacket and pants with the Orvis signature quality and style plus the "live in" features of a real sweat suit."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little disappointed,
December 28, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Michigan
"This was MUCH thinner material than I anticipated. Quality - yes but not sure it is worth the cost"
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the sweater,
December 28, 2012
By: bbw2
from manhattan beach, ca
"remember to wash beore wearing- leaves lint .great feeling would buy again"
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor cut, sizing,
December 25, 2012
By: Cilantro
from ChIcago
"I had to return this cardigan because the sleeves and body were much narrower than I expected for the size. Orvis women's clothing generally runs large so I ordered my usual small, but could hardly get my arms in the sleeves or button the bottom buttons. The proportions are wrong. It would be impossible to wear this over any other top."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fleece jacket,
December 12, 2012
By: disenchanted
from East Fishkill, NY
"This jacket was way over priced, It's just a fleece 1 pocket short jacket. Nothing like the products I purchased in years past. This jacket can be purchased everywhere for about $20. This is the second time this year I have been unhappy with a purchase .....starting to wonder about Orvis"
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice light weight cardigan,
December 12, 2012
By: shopper45yo
from Illinois
"True to size.. very nice. I ordered a small and medium. Sometimes I find Orvis clothes to be on the larger size, so sometimes small is a better fit than my normal size of medium. However, in this, I did not find it to be on the big side, I found that it fit true to size."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
December 11, 2012
By: Suzika
"This fleece looked so cute in the catalog, but the actual garment is very thin and skimpy in design. Would neither keep you warm or serve as a layering item. Also, I really wish Orvis would begin to lengthen garments--I am 5'9", and shirts and sweaters that are 23-25" inches long are just too short."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super comfortable sweater,
December 10, 2012
By: Loves2Walk
from Chatsworth, California
"This sweater, made of polyester fleece, is unique, as far as I know. It is in good taste and does not look like a sports jacket the way most fleece items do. It is light, soft, and very comfortable.Good when it is a bit chilly, as on cool Los Ageles days. In the evening when it gets chillier I switch to something else."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
December 4, 2012
By: busy78lady
from Pacific Northwest
"I love it and ordered a large rather than the usual medium and glad that I did as it is perfect over a turtleneck and not too tight.."
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Fleece Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly right,
November 28, 2012
By: gloriana
from Toronto, ON
"Soft, light and warm, and the pocket is an excellent idea! I may well get another in a different colour."