Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt as velvety-soft and plush as our roomy casual pullover. Superfine ribbing adds to the softness of the pure cotton, garment washed for a slightly faded, gently broken-in look and feel. Ideal for camp, beach parties, or backyard gardening, it has a traditional sweatshirt shape and fit with a crewneck, ribbed cuffs, and straight hem. Pure cotton women's pullover sweatshirt. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long. Petite sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (330 reviews)
5 stars
214
4 stars
57
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 star
8
284 of 330(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual classic!,
December 2, 2014
By: Lstu
from Imperial, MO
"Love this sweatshirt. It is so comfy an just the right weight for anyone who loves their cotton and likes to stay away from fleece. It has breathable warmth and layers well. Sleeves are generous in length and the hem falls at the hip. The best alternative I have found to the man style sweatshirt. Wish I could have gotten other colors in my size, but not available."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petite, Petite, Petite,
November 28, 2014
By: wildsmith
from Broomall, PA
"So happy with the petite sweatshirt. I now have 5 of them. I am 5'2" and they fit perfectly. They are true to size, all pretty colors, and wash well without shrinkage. I don't know where I could buy high quality petite sweatshirts other than online with Orvis. Thanks very much."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than a sweatshirt!!,
November 28, 2014
By: Down2South
from Texas
"Soooo soft and cuddly! Luxury fabric. Rich colors."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
November 24, 2014
By: happyoscar
from syosset NY
"the sweatshirts were soft and warm but not hot. They wash well with no special wash."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ready for winter,
November 14, 2014
By: lacey846
"Excellent product,excellent service. cant wait for cold weather so I can wear it"
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 11, 2014
By: judy1310
from Fargo ND
"This is a great shirt! I am not the only one who thinks so because I have had many compliments on it."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sweatshirt,
November 4, 2014
By: Shop325
from Richmond, CA
"Over the past couple of years I have purchased three different colors of this sweatshirt and it's always the my first choice whenever I need an extra layer to be comfortable."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful sweatshirt!,
October 29, 2014
By: LucyHolmes
from New York, NY
"This sweat shirt is made with a luxurious, soft cotton that makes it very comfortable but elegant enough to wear under a blazer to work. The color is soft and feminine, and the short length and slightly fitted shape make it very flattering. Wish they had more colors in my size."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Sweatshirt,
October 28, 2014
By: Fibergirl
from Wisconsin
"This all-cotton sweatshirt is soft, roomy, comfortable and drapes well. It's a bit more dressy than the typical sweatshirt. It washes well and comes out with no wrinkles. I ordered two colors and love the shades on both."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable,
October 21, 2014
By: SAUGUS
from Saugus, MA
"Extremely comfortable and washes well. Sleeves are a little long and I have long arms."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
October 10, 2014
By: carrobin
from NYC
"This is a fine comfy sweatshirt, but the color disappointed me--it's a bright blue, not the soft blue in the photo. But that's not a serious complaint, since it's fine otherwise."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Sweatshirts.,
October 9, 2014
By: CarolAABB
from Mason City, Iowa
"I just received my 3rd sweatshirt. They are classier than a sweatshirt and my favorite top to wear now that the waether has cooled. I would like one in every color!"
Review 13 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, versatile top!,
October 6, 2014
By: TheStella
from Midwest
"Love it. Am wearing it today with dress pants and scarf to the office. Originally got it for weekend wear, but it can do both. Corporate casual or weekends."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
October 3, 2014
By: boadacia
"This didn't meet my expectations. It wasn't really a sweatshirt despite the "traditional sweatshirt shape" nor did it have a "faded, gently broken-in" look as advertised. It looked kind of cheap for a very expensive sweatshirt."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt.,
October 2, 2014
By: CarolAABB
from Mason City, Iowa
"I ordered one, saw how nice it was and ordered two more. They are a medium weight and somewhat like a good sweater. I ordered a large and had to return it for a medium, they run large. Don't be afraid of the nutural color, it is like an oatmeal and looks classy with everything. I would like one in every color."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft sweatshirt,
October 1, 2014
By: Grandmaof4
"Great sweatshirt. Unfortunately, I ordered a large and need a medium. I may have read reviews that swayed the choice of size--can't remember. Otherwise, love it."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest sweatshirt,
September 30, 2014
By: 12joeytr
from Texas
"I have two of these. I saw them on sale and ordered a third color for me and one for my sister for Christmas. They are comfortable, good quality, nice weight, pretty colors and very versatile! Dressier than your typical sweatshirt.
I love mine!
"
Review 18 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softest Sweatshirt,
September 25, 2014
By: NancySC
from New Hampshire
"True to size and warm. I own three and wear them every day. Wish they came in more "traditional" colors like navy."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Softest Sweatshirt,
September 24, 2014
By: Merc
from Email addressed to me
"Love the color and softness. Should look good with a turtleneck or one of your nice blouses. Price was good as well."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality, cozy and comfortable,
September 17, 2014
By: Heartlandcountrygal22304
from Carroll county, IN
"Yes, I really like my sweat shirt,
it is soft , comfortable and
cozy warm. Wish you had another
like it in denim blue.
"