Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt as velvety-soft and plush as our roomy casual pullover. Superfine ribbing adds to the softness of the pure cotton, garment washed for a slightly faded, gently broken-in look and feel. Ideal for camp, beach parties, or backyard gardening, it has a traditional sweatshirt shape and fit with a crewneck, ribbed cuffs, and straight hem. Pure cotton women's pullover sweatshirt. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long. Petite sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.332 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (307 reviews)
5 stars
195
4 stars
55
3 stars
29
2 stars
20
1 star
8
262 of 307(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALLY nice sweatshirt,
September 10, 2014
By: reallylikeclothes
from West Virginia
"Not at all like the old fashioned work-out sweatshirt. Very soft, nice fit (suitable for layering) and great colors. I do wish it was a tad longer."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
September 8, 2014
By: Rubyps
from Nebraska
"Very nice sweatshirt although not as pictured color wise Rosewood should be called russet because it is more of a rust brown than. Rose?"
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
September 8, 2014
By: Zicogirl
"This is the second sweatshirt I've ordered because the first one has washed and worn so well. I tend to turn often to certain clothes I feel comfortable in and this is one I choose often. It's sized well and has just enough bulk to feel cozy."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite sweatshirt,
September 2, 2014
By: SwedishSvenska1
from Des Moines, IA
"This is the third one of these sweatshirts I have ordered and they are perfect for my lifestyle. We live in Fl. Part of the year and is ideal to wear to a restaurant for dinner in the evening because it is usually too cold in there. And the price is reasonable."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Soft, compfortable sweatshirt you will ever o,
September 2, 2014
By: PureOregonian
from Oregon
"Love the feel, color and texture-
Not your everyday sweatshirt- truly a cut above. Can be worn in places sweatshirts would not be appropriate. It is made so nice (like all Orvis products ) I have purchased. Only the best- Love it-
"
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrific buy!,
September 1, 2014
By: mmagarian
"Sweatshirts are soft and sized well--except the arms are too long. I had to cuff them, and this is after washing. Beautiful colors."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweatshirt!,
September 1, 2014
By: IVNO2
from Burlington, Wi.
"This is the fifth color I have ordered. It is great for the Fall or for Winter days.
The fit is great. It is just roomy enough to wear a shirt or blouse under the sweatshirt or wear on its own."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expectations Met 100%,
August 29, 2014
By: BevGM
from Aptos,CA
"The sweatshirt is just what I'd ordered, perfect color and SOFT, as Orvis described it to be; i"
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean sweatshirt!,
August 29, 2014
By: moosie33
from Traverse City, MI
"I would order more if more colors were available. The color was not as bright as the picture."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this sweatshirt1,
August 29, 2014
By: Pam5521
from Pittsburgh
"Just the right weight, great fit, nice length, good colors. An upscale sweatshirt. One tip - lie flat to dry. I had one that ended up shorter than I like."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
costly but worth every penny,
August 26, 2014
By: jojo11
from Concord, Ma.
"i have purchased five of these shirts and they wear well, wash well, and do not lose their color. Arm length can vary, unfortunately, but length still ok as it is never too long for a petite size. Fit true to size and i buy them as they are more dressy than a sweatshirt or tee shirt. warm, too."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A DREAMY SWEATSHIRT,
August 25, 2014
By: NoNo5
from Central New York
"Finally, a sweatshirt that is so versatile you can wear it with jeans, or, a dressy pair of slacks, or skirt. I love the style, which is roomy enough to wear a turtleneck under it, or just alone. I hope they will consider making it in more colors. It truly is a dream of a sweatshirt."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good casual basic,
August 18, 2014
By: ACookLady
from California
"The fabric is soft, but not so much so to warrant touting it. It's a nicely made garment. Colors are true to what is shown online. They wash well and will not shrink, which may be good or bad, depending on what you want. Note that these items run LARGE. I wanted then slightly baggy so I ordered and XL and they are very big. Returning them would be a hassle so I am keeping them to wear around the house. One other issue: the tags on the collar are really itchy and annoying."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Petite size a welcome,
August 2, 2014
By: IldertonOntario
"I am 5'3" & usually take a medium. Ordered med. petite & these tops felt "fitted" but arms were the right length, although a little snug at elbows. Lovely feel but I was disappointed that there wasn't a contrasting colour at the neck as it appears in the photo. That was why I bought these as they looked smarter than just a regular sweatshirt."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice,
July 28, 2014
By: nancygu
"Good color an weight for my upcoming trip to England. Expect to get much use of this item for comfort an durability while on my extended trip starting August 3rd"
Review 16 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
July 22, 2014
By: JenTn
from Memphis TN
"I wanted a well made comfortable shirt that would transition multiple seasons. This shirt nailed it. It is true to size, and well constructed of a soft, substantial fabric. The color is as shown in the picture. It will be a "go to" item for me."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy sweatshirt,
July 15, 2014
By: SueV1
from Michigan
"This straight-bottomed sweatshirt is exactly what I had been looking for. In fact, I ordered two thinking I would check them out and send one back, but I liked them so much I kept them both. They have the weight and warmth of a sweatshirt but the fit and look of a pullover. And they wash up well and are super soft. Definitely a good purchase!"
Review 18 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Sweatshirt,
July 14, 2014
By: Cher01
from Columbus OH
"This is a lovely sweatshirt. I don't usually wear them but this one is different because it is so soft & comfortable. A nice topper on a cool morning."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
July 5, 2014
By: Mimishurts
from Wisconsin
"Beautiful, soft and classy-looking! This is the perfect sweatshirt, especially for cool summer evenings. Flattering fit for my 5'2" height. Love it!"
Review 20 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
June 19, 2014
By: avidgardener4sure
from Williamsburg, VA
"The sweatshirt is attractive in appearance and the fabric is soft. However, it was too small for me and I returned it. Some one else could try it though."