Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt as velvety-soft and plush as our roomy casual pullover. Superfine ribbing adds to the softness of the pure cotton, garment washed for a slightly faded, gently broken-in look and feel. Ideal for camp, beach parties, or backyard gardening, it has a traditional sweatshirt shape and fit with a crewneck, ribbed cuffs, and straight hem. Pure cotton women's pullover sweatshirt. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long. Petite sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (272 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
47
3 stars
27
2 stars
20
1 star
8
228 of 272(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft and comfortable!,
April 16, 2014
By: MollyBee99
from Lakes Region NH
"So soft and comfortable! Looks more like a sweater than a sweatshirt. Can be dressed up or down. I will be ordering more colors. Love it!"
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
April 5, 2014
By: Marlys
from Northern MN
"This sweatshirt is comfortable, not bulky and stiff. I love the soft material. The ribbing is not tight and the shoulders do not feel confining like many sweatshirts do. I usually wear a large, but the medium fits perfectly. I bought one similar to this from Orvis last year and wanted another one."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best sweatshirt ever,
March 29, 2014
By: Mitchie
from Cape Cod, MA
"best because of the colors,
best because the finishing is more like a quality sweater - banding instead of ribbing, very smooth and rather elegant for a sweatshirt.
Would recommend to anyone.
"
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
March 26, 2014
By: Rusty18
from Atlanta Ga.
"great color, and it is boxy,which I love,and lightweight. you can dress it up with a scarf, or wear it as very casual, it is going to Paris with me."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought one…then ordered another!,
March 17, 2014
By: theodeb
from Chesapeake, VA
"The is the best womens' sweatshirt I have ever found. It fits well, washes well and holds it shape. From a distance, it has the look of an upscale fine gauge sweater, not a sweatshirt. I was so pleased with the purchase, I bought another one…same size, same color. I have used this sweater shirt in the gym all the way to dressing it up with a scarf and going out to dinner. Great bargin."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and Comfortable,
March 16, 2014
By: Anmeta
from NJ
"The mid weight relaxed sweatshirt has a soft cotton fleece inner side which is very comfortable against the skin. Nice color and styling."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
March 14, 2014
By: sanbil
"I was very disappointed with the "softest sweatshirt" because it is not that soft. Living with sensitive skin I do look for soft, all cotton. I found this shirt was not as soft as other all cotton sweatshirts I have purchased. I am hoping that with washings it will improve."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever sweatshirt,
March 10, 2014
By: Mudlady
"Good fit. Liked that it was 100% cotton. washes great."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Sweatshirt,
March 7, 2014
By: Prego
from Lecanto, Fl.
"I own a six sweatshirts, and find myself wearing one everyday in spite of the fact I live in Florida. They're comfortable, made well, and the fit is perfect------and they're very good looking. I can't ask for anything more. They're great for cold weather with a knit shirt under them or in cool weather with a cotton shirt. I highly recommend this product."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the sweatshirt!,
March 7, 2014
By: earlygirl
from Marblehead MA
"It's soft, doesn't shrink in the wash, keeps its shape, and feels great. Getting another one!"
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but...,
March 7, 2014
By: stampqueen
from Muscatine, IA
"I do like this but feel the bottom is too wide. I have two of these. I purchased the second one in petite thus avoiding the too long sleeves and the overall long length. This made it a much better choice. I am of average build and do not typically wear a petite."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
March 5, 2014
By: Bridgewaterite
from Bridgewater, Massachusetts
"Wears and washes great. Enough room to wear a tee shirt under. Sized just right for me."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 4, 2014
By: harriett
from New York, NY
"fits great, color is great. I haven't washed it yet but I am sure I won't be
diappointed. I have purchase quite a few items from Orvis and sometimes only a little bit of ironing is needed. I get many compliments on the items I purchase
"
Review 14 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No style to this sweatshirt,
March 4, 2014
By: lode
from Sherman Oaks CA
"Tried it on, and saw that it has no style of design. Not at all flattering.
I returned it.
"
Review 15 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good deal,
March 3, 2014
By: Stelor
from Waynesboro, VA
"I ordered two of the signature sweatshirts. I was excited to find them in a petite size and they were everything advertised - soft, wonderful colors and sized right."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!,
March 2, 2014
By: gingerpuppy
from Solon, Ohio
"This was a little big in the shoulders.The red is a warm, inviting shade."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Return of merchandise,
February 28, 2014
By: CAW1
from Michigan
"It's not that the product was inferior, it was the fact that it did not fit the description. This shirt is not a "sweatshirt" as we know it! It is a well made comfortable design. However, a sweatshirt has a fleece like backing and is much warmer. This shirt is beefed up cotton, with mini ribbing.I ordered 2 of these shirts, kept one and returned the other. Just be aware, when ordering this item, that it is not a sweatshirt."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a Good Looking Sweatshirt,
February 28, 2014
By: TennesseeTraveler
"Bought one of these sweatshirts just to try. Loved it so much that I ordered two more in different colors. Comfortable, true to size, and absolutely great for those dress-down days when you still want to look good.
Would recommend to friends."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect sweatshirt,
February 26, 2014
By: GammaLouise
from Canada
"This is just lovely... perfect for me... I am 66 and not overweight but curvy... Its exactly what I like to wear .. I got the blue and its very pretty,"
Review 20 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought another!,
February 25, 2014
By: KKDanna
from Colorado rockies
"I liked it so much I bought another in a different color. It runs a little large. i like the loose fit."