Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt as velvety-soft and plush as our roomy casual pullover. Superfine ribbing adds to the softness of the pure cotton, garment washed for a slightly faded, gently broken-in look and feel. Ideal for camp, beach parties, or backyard gardening, it has a traditional sweatshirt shape and fit with a crewneck, ribbed cuffs, and straight hem. Pure cotton women's pullover sweatshirt. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long. Petite sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (320 reviews)
5 stars
204
4 stars
57
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 star
8
274 of 320(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable,
October 21, 2014
By: SAUGUS
from Saugus, MA
"Extremely comfortable and washes well. Sleeves are a little long and I have long arms."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
October 10, 2014
By: carrobin
from NYC
"This is a fine comfy sweatshirt, but the color disappointed me--it's a bright blue, not the soft blue in the photo. But that's not a serious complaint, since it's fine otherwise."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Sweatshirts.,
October 9, 2014
By: CarolAABB
from Mason City, Iowa
"I just received my 3rd sweatshirt. They are classier than a sweatshirt and my favorite top to wear now that the waether has cooled. I would like one in every color!"
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, versatile top!,
October 6, 2014
By: TheStella
from Midwest
"Love it. Am wearing it today with dress pants and scarf to the office. Originally got it for weekend wear, but it can do both. Corporate casual or weekends."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
October 3, 2014
By: boadacia
"This didn't meet my expectations. It wasn't really a sweatshirt despite the "traditional sweatshirt shape" nor did it have a "faded, gently broken-in" look as advertised. It looked kind of cheap for a very expensive sweatshirt."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt.,
October 2, 2014
By: CarolAABB
from Mason City, Iowa
"I ordered one, saw how nice it was and ordered two more. They are a medium weight and somewhat like a good sweater. I ordered a large and had to return it for a medium, they run large. Don't be afraid of the nutural color, it is like an oatmeal and looks classy with everything. I would like one in every color."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft sweatshirt,
October 1, 2014
By: Grandmaof4
"Great sweatshirt. Unfortunately, I ordered a large and need a medium. I may have read reviews that swayed the choice of size--can't remember. Otherwise, love it."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest sweatshirt,
September 30, 2014
By: 12joeytr
from Texas
"I have two of these. I saw them on sale and ordered a third color for me and one for my sister for Christmas. They are comfortable, good quality, nice weight, pretty colors and very versatile! Dressier than your typical sweatshirt.
I love mine!
"
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softest Sweatshirt,
September 25, 2014
By: NancySC
from New Hampshire
"True to size and warm. I own three and wear them every day. Wish they came in more "traditional" colors like navy."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Softest Sweatshirt,
September 24, 2014
By: Merc
from Email addressed to me
"Love the color and softness. Should look good with a turtleneck or one of your nice blouses. Price was good as well."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality, cozy and comfortable,
September 17, 2014
By: Heartlandcountrygal22304
from Carroll county, IN
"Yes, I really like my sweat shirt,
it is soft , comfortable and
cozy warm. Wish you had another
like it in denim blue.
"
Review 12 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
September 17, 2014
By: Kymm
from Nashville, TN
"Perfect fit, length and thickness! Exactly what I wanted!"
Review 13 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another 5 star purchase,
September 16, 2014
By: 14gobigblue
from Huntsville, AL
"Love the softness and the way it holds up after washing. The ribbing is a bonus. I ordered it because of previous purchases and how well they wore."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALLY nice sweatshirt,
September 10, 2014
By: reallylikeclothes
from West Virginia
"Not at all like the old fashioned work-out sweatshirt. Very soft, nice fit (suitable for layering) and great colors. I do wish it was a tad longer."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
September 8, 2014
By: Rubyps
from Nebraska
"Very nice sweatshirt although not as pictured color wise Rosewood should be called russet because it is more of a rust brown than. Rose?"
Review 16 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
September 8, 2014
By: Zicogirl
"This is the second sweatshirt I've ordered because the first one has washed and worn so well. I tend to turn often to certain clothes I feel comfortable in and this is one I choose often. It's sized well and has just enough bulk to feel cozy."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite sweatshirt,
September 2, 2014
By: SwedishSvenska1
from Des Moines, IA
"This is the third one of these sweatshirts I have ordered and they are perfect for my lifestyle. We live in Fl. Part of the year and is ideal to wear to a restaurant for dinner in the evening because it is usually too cold in there. And the price is reasonable."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Soft, compfortable sweatshirt you will ever o,
September 2, 2014
By: PureOregonian
from Oregon
"Love the feel, color and texture-
Not your everyday sweatshirt- truly a cut above. Can be worn in places sweatshirts would not be appropriate. It is made so nice (like all Orvis products ) I have purchased. Only the best- Love it-
"
Review 19 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrific buy!,
September 1, 2014
By: mmagarian
"Sweatshirts are soft and sized well--except the arms are too long. I had to cuff them, and this is after washing. Beautiful colors."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweatshirt!,
September 1, 2014
By: IVNO2
from Burlington, Wi.
"This is the fifth color I have ordered. It is great for the Fall or for Winter days.
The fit is great. It is just roomy enough to wear a shirt or blouse under the sweatshirt or wear on its own."