Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt as velvety-soft and plush as our roomy casual pullover. Superfine ribbing adds to the softness of the pure cotton, garment washed for a slightly faded, gently broken-in look and feel. Ideal for camp, beach parties, or backyard gardening, it has a traditional sweatshirt shape and fit with a crewneck, ribbed cuffs, and straight hem. Pure cotton women's pullover sweatshirt. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long. Petite sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (300 reviews)
5 stars
190
4 stars
53
3 stars
29
2 stars
20
1 star
8
255 of 300(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expectations Met 100%,
August 29, 2014
By: BevGM
from Aptos,CA
"The sweatshirt is just what I'd ordered, perfect color and SOFT, as Orvis described it to be; i"
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean sweatshirt!,
August 29, 2014
By: moosie33
from Traverse City, MI
"I would order more if more colors were available. The color was not as bright as the picture."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this sweatshirt1,
August 29, 2014
By: Pam5521
from Pittsburgh
"Just the right weight, great fit, nice length, good colors. An upscale sweatshirt. One tip - lie flat to dry. I had one that ended up shorter than I like."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
costly but worth every penny,
August 26, 2014
By: jojo11
from Concord, Ma.
"i have purchased five of these shirts and they wear well, wash well, and do not lose their color. Arm length can vary, unfortunately, but length still ok as it is never too long for a petite size. Fit true to size and i buy them as they are more dressy than a sweatshirt or tee shirt. warm, too."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A DREAMY SWEATSHIRT,
August 25, 2014
By: NoNo5
from Central New York
"Finally, a sweatshirt that is so versatile you can wear it with jeans, or, a dressy pair of slacks, or skirt. I love the style, which is roomy enough to wear a turtleneck under it, or just alone. I hope they will consider making it in more colors. It truly is a dream of a sweatshirt."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good casual basic,
August 18, 2014
By: ACookLady
from California
"The fabric is soft, but not so much so to warrant touting it. It's a nicely made garment. Colors are true to what is shown online. They wash well and will not shrink, which may be good or bad, depending on what you want. Note that these items run LARGE. I wanted then slightly baggy so I ordered and XL and they are very big. Returning them would be a hassle so I am keeping them to wear around the house. One other issue: the tags on the collar are really itchy and annoying."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Petite size a welcome,
August 2, 2014
By: IldertonOntario
"I am 5'3" & usually take a medium. Ordered med. petite & these tops felt "fitted" but arms were the right length, although a little snug at elbows. Lovely feel but I was disappointed that there wasn't a contrasting colour at the neck as it appears in the photo. That was why I bought these as they looked smarter than just a regular sweatshirt."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice,
July 28, 2014
By: nancygu
"Good color an weight for my upcoming trip to England. Expect to get much use of this item for comfort an durability while on my extended trip starting August 3rd"
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
July 22, 2014
By: JenTn
from Memphis TN
"I wanted a well made comfortable shirt that would transition multiple seasons. This shirt nailed it. It is true to size, and well constructed of a soft, substantial fabric. The color is as shown in the picture. It will be a "go to" item for me."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy sweatshirt,
July 15, 2014
By: SueV1
from Michigan
"This straight-bottomed sweatshirt is exactly what I had been looking for. In fact, I ordered two thinking I would check them out and send one back, but I liked them so much I kept them both. They have the weight and warmth of a sweatshirt but the fit and look of a pullover. And they wash up well and are super soft. Definitely a good purchase!"
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Sweatshirt,
July 14, 2014
By: Cher01
from Columbus OH
"This is a lovely sweatshirt. I don't usually wear them but this one is different because it is so soft & comfortable. A nice topper on a cool morning."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
July 5, 2014
By: Mimishurts
from Wisconsin
"Beautiful, soft and classy-looking! This is the perfect sweatshirt, especially for cool summer evenings. Flattering fit for my 5'2" height. Love it!"
Review 13 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
June 19, 2014
By: avidgardener4sure
from Williamsburg, VA
"The sweatshirt is attractive in appearance and the fabric is soft. However, it was too small for me and I returned it. Some one else could try it though."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile and fits well,
June 19, 2014
By: MNBE
from Los Ranchos, NM
"I already have one of these sweatshirts so when they went on sale I got another. They can be worn casually or for more dressy occasions. Very comfortable fit."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweatshirt,
June 11, 2014
By: dgdg
"I bought one of these last year and just had to order another one for next fall/winter.
They are extremely soft and hold their shape wash after wash.
"
Review 16 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice casual top,
June 4, 2014
By: bargainlady
from Bucks County, PA
"This sweatshirt is, indeed, soft! The fit is a bit boxy which is nice with jeans or casual pants."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a Peacock!,
June 4, 2014
By: Gershona
from Fairport, NY
"There are times when a sweater is too much but a long-sleeved tee is too little: enter the sweatshirt! This one also has enough panache to rate above what we usually think of as a sweat shirt. Peacock blue is a great color."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good on me.,
June 2, 2014
By: 1mpd
from Northern New Mexico
"Very well constructed, fabric has a good hand. Color is very appealing.
I'll have to shorten the sleeves as I am petite but it's a keeper.
"
Review 19 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt,
May 21, 2014
By: Pakolady
from Cassville ny
"Neatest sweatshirt, can almost do a dressy casual with it."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent service,
May 15, 2014
By: goph
from Victoria, B.C.
"I like these sweatshirts so much that I ordered some "extras." Very soft
and very comfortable.
"