Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt as velvety-soft and plush as our roomy casual pullover. Superfine ribbing adds to the softness of the pure cotton, garment washed for a slightly faded, gently broken-in look and feel. Ideal for camp, beach parties, or backyard gardening, it has a traditional sweatshirt shape and fit with a crewneck, ribbed cuffs, and straight hem. Pure cotton women's pullover sweatshirt. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long. Petite sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (295 reviews)
5 stars
187
4 stars
51
3 stars
29
2 stars
20
1 star
8
250 of 295(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good casual basic,
August 18, 2014
By: ACookLady
from California
"The fabric is soft, but not so much so to warrant touting it. It's a nicely made garment. Colors are true to what is shown online. They wash well and will not shrink, which may be good or bad, depending on what you want. Note that these items run LARGE. I wanted then slightly baggy so I ordered and XL and they are very big. Returning them would be a hassle so I am keeping them to wear around the house. One other issue: the tags on the collar are really itchy and annoying."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Petite size a welcome,
August 2, 2014
By: IldertonOntario
"I am 5'3" & usually take a medium. Ordered med. petite & these tops felt "fitted" but arms were the right length, although a little snug at elbows. Lovely feel but I was disappointed that there wasn't a contrasting colour at the neck as it appears in the photo. That was why I bought these as they looked smarter than just a regular sweatshirt."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice,
July 28, 2014
By: nancygu
"Good color an weight for my upcoming trip to England. Expect to get much use of this item for comfort an durability while on my extended trip starting August 3rd"
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
July 22, 2014
By: JenTn
from Memphis TN
"I wanted a well made comfortable shirt that would transition multiple seasons. This shirt nailed it. It is true to size, and well constructed of a soft, substantial fabric. The color is as shown in the picture. It will be a "go to" item for me."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy sweatshirt,
July 15, 2014
By: SueV1
from Michigan
"This straight-bottomed sweatshirt is exactly what I had been looking for. In fact, I ordered two thinking I would check them out and send one back, but I liked them so much I kept them both. They have the weight and warmth of a sweatshirt but the fit and look of a pullover. And they wash up well and are super soft. Definitely a good purchase!"
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Sweatshirt,
July 14, 2014
By: Cher01
from Columbus OH
"This is a lovely sweatshirt. I don't usually wear them but this one is different because it is so soft & comfortable. A nice topper on a cool morning."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
July 5, 2014
By: Mimishurts
from Wisconsin
"Beautiful, soft and classy-looking! This is the perfect sweatshirt, especially for cool summer evenings. Flattering fit for my 5'2" height. Love it!"
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
June 19, 2014
By: avidgardener4sure
from Williamsburg, VA
"The sweatshirt is attractive in appearance and the fabric is soft. However, it was too small for me and I returned it. Some one else could try it though."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile and fits well,
June 19, 2014
By: MNBE
from Los Ranchos, NM
"I already have one of these sweatshirts so when they went on sale I got another. They can be worn casually or for more dressy occasions. Very comfortable fit."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweatshirt,
June 11, 2014
By: dgdg
"I bought one of these last year and just had to order another one for next fall/winter.
They are extremely soft and hold their shape wash after wash.
"
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice casual top,
June 4, 2014
By: bargainlady
from Bucks County, PA
"This sweatshirt is, indeed, soft! The fit is a bit boxy which is nice with jeans or casual pants."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a Peacock!,
June 4, 2014
By: Gershona
from Fairport, NY
"There are times when a sweater is too much but a long-sleeved tee is too little: enter the sweatshirt! This one also has enough panache to rate above what we usually think of as a sweat shirt. Peacock blue is a great color."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good on me.,
June 2, 2014
By: 1mpd
from Northern New Mexico
"Very well constructed, fabric has a good hand. Color is very appealing.
I'll have to shorten the sleeves as I am petite but it's a keeper.
"
Review 14 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt,
May 21, 2014
By: Pakolady
from Cassville ny
"Neatest sweatshirt, can almost do a dressy casual with it."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent service,
May 15, 2014
By: goph
from Victoria, B.C.
"I like these sweatshirts so much that I ordered some "extras." Very soft
and very comfortable.
"
Review 16 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommend this softest ever sweatshirt!,
May 14, 2014
By: gardenblooms
from guilford, vt
"My dear friend was wearing her new signature sweatshirt with black pants and she looked like a knock-out! I had to have the softest ever sweatshirt and she said she bought it on sale at Orvis, a store I had yet to discover. I own the signature sweatshirt now and hands down, it is my very favorite top. The material is soft, the fit is superb and the color is spectacular!"
Review 17 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than a Sweatshirt,
May 13, 2014
By: Fibergirl
from Wisconsin
"This sweatshirt is made of quality materials and the fit is great! Glad I ordered 2."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
May 12, 2014
By: Ohgram
from Ohio
"Bought this sweatshirt on sale and have liked the look and feel of the fabric. It has washed well and the color is pretty. Only comment is I think it runs a little small especially if you are going to put another shirt underneath it in cooler weather. Otherwise it's a nice product."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great soft sweatshirt,
May 8, 2014
By: Zimbabwe
from Perry Mi.
"This is the second sweatshirt I have bought thru Orvis. It is a great product, cut straight and roomy, with soft fabric that washes well. It would be nice to have one tiny pocket but that might compromise the fit or fall of the product. Overall it's great!"
Review 20 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual top!,
April 23, 2014
By: CapeCodDog
from Boston, MA
"Love the color (Peacock Blue) and the fit! Very soft and comfortable. Thinking about buying another!"