Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Edible Corncob Birdhouse

This attractive, handcrafted birdhouse is completely covered in mini Indian Corn, millet seeds and green spagnum moss to the tip of the chimney. Enough to keep the songbirds visiting for a while this winter. When they have eaten it all, the heavy-duty pine birdhouse underneath is waiting for them to move in. 11"H x 7"W. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Edible Corncob Birdhouse
Review 1 for Edible Corncob Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Seed Treat,
December 13, 2013
By: Birdman19999
from Medina OH
"Really clever way to ease the challenges of winter for our feathered friends. Great design, attractive to look at as well."
Review 2 for Edible Corncob Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat order,
December 10, 2013
By: CATU
from VA
"As I mentioned last time, I'm back for more of these great gift ideas for anyone who likes to watch birds.
I've never seen a nicer, more fun or colorful birdhouse/feeder.
Kudos for Orvis ingenuity"
Review 3 for Edible Corncob Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable Birdhouse,
December 10, 2013
By: CATU
from VA
"The birdhouse is perfect, I can't wait to give it to my brother and his wife for Christmas. They just built a beautiful lodgepole pine home, and it will be charming hanging from their side porch. With the different types of corn, seeds and moss, it is so colorful. I'm definity buying a few more for special folks I know who enjoy feeding birds."
Review 4 for Edible Corncob Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birds Best Friend,
December 10, 2013
By: slotto
from Dallas, TX
"It has been a long time Christmas tradition that I send to my Aunt Carol in WI something for her birds - this year I rec'd your catalogue and ordered the most gorgeous edible bird house ever - when it arrived they did not want to put it out for the birds it was so pretty - happy holidays my winged friends !!!!"
Review 5 for Edible Corncob Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
November 6, 2013
By: Jorie
"I bought this for myself and ordered the smaller ones for gifts. Love them."
Review 6 for Edible Corncob Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
October 28, 2013
By: ljdw
from Boxford, Ma
"Bought this for friends in upstate NY after using the Orvis chat feature to clarify how the bird house could be hung...metal eye. Recipients called to say it was lovely and the birds were already enjoying the seeds. So its attractive, easy to hang,which was my big concern, and the local birds approve...meets all the criteria!"
Review 7 for Edible Corncob Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect gift,
October 1, 2013
By: stellaredd
from Gibsonia,PA
"Purchased the edible birdhouse for my housebound mother-in-law last christmas. It brought her hours of pleasure, so this year I already purchased 2 and also the trio of small ones. She will be so excited to get another one. We bought a shepards staff and hung it were she could see it from her bed. Wonderful product!!!"
Review 8 for Edible Corncob Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun gift,
December 15, 2012
By: cori2
"Will be fun to watch the birds go after this great house"
Review 9 for Edible Corncob Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdhouse,
December 14, 2012
By: mcintyre
from St. Francis, Wisconsin
"Awesome birdhouse, ears of corn, seeds, great looking, I love it. Orvis is a great customer service company, will order again in the future."
Review 10 for Edible Corncob Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for Birdlovers,
November 29, 2012
By: auntmm
from Colorado,USA
"a practical gift for the "hard to buy
for" person
gives enjoyment to recipient
while feeding wildlife
"