Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders

The hardest part of being a devoted Sperry Top-Sider aficionado is having to retire them to the closet for the winter months. Never again. This cold weather take on a summer classic features a genuine sheepskin lining with a dual-density, cushioned midsole that's designed to take him through the chilly months in supreme warmth and comfort. Handsewn construction, padded tongue and collar; non-marking, razor-cut outsole. Sperry boat shoes in dark brown. Genuine leather and sheepskin. Imported.Whole and half sizes 8-12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Review 1 for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Are they shoes or are they slippers?,
October 31, 2014
By: asparagass
from Little Compton, RI
"My husband loves these shoes. I love them because , now that he is getting on in years, they can be tied at a comfortable width that he can put on and take off. He always has been a boat shoes kind of guy. Now he has a cozy winter version of his favorite shoe."
Review 2 for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moccasins,
February 26, 2014
By: Nedro
from Jefferson City,MO
"Have worn Sperry Topsiders for years and these are the best. With the shearling lining they are warm for outdoor use and can double as a great slipper indoors. The fit is very good and can accommodate several foot widths because the lining will conform to your foot. They come in half sizes and make for a more comfortable fit"
Review 3 for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classics are forever,
January 20, 2014
By: shopper4life
"I bought these for my boyfriend for Christmas because he hadn't purchased a new pair for years. (That should tell you how long they last!) He loved them and told me that they were one of the best gifts ever! Sometimes you just strike it right! Also bought the "winter" version, and he loved those as well."
Review 4 for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home run!,
January 9, 2014
By: Heavenlyheart
from Dallas, TX
"I purchased these for my husband for Christmas. He was thrilled that they were Sperry brand and that they came in half-sizes. He had some concern that they might run small because of the fleece lining, but they fit perfectly, even with socks. The leather uppers are very handsome and supple--not at all stiff. My sweetheart has thanked me several times, commenting on the warmth and comfort, and letting me know that he never wants to take them off."
Review 5 for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product!,
December 19, 2013
By: YogiGram
"My significant other loves to wear his topsiders in the winter with no socks. It was bugging me so much that I bought him these Shearling lined top-siders. Now his feet are warm even without socks!"
Review 6 for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice,
November 23, 2013
By: foky1
"Handsome and really warm. Could wear them around the house without socks."
Review 7 for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So warm and comfortable!,
December 27, 2012
By: Milady
from Seattle, Washington
"Bought these sperry's for my husband for Christmas. At first I was not going to because someone wrote that they were slippers. Well I called sperry and they are not slippers but regular old sperry's you wear outside. My husband loves them! They are so warm and comfortable he wore them the first night out here in the Pacific Northwest. Would definitely recommend these, he loves them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Greatness,
December 17, 2012
By: Geebs
from Pittsburgh, PA
"What a great option for winter. Been wearing Sperry Topsiders since the '60s, The fit is perfect. I couldn't be happier."
Review 9 for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super shoes,
December 13, 2012
By: PixiePossum
"As cozy as a slipper and super nice shoe for the chilly damp days of winter. Like a cinnabon for the sole!"
Review 10 for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Slippers,
November 1, 2012
By: Virgiiniana
from Virgiinia
"These slippers are absoutely wonderfully comfortable and well made. They look like regular Top-Siders, but the soft shearling lining cushions and comforts tired or injured feet. My husband doesn't want to take them off when we leave the house. In fact, yesterday at the grocery I looked down and discovered he hadn't - he still had them on. But fortunately, because of their design, it wasn't obvious that these really are slippers and not regular top-siders.
I highly recommend these slippers, and I hope Sperry continues to make them and Orvis continues to carry them for many years."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sperry® Shearling Top-Siders
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2