Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys

Built tough for a raucous game of tug-of-war, Tug-a-Mals emit fun sounds when both handles are tugged simultaneously. Use these chew toys with your dog or give them to two dogs and watch them tug it out. Crafted with Cordura® nylon and fleece and filled with spun polyester. Dog chew toys in elephant, monkey, lion, chicken. 15" x 6".
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys
Review 1 for Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Fun toy,
May 16, 2013
By: BamaMommy
from Birmingham, AL
"We purchased the elephant pull toy because we are huge Alabama fans and it looked like it would last with a new puppy chewing on it.
I was right! It is a fabulous chew toy. She love to get the nose and then press down to hear the squeak sound. So cute! Bigger than I expected when I ordered it but now know it will last into her adult life! It is very well constructed. I highly recommend this toy! It has been a huge hit with our golden retriever puppy!!
"
Review 2 for Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Toy,
February 19, 2013
By: Birchy
from Norfolk
"Far too big for my dog but that was my fault as I didn't look at the measurements before purchasing! Gave it to my sister for her 2 dogs - Springer and Retriever, but ideally suited for German Shepherd or much larger breed as it is very big. Would be really good if a smaller size was available."
Review 3 for Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tug-a-Mal Monkey and Lion,
January 30, 2013
By: 5starstonostars
from Powhatan, VA
"This is the best dog toy ever. I got our english yellow lab Diesel both the Lion and the Monkey for Christmas and only the stuffing from their noses he has been able to take out. The toys still work great minus the stuffing! The ball part, handles and squeaker are still intact. Unbelievable. Ordering another today. Diesel has chewed through the the orvis un-chewable bed, wires under our cars but hasn't destroyed this toy! Great!!"
Review 4 for Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fun interactive toy,
January 3, 2013
By: BaileysGirl
from Edwards, Colorado
"We bought the elephant, very cute and well made. My cocker spaniel loves playing tug and this is a great tug toy, plus he hasn't been able to destroy it. All of the pet products we have bought from Orvis have been very good quality."
Review 5 for Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible Quality,
December 30, 2012
By: JenS
"I bought the monkey toy for my mini goldendoodle for Christmas. He LOVED the toy, but after one session of tug the seams all busted open and the toy was ruined. He's only 24 pounds! I'm super disappointed since this is advertised as a tug toy and it's certainly not cheap. I usually trust that Orvis products are only of the highest quality and was surprised at the poor quality of this product."
Review 6 for Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We need to return...,
December 28, 2012
By: pmskel
"We are really sad about the quality of this toy. We gave it to our boxer (she is not an aggressive dog either) on Christmas morning, by Christmas day evening, the ball from the inside was out. It looked like the toy was only basted together. I would love to see if another one holds up better or if they are all poorly sewn."
Review 7 for Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
December 26, 2012
By: Triscuit
"Got this for my "grand-dog" for Christmas, and within an hour one seam opened up and the stuffing started to come out!"
Review 8 for Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not dog worthy,
December 21, 2012
By: Pretz
from Illinois
"The lion is a cute toy and great to look at. It just isn't sturdy enough for a dog toy. Within minutes of giving the toy to our dog a string unraveled and the entire face fell off. Orvis was great on the refund!"
Review 9 for Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for a Friend,
December 12, 2012
By: NellieDean
from East Yorkshire
"Raffiki the Rhodesian Ridgeback will love his lion tug which we have bought him for Christmas as he thinks he is a big game hunter extraordinaire!! It will last him til next Christmas too as it is so hard wearing and washes well.
Buddy & JoJo
The Caairn & Westie from next door
"
Review 10 for Tug-a-Mal™ Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to snuff,
August 21, 2012
By: MTCRollTide
"I don't know what kind of dogs this is designed for, but it's not for the labrador retrievers that litter the pages of the orvis catalog. I orderd this and within 20 seconds of giving it to my two labs, it was torn and ripped in multiple places. Customer Service was excellent and refunded out money but I think that folks need to be warned that this isn't a true tug-of-war toy. Cute but not functional"