Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt

A boatneck is the one neckline that looks good on every woman and our updated tee shirt is flattering and stylish with said neckline and feminine elbow sleeves. Offered in our ultrasoft pure Pima cotton and slightly shaped in our easy Favorite Fit. Pure Pima cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Review 1 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple elegance,
August 29, 2013
By: Jill
from St. Louis, Missouri
"Elegance in a tee? The fit, drape, and especially the flattering neck line make a statement: simple elegance. That is the best kind, of course."
Review 2 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple & straightforward,
August 26, 2013
By: Florence
from LA, CA
"Nice fitting, simple, everyday T-shirt. Very soft from day 1."
Review 3 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis T Shirts,
August 23, 2013
By: koot
from Canada
"I have ordered 2 different styles of T shirts from Orvis recently.
They're both great, fit well, good colours.
The thing I like most about this particular T shirt is the length of the sleeves. Hides all that stuff that doesn't look as good when we age."
Review 4 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love them ..,
August 6, 2013
By: Bridalbrains
from Spring, Texas
"I bought two of these and they are becoming my most worn shirts this summer. Like most of Orvis's tees, the material and stitching is top of the line, wash beautifully, and do not shrink in the wash. The elbow length sleeves are great for aging, baggy arms (!!), and the colors remain vibrant, even after much wear and wash. Just can't go wrong."
Review 5 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
July 11, 2013
By: juljoy
from WI
"This t-shirt is soft and feels good next to my skin. I like the elbow length sleeves."
Review 6 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirts like they used to be made,
July 10, 2013
By: travelmin
from Chicago suburbs
"This is a well constructed, soft, thick, yet cool, cotton shirt. The color is bright and truly red. It feels like a shirt ought to and I am glad I got it."
Review 7 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another New Great Tee!!!,
July 8, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"This just may be my favorite tee Orvis offers. Boatneck and elbow-sleeved soft pima cotton is a tad longer than most of my tees. I only wish Orvis would make this particular tee in many new colors."
Review 8 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice soft and comfy!,
July 2, 2013
By: heartlover
from Illinois
"I love these tops! I am so pleased with them I have 2 and am planning on order another! I just love them!"
Review 9 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful color,
July 2, 2013
By: heartlover
from Illinois
"This is a lovely top. I wasn't sure about the color but it is very pretty. I also love the fit of the top. It is so very comfortable!"
Review 10 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely top!,
June 17, 2013
By: heartlover
from Illinois
"I love this top but wished I would have paid more attention to the sizing as these tops are sized larger than what I am used to. I kept them anyway because they are so comfortable and nice. I did order two more in a size smaller and they fit perfectly. I love them!"
Review 11 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 11, 2013
By: punk1123
from California
"I highly recommend this shirt. I bought it in the red color which is beautiful. The size runs large so I ended up buying a smaller size than usual. The sleeves extend to the elbow. The length mid-hip for me."
Review 12 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FOR A SLIM MIDDLE,
May 21, 2013
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"I bought this tee in white, which is not for someone with the slightest bulge between bust and waist. It is a lovely, silky tee for someone slim or maybe in a dark color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1