Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee

The bold and the beautiful combine in this vibrant tee shirt showcasing a scrolling tonal floral print. Crewneck styling with elbow sleeves and straight hem. Our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit in soft pure cotton jersey knit. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
15 of 22(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these tonal tees!,
July 21, 2014
By: Lee75
from southeast arizona
"I ordered 2 of these, one in blue and the other in cornsilk (yellow). The size is true; my medium fits perfectly. But the best part is the material. It is soft and silky and so comfortable! I really enjoy wearing them, and they don't wrinkle after a full day's wear. I definitely recommend these tonal tees."
Review 2 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight of this fabric is perfect for Phoenix.,
July 21, 2014
By: babyduck
from Phoenix., AZ
"I ordered the blue and am so pleased with it! The light weight of this fabric is perfect for hot weather especially here in the Phoenix area. I usually wear a small or medium.
this medium is a bit too tight so am sending it back for a large.
"
Review 3 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!,
July 15, 2014
By: JoyW
from Michigan
"The material inside this shirt is so soft, it's a dream to wear."
Review 4 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
July 10, 2014
By: Suelani2
from Maine
"This is comfortable. It is a beautiful color. It washes well."
Review 5 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
July 1, 2014
By: Lovesourdogs
from West Virginia
"I love this even though it is too big for me. It is perfect for hot weather and the fabric is not flimsy as some have said in their reviews. It is just the right weight for summer and I am getting ready to order one of the yellow ones now too, even though it is not on sale. This time I will choose Medium instead of Large. I usually get a large and was surprised to find that this one just hangs on me, but maybe that is the style. The elbow length sleeves are perfect for me. I tend to get a lot of bruises when the dogs jump up to greet me, or maybe it has something to do with being older, so usually I do not wear short sleeves. I only wish Orvis would make this print in long sleeves or with a turtleneck. GREAT shirt!"
Review 6 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
June 21, 2014
By: lftc
from cleveland,oh
"not up to orvis standards. love the sleeve length but the fabric is thin and will pill."
Review 7 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty color,
June 21, 2014
By: ginnyd
from Walpole, MA
"received compliments on the color, nice fit, comfotable"
Review 8 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Terribly Flattering,
June 10, 2014
By: dogtraveller
from Northern CA
"I ordered this top because I loved the color combination online. I eventually returned it, however, because the overall look was not flattering. The colors were a bit muted and the fabric was very thin. The boxy design did not help matters."
Review 9 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor quality fabric,
June 5, 2014
By: gardenhose
from Danville, KY
"This fabric is rather thin and just seems like it doesn't belong at Orvis!!"
Review 10 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but...,
May 28, 2014
By: ebko
"I loved this top in the blue, which is a gorgeous color. The yellow is more subtle, and I would not recommend it to someone who is looking for a bright color. Their fault is that they are incredibly thin, and so I feel they are somewhat overpriced, and tend to look a little sloppy. I love Orvis, but this is the second time I have had a product from them that is too thin to be just right."
Review 11 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice tee,
May 19, 2014
By: kiera
"Great buy. This shirt is incredibly soft and fits perfectly - just the right size in the body and sleeves, etc. So many tees are waaaay too long on me (I'm 5'4"), but this hits right at high hip. I would be happy to purchase others with the same fit and fabric."
Review 12 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love is Blue,
April 29, 2014
By: overseastravelersag
from Chicago area
"I love this tee. When I saw the color comb, I had to have it. The fit is comfortable and it is a perfect partner for my jeans. Great summer top."
Review 13 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent T-shirt,
April 8, 2014
By: Scotty31
from Bristol, UK
"Lovely bright colours, soft fabric. Perfect for business or pleasure wear. Very comfortable to wear, nice loose fit. Elbow length sleeves make this good for spring/autumn wear."
Review 14 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
strange cut,
February 11, 2013
By: ocat
from vancouver BC
"I bought the blue tee. Very pretty colour. The fit was again weird. It was so short. It was almost as long as it was wide. . . think box. Returning it which is too bad and it's very costly here in canada. too bad."
Review 15 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty Good Tee,
February 11, 2013
By: Bee1
from Salt Lake City, UT
"Like the color and design on this tee, as well as the sleeve length, but fabric is too thin."
Review 16 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite top!,
February 11, 2013
By: sugarpop
from Sonoma County, CA.
"This is a wonderful lightweight cotton top that will pack well and feel comfortable on hot days.
The fit is flattering and the color is perfect for spring and summer.
Washed and dried better than any other 100% cotton top I own but the best part is that it's made in the USA!
Thank you Orvis for having so many made in the USA items.
"
Review 17 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightfully surprised!,
February 7, 2013
By: Macgrad4
from Jacksonville, Illinois
"This cotton shirt feels like silk, and will be perfect in hot weather!"
Review 18 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful colors,
February 6, 2013
By: paradox949
"Loved the design and colors. Fabric soft and very comfortable. Will definitely be a go-to top for spring and summer"
Review 19 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful color,
February 6, 2013
By: justacustoma
"I purchased the cobalt, and the color is gorgeous. Normally wear size 16 top, but this runs large- the medium fits perfectly. Haven't washed it yet- I intend to use cold water to preserve the color and size."
Review 20 for Tonal Floral-Print Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
February 5, 2013
By: chatta
"It will become a work shirt, although that was not my intention. Sleasy, poor quality fabric. Feels like a printed kleenex."