Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Drape-Front Faux-Layered Shirt

Silky-smooth with just the right amount of stretch and resiliency, our lovely original drape-front design takes you everywhere in stunning style. Offered in our supersoft, wrinkle-resistant, drapey rayon/poly/spandex knit with our traditional slightly relaxed Classic Fit, this faux-layered pullover shirt features a cascading cardigan silhouette with attached tank. Long sleeves. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drape-Front Faux-Layered Shirt
Review 1 for Drape-Front Faux-Layered Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Fit,
July 13, 2015
By: Fullcloset
from Massachusetts
"This top just didn't look good on me at all. It was long and hugged my hips, giving an unattractive back view. The drape at the neck was sloppy. It's a return."
Review 2 for Drape-Front Faux-Layered Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good choose,
August 1, 2014
By: Janisnic
from Wharton, WV
"Feels like silk. Hangs well and will match almost anything I choose to wear it with."
Review 3 for Drape-Front Faux-Layered Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very big,
July 15, 2014
By: Linkar
from West Palm Beach, FL
"This top is pretty & of good quality but runs extremely big. I ordered usual top/dress size & this top just swallowed me! Returned it."
Review 4 for Drape-Front Faux-Layered Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering for thin and not-so-thin,
June 11, 2014
By: Cata
from Mexico City, Mexico
"A great top. So glad I ordered two! When I am at my thinnest, it drapes beautifully, and when I am not as thin as I would like, I feel comfortable and know that the extra pounds don't show."
Review 5 for Drape-Front Faux-Layered Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect work top,
April 17, 2014
By: archer2647
from Central Texas
"This top drapes beautifully and is true to size, not too large like many Orvis items. Hides all the little budges on my 145lb frame!"
Review 6 for Drape-Front Faux-Layered Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Top,
January 21, 2014
By: Midwest234
"As another reviewer noted, this item actually is better in person than it appears online or in the catalog. I ordered the blue and it looks great. It is stretchy but the fabric has substance and does not cling. Put on a necklace and you are ready to go."
Review 7 for Drape-Front Faux-Layered Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprised,
December 17, 2013
By: CanadianGranny
from Canada
"I was a little surprised when I received this top....I thought maybe it would not be top quality as it seemed a little thin in the picture but it drapes beautifully and could be worn summer or winter....thanks Orvis"
Review 8 for Drape-Front Faux-Layered Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
April 13, 2013
By: SedonaShopper
from Sedona, AZ
"I love the cobalt color, and the top fits true to size. It has a very soft comfy material that machine washes well. I will be ordering a second one, I like it so much!"
Review 9 for Drape-Front Faux-Layered Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice top,
February 28, 2013
By: sassygal
"looks good and fits true to size--not as ample as most Orvis clothing."