Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt

The one you'll reach for again and again, our versatile button-front wears as well as a lightweight shirt-jacket as it does on its own. Slightly puckered and textural in a wonderfully soft cotton/poly/spandex blend, our long-sleeve shirt is as easy as it is flattering. Point collar, front and back darts, full button front, straight hem. Long-sleeve shirt in light purple, light royal, cornsilk, white. Cotton/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Review 1 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
June 3, 2014
By: mayday
from Reno
"Again, the no-wrinkle (it already is) material is great for travel, and dries quickly after washing."
Review 2 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top for travel,
May 13, 2014
By: Elzee
from Portland, OR
"This is an attractive scrunch white shirt that doesn't wrinkle and looks lovely for both casual and dressy occasions. It did not shrink when washed. I have short arms and had to shorten the sleeves, but otherwise it is true to size. It can be worn tucked in or out and is thus versatile."
Review 3 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 16, 2014
By: otasha
"This is a very nice shirt, soft and comfortable, roomy but not too big and true to size. I have it in blue and light purple. I especially like the purple color - nice pastel shade. Recommended!"
Review 4 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart yet comfy,
January 13, 2014
By: cheryljune
from Sarasota, Florida
"Love the scrunch cloth line of clothing, for travel or simply running errands in the humid, Florida weather! I purchased the top in a size Large - my bust size is a 38C - and it fits very well without being snug around the bust or clinging anywhere else. A good purchase."
Review 5 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product issues,
September 16, 2013
By: edr1
"The shirt is nice but a very heavy weight scrunched fabric. To soften it up you need to iron it after washing. It is nice but would be OK for cold weather. Not what I expected."
Review 6 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Versatile,
June 27, 2013
By: Magnolia01
from Wilmington,m NC
"These long sleeved scrunch knit shirts are wonderful and true to size. I have the light purple and the light royal. Very easy to care for - I machine washed and arranged on a towel and they were dry in a couple of hours - no wrinkles. A perfect weight when something over shoulders and arms is needed, such as restaurants, theatres, etc. Good on its own or layered over a tank, etc."
Review 7 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this material,
May 1, 2013
By: Capone
"Absolutely love this top. The material is soft and has a comfortable fit with just enough stretch to it."
Review 8 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not your usual scrunch cloth,
April 20, 2013
By: DCBuyer
from Washington, DC
"I love all the scrunch cloth shirts and thought I'd be getting the same thing, but this one is different. It is stretchy and this one fits a lot smaller than the others. (I am a size 16 and L usually fits perfectly, but this one is too tight.) One thing I really do like is that the material is thicker, so you can wear this in white without a cami."
Review 9 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the money,
April 16, 2013
By: Dothead
"This shirt fits well, looks great, and is super comfortable. I know the quality is good simply because of the Orvis name. And only $49; I truly feel I've gotten a bargain; and ps-I don't think this shirt requires ironing."
Review 10 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse,
April 11, 2013
By: Mudlark
from Tyler TX
"Love the colors, love the fit of this blouse. Not exactly the scrunch cloth we know. It is stretchier and more of a cable pattern but a great travel/fit blouse. I got a med and it was perfect. I am a 10-12."
Review 11 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice and practical garment, particularly for trave,
March 28, 2013
By: yyyyyyy
from Chicago, IL
"Too bad that you do not have this and other blouses in "Petite". It is a nuissance to have to shorten sleeves all the time!"
Review 12 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too thick for casual wear,
March 13, 2013
By: Flyme
from Berkshire
"Whilst the shirt was good quality I foun d it to be rather thicker than scrunch blouses I have bought previously."
Review 13 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for travel,
March 4, 2013
By: desertdiva
from Tucson, Arizona
"Haven't worn this yet, but it looks like it will be good for travel because it can be washed, hung up to drip dry and worn again without being pressed."
Review 14 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got 3 colors-- love them,
February 12, 2013
By: Duey
"These are great colors, great material, and very versatile. They are comfortable, wash well, and fit well."
Review 15 for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great scrunch cloth top,
January 24, 2013
By: samintx2
from Tyler, TX
"This blouse material is stretchy unlike the regular scrunch cloth we know and love but I love it. The weave is almost a cable link knit. Heavier weight than some other scrunch tops. Year round wear. True to size. I get a MED and it is perfect. I will hand wash altho you may be able to delicate machine wash."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scrunch-Knit Button-Front Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 3