Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt

Proof that a sweatshirt can be stylish, our flattering reversible cardigan design is offered in comfy double-face cotton knit with rich solid color on one side and yarn-dyed stripes on the reverse. Fashioned with a shawl collar, slightly shirred empire waist, and a longer length. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
October 16, 2013
By: lora
"I like this sweatshirt. I purchased it in red. Washed fine, I put in dryer for short time then hung to dry. Nice change for regular sweatshirts."
Review 2 for Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your ordinary sweatshirt,
October 15, 2013
By: BuckeyeTree
from Ohio
"I bought this reversible cardigan sweatshirt in red. I really like the shawl collar and gathering around the garment. Great weight of fabric also."
Review 3 for Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
shoulders,
May 20, 2013
By: virginia999
"I liked the fabric and style of this cardigan, but the sizing seemed weird (snug in sleeves, big in shoulders). The shoulders sat up funny (almost like it used to have shoulder pads in it that were taken out). I love Orvis, but you need to try again on this one."
Review 4 for Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style!,
May 1, 2013
By: SusieQ13
from Idyllwild, Ca
"I followed suggestion from reviews, and ordered one size smaller! And it was perfect! The color is awesome, and such a cute style. Perfect for spring/summer light weight!"
Review 5 for Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
April 15, 2013
By: Stelling
"Had to return this item as it is huge and I ordered an XS. So sad as colour is fabulous."
Review 6 for Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight sweatshirt with style,
March 18, 2013
By: BuckeyeTree
from Ohio
"I bought this cardigan sweatshirt in the weathered red and have had many compliments on the color and style. It really is nice to have some style in a sweatshirt!"
Review 7 for Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
over sized,
March 18, 2013
By: PinusPonderosa
"I have 2 other medium sized sweatshirts from Orvis that I love to wear. This one was so huge that it was almost to my knees and I could have worn football shoulder pads underneath it and still not filled it out. I double checked the size to be sure that I had not received a plus size it was so huge. If it had fit I may not have kept it anyway as the material was so thin for a sweatshirt. Returned the item."
Review 8 for Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 15, 2013
By: Cherry39
from Norlthampton
"The material is very poor and does not feel like good value for money for £75."
Review 9 for Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shawl Sweatshirt,
March 6, 2013
By: Bubby2
from Canada
"I love this product! It 'glams up' the sweatshirt experience. I like the weight of the fabric, the colour is vibrant, it wears well. My only disappointment is that it isn't exactly reversible (as advertised, and which would make the price reasonable). The Orvis tag is on the reverse and the seams (arms, bottom) are not as evenly bound and finished as they are on the 'finished' side. Regardless, I would buy another one."
Review 10 for Shawl-Collar Reversible Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I thought,
March 5, 2013
By: notsoskinnywinny
from Denver
"I understood this item to be made of sweatshirt fleece or French terry; it is just knit, so more lightweight than I anticipated. Also, it runs larger than normal. I usually wear a large size, but it was huge. I also did not know that it has a seam under the bust that goes all the way around, and there are gathers in the back as well as under the bust. Though I loved the shawl collar, the tunic length, and long sleeves, I thought it pretty much made me look like a baby elephant."