Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee

A terrific way to expand your tee shirt collection, this standby V-neck style is made of our supersoft garment-washed cotton minirib in our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit so it's easy, never conforming or clingy. Stand collar and V-neck frames the face. Three-quarter sleeves. Pure cotton minirib. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Review 1 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Tees with Added Length!,
July 30, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Because the mediums fit so perfectly I ended up ordering every color and each one is as lovely as the others."
Review 2 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Tees One More Time!!,
July 22, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Because these tees are such a flattering length with the stand V-neck I ordered them in every color available (after I received the the first order). These particular tees are not as full through the bust and waist as some of my Orvis tees. Great for layering even in warmer weather."
Review 3 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for the sale price,
July 19, 2013
By: StylishNana
from Boston, MA
"Like the neckline and sleeve length, and it looks good on. Fabric is thin but acceptable alone and will layer great. Fit is perfect if it doesn't shrink at all."
Review 4 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 15, 2013
By: Merry88
from mpls
"Perfect neckline on this shirt! Another great Orvis piece for layering or on it's own."
Review 5 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing issues,
July 12, 2013
By: Coldinminnesota
from Minnesota
"From my perspective, Orvis' sizing has major issues. I am no longer sure whether to order a medium or a large - and I find I am sending too many purchases back to Orvis.
i love the quality of Orvis products and there's always a bit of styling in these products that is wonderful.
However, the cost of the returns is more than I want to pay.
"
Review 6 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these,
July 10, 2013
By: MAMIED
from High Point, NC
"This is the perfect T for me. Modest, nice weight, can be dressy or not, Have it in every color except blue and am about to order that. Great design."
Review 7 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Watch out for the length,
July 2, 2013
By: Eadwyn
from Troutville, VA
"This is a good-looking top, and the sleeve length is very convenient for working women. The color was not "Double Cream", but a very sunny yellow. I was also disappointed by the length, which was not listed in the description. Since I'm short, it stretches around my hips and backside in a very unflattering way."
Review 8 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Tee,
July 1, 2013
By: shorebird2
from South Carolina
"I like this tee so much that I ordered a second one. Far too many have what I consider to be plunging necklines. This tee is modest but stylish and can be worn dressed up or down. Fabric is just the right weight, not flimsy nor overly bulky."
Review 9 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V neck Mini rib Tee,
May 7, 2013
By: micsam
from Raleigh, NC
"Great fit and color true to what is shown. Medium weight, good for all seasons."
Review 10 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice top,
May 7, 2013
By: davis2013
"I love the neckline on this shirt and the overall fit. I must disagree with the reviewer that said it was too light weight. I think it's a very nice weight for spring and summer."
Review 11 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and good looking,
May 7, 2013
By: TravelB
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"Just bought this shirt recently and wore it. It looks and feels wonderful.
Haven't washed it yet but if it washes well will be a 5 star for sure!
"
Review 12 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect fit!,
May 3, 2013
By: Helena
"This top fits like a dream. The fabric is comfortable, breathable cotton. The rich violet shade is most attractive. Another top-quality Orvis product makes its way into my favorite garment collection!"
Review 13 for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Light,
April 30, 2013
By: Sally978
from Salem, MA
"This shirt fits nicely, but is so lightweight that I would need to wear a slip with it. I'll just keep it as a yoga shirt."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stand V-Neck Cotton Minirib Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2