Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee

Enjoy tee-shirt comfort in a slightly dressed-up version with our pretty embroidered elbow-sleeved V-neck pullover. Yoked with colorful stitched motifs and floral designs at the rounded V-neck. Gently shaped in our Favorite Fit for a slightly more contemporary silhouette. Supersoft cotton jersey. V-neck tee shirt in light washed turquoise or pearl. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy,
June 30, 2014
By: MFOB77
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"Good fit and Versatel. Can dress an outfit or be worn with jeans. I like the embroidery and colors."
Review 2 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful but didn't fit right,
June 26, 2014
By: Cares4Quality
from Abington, PA
"I ordered this tee in large and extra large - neither fit right (too small, too large). The embroidery seems to be too wide across the chest, so that it is stiff in all the wrong places. I hated to have to return them, both colors, pearl and turquoise, were beautiful."
Review 3 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice looking.,
June 20, 2014
By: MFOB77
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I really like this tee. Can be worn for informal dress."
Review 4 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice change,
June 17, 2014
By: SuVC1
from Virginia
"Finally a different shirt - has color and decoration without being overdone. can be dressed up or casual. Gets 4 stars because does run small."
Review 5 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as expected,
June 17, 2014
By: Yaffie
"The picture in the catalog is much prettier than the shirt. The pattern is kind of loud, as compared to the subtle pattern in the picture."
Review 6 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Tee Shirt,
June 2, 2014
By: damselfly
"I like the fit of this tee shirt which is light enough to wear in the summer heat."
Review 7 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy surprise,
May 28, 2014
By: Jazzy70
"This is much cuter than you would think from the photo. The "rivets" around the neckline are a GREAT touch. I got it in sand/white and red/white. I will LOVE them both!!!"
Review 8 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well made tee shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: Potterfan
from Cloverdale, CA
"I bought this tee to wear with a pair of linen cropped pants which are a pale tkurquoise. The shade matches almost perfectly and the embroidery around the neckline is lovely! It was on the tight and short side (I'm tall), but I did wash it on delicate cycle and used cold water. I hung it up to dry and then lightly ironed it and it is fine. It will be a wardrobe favorite this summer."
Review 9 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty but runs small,
May 16, 2014
By: chaka
from Germany
"I haven't decided if I am keeping. I'm a 16 and the XL is not as loose as other XL's from Orvis - especially back and arms. The color is beautiful as is the design...though the threading is a bit itchy."
Review 10 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 15, 2014
By: dubby
from Houston, Texas
"shirt can be casual or dresses up size riuns small wish i had gotten a med instead of small"
Review 11 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Confortable and pretty,
May 10, 2014
By: NewToCharlotte
from Charlotte NC
"So glad I bought this shirt. It is comfortable, pretty, true to size, and goes with everything I own in tans, blues, browns, black, or white. Have received many compliments."
Review 12 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful embroidery,
March 21, 2014
By: babaemmah
from Atlanta, GA
"This top is even prettier than it looks online. The embroidery is quite elegant. My only negative is that it seems a little sheer to me and I will probably wear a tank top under it."
Review 13 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great V-Neck!,
February 10, 2014
By: coolaid
from Kalamazoo MI
"This V-neck was bought as a Birthday gift for my mother.... she loves it, loves the color and embroidery, plus the great fit!"
Review 14 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice embroidery, but....,
November 11, 2013
By: Anneinthenorth
from SK, Canada
"The embroidery is very attractive, but the cotton is coarser and the fit is smaller or narrower than in your other similar shirts."
Review 15 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unhappy,
May 10, 2013
By: Tweesie
from Jamestown, CA
"Returning tee because it was too small; didn't really like the colors."
Review 16 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing,
March 3, 2013
By: pec1
"given the quality of other tshirts in your range this was disappoinintgly thin and harsh cotton material"
Review 17 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and practical,
February 4, 2013
By: Mori
from Georgia
"Longer sleeves and v-neck are flattering, color is good, pretty design around neckline. One inch longer in length would have been good."
Review 18 for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive tee,
January 22, 2013
By: JBurk
from Barstow, CA
"This is a dressy tee that has quite beautiful flowers on it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Embroidered V-Neck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1