Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee

Take casual dressing up a comfort notch with our classic long-sleeve crewneck shirt sewn of our supersoft garment-washed cotton minirib. Tonal coverstitching defines the crewneck, long-sleeve cuffs, and hem. Styled in our favorite, slightly relaxed shirt fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee,
August 17, 2014
By: Maisie
from St. Louis
"This tee looks almost like a sweatshirt. I bought it for my granddaughter. She likes it, and it looks nice on her. Looks like a good layering piece. It hasn't been laundered or worn yet, so hopefully the Orvis quality will be evident after a few wearings."
Review 2 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a glove,
August 6, 2014
By: Kaleigh
"This long-sleeved tee will be perfect for watching afternoon football games. The color is wonderful and the price was even better."
Review 3 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt!,
July 29, 2014
By: JackIe13
from Southern Pines, NC
"Oh so comfortable and easy to care for. Would like more if my size becomes available."
Review 4 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and quality!,
July 23, 2014
By: Csadas
from Wichita, Kansas
"The slightly heavier weight of the fabric is exactly what I wanted in a cooler weather shirt. Very soft against the skin. I will be ordering more in different colors. Great value and high quality finishing."
Review 5 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful shirt, but poor fit for me,
July 22, 2014
By: Ilse
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I loved this shirt when I opened it. Beautiful color (lettuce), soft and slightly heavier than the average tee. I prefer a relaxed fit and this shirt did not fit well in the sleeves and neck and was too fitted for my taste. I'm keeping it because it was such a good price that it just isn't worth paying shipping to return. I'm disappointed as this would be a perfect tee to wear in the fall because
of the weight.
"
Review 6 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, Basic, Wardrobe Staple,
July 10, 2014
By: hopemarston
from Eugene, OR
"These t-shirts have become a basic wardrobe staple for me. I can wear one over a long dress, with a skirt, shorts, pants - and I always feel simply and casually well-dressed. The craftsmanship and soft cotton feel keep me coming back for more. I've tried many other long and short sleeved t-shirts, but Orvis t-shirts are the best quality at a reasonable price."
Review 7 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tees,
December 28, 2013
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"These tees are some of the most comfortable I have bought from Orvis. They are soft and a little longer in length. Don`t have to worry about shrinking. I love them. Nice quality."
Review 8 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real gem!,
November 8, 2013
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"Wearing this item today for the first time. . .it's great, tho this one (Pearl) seems a little bigger in the shoulders than the Spice one I have; otherwise, the large fits just right. Love the color - it's not white or yellow, maybe you'd call it more cream. The top is well made, snuggly and just the right weight for these sunny, late autumn days."
Review 9 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable tee,
October 10, 2013
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"I just received this tee and wore it . It is longer which makes it more comfortable. It is a nice weight of cotton. The colors are nice too. I just ordered my second tee. Just enjoy."
Review 10 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love color and length of these tees!!!,
October 1, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Love love this particular tee with a little longer length and the color sienna is a pretty warm color."
Review 11 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
thin material,
March 22, 2013
By: californiashopper
"The description called this a minirib tee, so I thought it would have some texture, but it seemed smooth. The cloth is very thin and clingy and the sleeves were too narrow to be comfortable. Maybe a slender adolescent would find it flattering but not someone with middle age spread."
Review 12 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great shirt,
March 10, 2013
By: splt
from missouri
"Very happy with these shirts. Good colors, not to tight, washes up good, and the length is very good."
Review 13 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
February 16, 2013
By: cercis
from CA
"Love that it comes in extra small. It fits nicely and has a sporty style. The fabric is light weight but not see through. It's hard to find a good tee with long sleeves, so I'm especially pleased with this one."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2