Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee

Dramatic hues mix with crisp black motifs in the current Ikat print updating our traditional long-sleeved crewneck tee shirt. Sewn of our soft, jersey-knit pure cotton and styled with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit for complete comfort. Crewneck tee shirt in multi print. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
10 of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ikat-Print crewneck tee,
April 11, 2014
By: hagerhouse
"I have received a lot of compliments on this tee. It is very soft and washes great."
Review 2 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great fabric, but...,
February 10, 2014
By: TXSue
from Texas
"Loved this when I saw it online, but what came in the mail was a disappointment. Thin fabric, short length, front and back pattern don't line up well, and bright white top stitching shouldn't describe anything at Orvis. Loved that it was made in the USA, but this one is going back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fun & Colorful Tee,
February 4, 2014
By: Parka
from Rochester, MN
"I was amazed when I received this tee that it matched so many of my other clothes. It is a very updated look and the fit for me is perfect! I love it."
Review 4 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful tee,
February 3, 2014
By: chaya
from San Diego, CA
"This is the perfect tee to wear throughout spring and on cool summer nights. It looks exactly as pictured, is soft, fits beautifully, and goes with virtually every solid color. Great with jeans!"
Review 5 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tee,
January 25, 2014
By: Motherette
from Ontario, Canada
"I had placed my order when an earlier colour-version was available but soon out of stock. The new colour does not suit, so I returned it. Really sorry. Really liked the earlier version."
Review 6 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 23, 2014
By: nanm
"Lovely print, but I had to return this item because the fabric was much different from what I expected. It was very flimsy and I thought it would be a more substantial t-shirt type of piece. Thank you anyway...I generally love Orvis products!"
Review 7 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A show stopper!,
January 22, 2014
By: Silee
from Claremont CA
"I've had more compliments on this Tee shirt and any other during my first time wearing it. I was stopped by six ladies at a table who were having lunch, and they all loved it, coveted it, and wanted to know where I bought it. "Orvis" I said proudly, and a few of them replied back," I love Orvis." So, I feel great every time I wear this new Tee. It looks great and feels great on."
Review 8 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lightweight,
January 21, 2014
By: JuneOntario
from Canada
"Fabric is flimsy and clingy, although the light weight would make this top ideal for packing to take on vacation. It washes well, and comes out to the dryer without wrinkles."
Review 9 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
color & pattern,
January 17, 2014
By: noname57
from Surprise, Az.
"If I had seen the item in a store, I
would not have purchased it. Not to my liking.
"
Review 10 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to look it up,
January 16, 2014
By: FLAGPOLE
from Highland, KS
"Although I had seen the word "ikat" several times on various items, I had to look up the meaning. This process is complicated, so the reasonable price of the IKAT sweater I ordered was even more impressive, and when the sweater arrived, I just loved it!"
Review 11 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 8, 2013
By: Acceber
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This is the second of these shirts I've purchased. They coordinate with many different clothes, wash easily and feel very light."
Review 12 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wonderfully soft, but pieces cut out poorly,
March 19, 2013
By: NHampshirite
from Manchester, NH
"The fabric is oh-so-soft and the pattern and colors are fabulous. Unfortunately, the first shirt I got (large) was too big. Worse than that, the pattern wasn't straight (cut crooked) and the sleeves didn't match. Hoped for better when I ordered a medium. The body on the replacement is straighter, but the sleeves are way off! Not a matched set. So disappointed. I'll have to remove one sleeve, match it to the other, and resew it back on. Obviously, now I'll have to make the shirt short-sleeved in order to do it. Worth the extra work for the beautiful material, though. (I wouldn't mind if it was just a bit longer, too.) I wish the quality assurance folks would pay more attention to the details."
Review 13 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short & Skimpy,
February 27, 2013
By: msyodel
from Portland ME
"I had hoped to take this pretty T on a trip to southern France but the overall fit was too short (although the body width was correct) in a size M (I am 5" 10" and wear a 10-12). I also thought the fabric was a little too lightweight for an early spring piece."
Review 14 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 26, 2013
By: humecol
from New York, NY
"I am always happy to buy products made in the United States, and I congratulate Orvis on featuring U. S made clothing. This top is a winner and a welcome addition to my spring wardrobe. The cotton fabris is midweight, soft and comfortable, and the medium size fits me beautifully.The print has an attractive blend of colors that goes well with black or denim pants."
Review 15 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 15, 2013
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"Once again, an interesting and unusual print/pattern from Orvis. It blends several soft colors such as pale blue and geranium, though black is dominant. The fabric is very comfortable and the fit good, though I'll have to shorten the sleeves slightly."
Review 16 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
washed out ugly colours,
February 11, 2013
By: ocat
from vancouver BC
"The fit and fabric were nice but the pattern was washed out and looked very faded. NOT like the photo on-line. Returning which is too bad and very costly from canada."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1