Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee

Dramatic hues mix with crisp black motifs in the current Ikat print updating our traditional long-sleeved crewneck tee shirt. Sewn of our soft, jersey-knit pure cotton and styled with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit for complete comfort. Crewneck tee shirt in multi print. Ikat-print crewneck tee is made from pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
39 of 51(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
misses the mark,
February 23, 2015
By: Eyedoc
from Johnson City, TN
"This shirt COULD be so great, as shown in the picture, but mine came without any attempt to match the pattern the way any first quality clothing article would do. Along the side seams, there is no matching attempt, and only one of the sleeves corresponds with the pattern on the front panel. I thought maybe I was being too critical because I am a seamstress and know how to match patterns (which is easy/takes minimal effort), but even my husband, who is not at all knowledgeable about such things, noticed the mismatching right away. I have bought him many Orvis shirts, and they usually have patterns matched at seams and pockets, so this was a surprise, to get something from Orvis, with the Orvis name on it, with such poor workmanship. When you pay Orvis prices, even when something is marked down on sale, you expect that extra quality from Orvis. I will reserve this shirt for wear only around the house. I am too ashamed of it to wear it in public. Too bad, as I like the colors and pattern and fit. If they had only taken that minimal effort to match the pattern at seams and with sleeves like in the picture advertised, it would have made all the difference."
Review 2 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeryNice,
February 11, 2015
By: Grams0209
"Have received nice comments each time I wear it. It fits a bit loose but it hasn't been laundered yet. Will not put in dryer. Never do the first time I launder an item. Feels good, looks good."
Review 3 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
February 3, 2015
By: Foxy2
from Baton Rouge, LA
"I was pleased with the quality of the shirt and the fit was true to sizing charts. Judy what I was looking for."
Review 4 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
January 20, 2015
By: CKGJ
from Grand Junction, CO
"Gave this as a gift. My friend was thrilled! The fit was perfect and there were many colours in the tee that made it easy to wear with just about anything. Nice going Orvis!"
Review 5 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture does not do this justice,
December 31, 2014
By: Barbian
"This tee is gorgeous. The fit is perfect, the material is good. So happy I bought this."
Review 6 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thin,
December 1, 2014
By: fawsmom
from denton tx
"I was expecting a nicer quality shirt - the material is pretty thin and the pattern looks more contrasty (stark) versus soft and feminine. I had hoped this might be a nice shirt for dressing up slightly but I think it's going to remain a jeans's shirt."
Review 7 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!!!,
November 25, 2014
By: NKay
from Ft. Worth, TX
"Perfect t-shirt for cool days. It's so soft and comfortable and the pattern can be dressed up or be very casual. No spandex in it so has a more boxy fit. Wish it were available in other colors....."
Review 8 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful top,
November 19, 2014
By: cateyes25
from Galax, VA
"I have already wore it and it was suppose to be a X-mas gift. I love the top it fits so well & it is absolutely beautiful."
Review 9 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spoilt by lack of attention to detail,
November 14, 2014
By: scottishshopper
"I took the opportunity to buy this tee in the sale as I had long liked the pattern. When it arrived I liked the pattern and the quality of the material but was very disappointed that the pattern on the back and front in no way matched and so it looks slightly odd and rather cheap. I would have returned it if it had not been a sale item. I will get some use out of it but only for day to day wear at home. I have come to expect more from Orvis and hope my next purchase is back to their usual standards of quality."
Review 10 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun shirt,
September 29, 2014
By: cannet
from Chappaqua, NY
"I love the varied colors - they go with almost anything. Fit is great and it is soft and comfortable."
Review 11 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy and cute,
September 24, 2014
By: skfinstein
from KS
"I love the 'feel' of this fabric. Pattern is very 'current' and colors go with everything."
Review 12 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versitile and comfortable,
September 10, 2014
By: Babsey
"Multiple colors give versatility ad the fabric is soft and comfortable.
Can be worn alone is warmer weather or easily with sweater over in cooler weather.
"
Review 13 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Pattern,
September 6, 2014
By: NCgardener
from Durham, NC
"This is going to be a 'go to' top, I can tell! Its very versatile and a good weight fabric. Its fairly light but not peekaboo-will layer nicely."
Review 14 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nifty tee,
August 23, 2014
By: Sallybee
"This one stays fresh looking, goes with everything, packs well and fits great...plays well with others...Grade Al"
Review 15 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
August 19, 2014
By: Tinie
"Wish top was longer and didn't like that the sides didn't match up which made it look cheaply made.."
Review 16 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit and feel,
August 11, 2014
By: buckyann
from Minnesota
"Wonderful fabric, fit and feel to this tee. It is lightweight, yet retains excellent shape and drape. It launders washes beautifully, dries quickly out of the washer, and requires no ironing."
Review 17 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Tee,
August 5, 2014
By: puddy
from Richmond, IN
"I am happy to rate this tee with five stars!! It is uniquely attractive. The colors are blended beautifully. It is lightweight, easy to wear and dresses up or down, looking good with dress pants or jeans, a win win product from Orvis!! Thank you!!"
Review 18 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Top!,
August 4, 2014
By: Biker7
from Iowa
"This shirt has a beautiful print. The fabric is outstanding and drapes perfectly. It is not clingy either. It is outstanding with olive colored pants It is light weight and great for a very warm day even with the long sleeves."
Review 19 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this shirt,
July 31, 2014
By: Suzanne2
"Lovely, sized right, comfy, great colors. Bummed that it went on sale for $15 less just a week after I ordered it. :-}"
Review 20 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quiet Eye-Catcher,
July 24, 2014
By: Trini
from Saratoga, NY
"Fascinating print--colorful primitive design which complements jeans, slacks, skirts.. Can be paired comfortably with almost any casual style or color."