Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee

Dramatic hues mix with crisp black motifs in the current Ikat print updating our traditional long-sleeved crewneck tee shirt. Sewn of our soft, jersey-knit pure cotton and styled with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit for complete comfort. Crewneck tee shirt in multi print. Ikat-print crewneck tee is made from pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.815 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
19 of 27(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quiet Eye-Catcher,
July 24, 2014
By: Trini
from Saratoga, NY
"Fascinating print--colorful primitive design which complements jeans, slacks, skirts.. Can be paired comfortably with almost any casual style or color."
Review 2 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Should not have been offered by Orvis,
July 23, 2014
By: lynlee
"Big disappointment. I loved the pattern and colors, BUT the side seams did not match and it really showed. Others had mentioned this problem but I was hopeful Orvis had corrected it. They had not!"
Review 3 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sloppy construction,
July 19, 2014
By: sb72
from calirornia
"Love the print and fabric weight. However I had to remake the shirt in order for the lines to match up at the sides. Fortunately I have a sewing machine - I bought a larger one so had the leeway to alter. I definitely wouldn't have done that if I hadn't liked the print so much. C'mon Orvis make it properly - I wouldn't have minded paying more for the attention to detail! Made in the USA has to mean better than this."
Review 4 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusual Versatility,
July 15, 2014
By: tiba
from Overland Park, KS
"I like its unusual design and colors, the texture of the material and the overall fit. It works as a casual top or a dressy top and I was pleased that it matched what I saw in the catalog. I receive many compliments on this garment."
Review 5 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shirt I own,
June 25, 2014
By: MsSomethingNew
from Portland, ME
"Unique & colorful long-sleeve shirt. I ordered my normal size medium and it fit me to a "tee.""
Review 6 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wear everywhere with everything,
June 20, 2014
By: schmellen
from Chicago
"I like the pattern, material and fit. Fabric is soft, finely woven and light. Color goes with just about everything and love the print. There could have been a better job of matching up the pattern at the seams."
Review 7 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Choice.,
June 13, 2014
By: Pegaleigh
from Davidson, NC
"Fell in love with this tee as soon as I opened the package. It works beautifully with pants I already have. I like the weight of the material, the soft drape, colors....I like it all. It is already my 'go to tee' for errands, lunch with friends, etc. Thank you Orvis for the quality, good looks and durability of clothes I have purchased over the years. Although, your prices are expensive for my budget and I think long and hard before any purchase...quality wins out, In the long run, the most prudent choice."
Review 8 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love colors,
June 11, 2014
By: Babs1205
"Love Orvis tops and am counting on this wearing as well as others in past. Just wish sleeves would have been 3/4 - then it would have been perfect. I knew from description that it was not but ordered anyway and am having sleeves shortened"
Review 9 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun tee,
June 4, 2014
By: cjcp
from California
"This is a lively tee, very soft and comfortable to wear. The fit is as advertised."
Review 10 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt!,
May 12, 2014
By: Kiar
"Fit is perfect, true to size. Colors vibrant and match a variety of slacks or shorts. Material soft and comfortable."
Review 11 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ikat-Print crewneck tee,
April 11, 2014
By: hagerhouse
"I have received a lot of compliments on this tee. It is very soft and washes great."
Review 12 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great fabric, but...,
February 10, 2014
By: TXSue
from Texas
"Loved this when I saw it online, but what came in the mail was a disappointment. Thin fabric, short length, front and back pattern don't line up well, and bright white top stitching shouldn't describe anything at Orvis. Loved that it was made in the USA, but this one is going back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fun & Colorful Tee,
February 4, 2014
By: Parka
from Rochester, MN
"I was amazed when I received this tee that it matched so many of my other clothes. It is a very updated look and the fit for me is perfect! I love it."
Review 14 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful tee,
February 3, 2014
By: chaya
from San Diego, CA
"This is the perfect tee to wear throughout spring and on cool summer nights. It looks exactly as pictured, is soft, fits beautifully, and goes with virtually every solid color. Great with jeans!"
Review 15 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tee,
January 25, 2014
By: Motherette
from Ontario, Canada
"I had placed my order when an earlier colour-version was available but soon out of stock. The new colour does not suit, so I returned it. Really sorry. Really liked the earlier version."
Review 16 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 23, 2014
By: nanm
"Lovely print, but I had to return this item because the fabric was much different from what I expected. It was very flimsy and I thought it would be a more substantial t-shirt type of piece. Thank you anyway...I generally love Orvis products!"
Review 17 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A show stopper!,
January 22, 2014
By: Silee
from Claremont CA
"I've had more compliments on this Tee shirt and any other during my first time wearing it. I was stopped by six ladies at a table who were having lunch, and they all loved it, coveted it, and wanted to know where I bought it. "Orvis" I said proudly, and a few of them replied back," I love Orvis." So, I feel great every time I wear this new Tee. It looks great and feels great on."
Review 18 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lightweight,
January 21, 2014
By: JuneOntario
from Canada
"Fabric is flimsy and clingy, although the light weight would make this top ideal for packing to take on vacation. It washes well, and comes out to the dryer without wrinkles."
Review 19 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
color & pattern,
January 17, 2014
By: noname57
from Surprise, Az.
"If I had seen the item in a store, I
would not have purchased it. Not to my liking.
"
Review 20 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to look it up,
January 16, 2014
By: FLAGPOLE
from Highland, KS
"Although I had seen the word "ikat" several times on various items, I had to look up the meaning. This process is complicated, so the reasonable price of the IKAT sweater I ordered was even more impressive, and when the sweater arrived, I just loved it!"