Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee

Dramatic hues mix with crisp black motifs in the current Ikat print updating our traditional long-sleeved crewneck tee shirt. Sewn of our soft, jersey-knit pure cotton and styled with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit for complete comfort. Crewneck tee shirt in multi print. Ikat-print crewneck tee is made from pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
34 of 45(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thin,
December 1, 2014
By: fawsmom
from denton tx
"I was expecting a nicer quality shirt - the material is pretty thin and the pattern looks more contrasty (stark) versus soft and feminine. I had hoped this might be a nice shirt for dressing up slightly but I think it's going to remain a jeans's shirt."
Review 2 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!!!,
November 25, 2014
By: NKay
from Ft. Worth, TX
"Perfect t-shirt for cool days. It's so soft and comfortable and the pattern can be dressed up or be very casual. No spandex in it so has a more boxy fit. Wish it were available in other colors....."
Review 3 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful top,
November 19, 2014
By: cateyes25
from Galax, VA
"I have already wore it and it was suppose to be a X-mas gift. I love the top it fits so well & it is absolutely beautiful."
Review 4 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spoilt by lack of attention to detail,
November 14, 2014
By: scottishshopper
"I took the opportunity to buy this tee in the sale as I had long liked the pattern. When it arrived I liked the pattern and the quality of the material but was very disappointed that the pattern on the back and front in no way matched and so it looks slightly odd and rather cheap. I would have returned it if it had not been a sale item. I will get some use out of it but only for day to day wear at home. I have come to expect more from Orvis and hope my next purchase is back to their usual standards of quality."
Review 5 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun shirt,
September 29, 2014
By: cannet
from Chappaqua, NY
"I love the varied colors - they go with almost anything. Fit is great and it is soft and comfortable."
Review 6 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy and cute,
September 24, 2014
By: skfinstein
from KS
"I love the 'feel' of this fabric. Pattern is very 'current' and colors go with everything."
Review 7 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versitile and comfortable,
September 10, 2014
By: Babsey
"Multiple colors give versatility ad the fabric is soft and comfortable.
Can be worn alone is warmer weather or easily with sweater over in cooler weather.
"
Review 8 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Pattern,
September 6, 2014
By: NCgardener
from Durham, NC
"This is going to be a 'go to' top, I can tell! Its very versatile and a good weight fabric. Its fairly light but not peekaboo-will layer nicely."
Review 9 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nifty tee,
August 23, 2014
By: Sallybee
"This one stays fresh looking, goes with everything, packs well and fits great...plays well with others...Grade Al"
Review 10 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
August 19, 2014
By: Tinie
"Wish top was longer and didn't like that the sides didn't match up which made it look cheaply made.."
Review 11 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit and feel,
August 11, 2014
By: buckyann
from Minnesota
"Wonderful fabric, fit and feel to this tee. It is lightweight, yet retains excellent shape and drape. It launders washes beautifully, dries quickly out of the washer, and requires no ironing."
Review 12 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Tee,
August 5, 2014
By: puddy
from Richmond, IN
"I am happy to rate this tee with five stars!! It is uniquely attractive. The colors are blended beautifully. It is lightweight, easy to wear and dresses up or down, looking good with dress pants or jeans, a win win product from Orvis!! Thank you!!"
Review 13 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Top!,
August 4, 2014
By: Biker7
from Iowa
"This shirt has a beautiful print. The fabric is outstanding and drapes perfectly. It is not clingy either. It is outstanding with olive colored pants It is light weight and great for a very warm day even with the long sleeves."
Review 14 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this shirt,
July 31, 2014
By: Suzanne2
"Lovely, sized right, comfy, great colors. Bummed that it went on sale for $15 less just a week after I ordered it. :-}"
Review 15 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quiet Eye-Catcher,
July 24, 2014
By: Trini
from Saratoga, NY
"Fascinating print--colorful primitive design which complements jeans, slacks, skirts.. Can be paired comfortably with almost any casual style or color."
Review 16 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Should not have been offered by Orvis,
July 23, 2014
By: lynlee
"Big disappointment. I loved the pattern and colors, BUT the side seams did not match and it really showed. Others had mentioned this problem but I was hopeful Orvis had corrected it. They had not!"
Review 17 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sloppy construction,
July 19, 2014
By: sb72
from calirornia
"Love the print and fabric weight. However I had to remake the shirt in order for the lines to match up at the sides. Fortunately I have a sewing machine - I bought a larger one so had the leeway to alter. I definitely wouldn't have done that if I hadn't liked the print so much. C'mon Orvis make it properly - I wouldn't have minded paying more for the attention to detail! Made in the USA has to mean better than this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusual Versatility,
July 15, 2014
By: tiba
from Overland Park, KS
"I like its unusual design and colors, the texture of the material and the overall fit. It works as a casual top or a dressy top and I was pleased that it matched what I saw in the catalog. I receive many compliments on this garment."
Review 19 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shirt I own,
June 25, 2014
By: MsSomethingNew
from Portland, ME
"Unique & colorful long-sleeve shirt. I ordered my normal size medium and it fit me to a "tee.""
Review 20 for Ikat-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wear everywhere with everything,
June 20, 2014
By: schmellen
from Chicago
"I like the pattern, material and fit. Fabric is soft, finely woven and light. Color goes with just about everything and love the print. There could have been a better job of matching up the pattern at the seams."