Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Vine-Print Rayon-Challis Shirtdress

A traditional shirtdress style gets a current update in a fresh palette and scrolling vine pattern. Silky-smooth rayon challis offers an elegant drape to our flattering design styled with a stand collar, button-front bodice, and long sleeves. Paneled skirt has an elastic waist and falls in a full sweep. Shirtdress comes with a self-tie belt. On-seam pockets. In grape. Rayon. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 32" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vine-Print Rayon-Challis Shirtdress
Review 1 for Vine-Print Rayon-Challis Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Quality!,
June 25, 2015
By: dvjam1267
from California
"Gorgeous Dress! Exceptional quality, very well made."
Review 2 for Vine-Print Rayon-Challis Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dress Ever,
June 20, 2015
By: SCgirl1764
"Love this dress! I have looked for this style dress to buy for a while, and want to say thank you, Orvis!! Please in the future have others in more colors, as they are great for elementary school teachers. They are comfortable, professional and easy to care for. I hope to see more in the future. Thank you."
Review 3 for Vine-Print Rayon-Challis Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
candy purple color "grape",
June 10, 2015
By: Anonymous4
"The photo belies the candy purple color ("grape") of this dress. The styling and pattern, combined with the color, may be regarded by many to be grandmotherly. The dress appeared to be well constructed and tailored. Returned."
Review 4 for Vine-Print Rayon-Challis Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
colorblind?,
April 4, 2014
By: Bethstar
"The actual color of the dress bears no resemblance to its depiction on-line or in the catalog. I was so disappointed; the dark purple is unattractive."
Review 5 for Vine-Print Rayon-Challis Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice dress!,
September 13, 2013
By: MarilynJean
from Labrador City, NL
"I like this dress very much. The fabric has a lovely drape and the length is just what I'm always looking for. The only thing I'm not fond of is the tie belt so I will replace that. I usually wear a medium in Orvis tops and it was true to that sizing. I think it will be just right for all the times I'd love to wear a dress but don't want to look too dressy."
Review 6 for Vine-Print Rayon-Challis Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty dress but fit not flattering,
September 1, 2013
By: cd1234
"I bought this in a size 8 and liked the style and color, but the fit was not flattering. It bloused up too much around my waist. I then tried a size smaller, which was still not flattering. I have many Orvis dresses which fit well, so I'm not sure why this one didn't. And the color is grape with black floral -- a quite purple grape color! The purple looked much darker and bluer online."
Review 7 for Vine-Print Rayon-Challis Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
August 25, 2013
By: desertgal
from CA
"This dress has the perfect stretch waist for someone who wants to hide hers! Slenderizing fabric too. Ordered size 14. True to size. I hope Orvis carries more of this shirtwaist style in the future."
Review 8 for Vine-Print Rayon-Challis Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress for busy ladies,
April 2, 2013
By: Smuck
from Meridian, ID
"This dress is perfect for those of us who are too busy to carry stuff around in our hands. It actually has workable pockets, something that is very difficult to find these days. Added to that is its great, classic look and lovely fit. Highly recommended."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vine-Print Rayon-Challis Shirtdress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1