Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress

Arrive at your destination looking crisp, cool, and collected in our easiest-ever A-line travel dress. Twist it, roll it, pack it, this crinkle-crepe polyester simply refuses to wrinkle or crumple. The slimming, slightly A-line dress design has a rounded neckline and short sleeves. Fully lined for comfort and coverage. In black print. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Review 1 for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a dress for all reasons,
August 29, 2014
By: Debbyk
from Los Angeles, CA
"This is advertised as a dress for travel but I have worn it several times
right here in LA and I absolutely love it. Some crinkle clothes are bulky and make me look wide, but this one is very well cut.
"
Review 2 for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good length and fit,
August 1, 2014
By: Kryssi
from ON
"Light versatilel dress with good length to wear with or without leggings for travelling depending on temperature at destination or time of day. Nice colour choice with lots of wear to combine.
Looking forward to take it on my next trip.
"
Review 3 for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely dress!,
June 6, 2014
By: Seashell
from Kansas
"This dress fit comfortably and falls just below the knee. The dark flowered print looks great on those of us who normally can't wear pastel prints. It will travel very well and can be worn to many summer venues. I studied this dress for a long time before ordering ... was very pleased when it arrived and turned out to be so flattering to my face and figure. This is exactly what a dress should do!"
Review 4 for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
June 4, 2014
By: silverygal
from Orange County, CA
"I received the dress in the mail yesterday and had to wear it to work today. My husband and I liked the dress. It was comfortable, the lining fit well also (hate when the lining is too tight). I received compliments from co-workers that it was flattering. It was easy to put on, easy to wear, and should be quite versatile.,"
Review 5 for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved it but...,
January 28, 2014
By: sunshine751
"Loved the dress but unfortunatley it did not look good on me. All the suforgivable roll showed."
Review 6 for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty dress and nice fit, but scratchy fabric,
September 1, 2013
By: cd1234
"The dress was pretty and fit well, but the polyester fabric was quite unpleasant to wear, even just when trying it on. I love the rayon that Orvis makes many of its dresses out of -- I wish that they had done so for this one."
Review 7 for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful dress,
August 10, 2013
By: donnak
"bright and versatile, I am very happy to have purchased it...plan to use it for a wedding, but you can dress it up or down...comfortable, packed easily and beautiful colors. True to size."
Review 8 for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeves tight, didn't like fabric,
August 1, 2013
By: Allegretto
from Upstate NY
"I love the look of this dress on the model on the website. Not so much on me - I'm 50+, and a little overweight. On me the dress (medium) seems just a tad short of optimal (although I am only 5'3", and always have to shorten stuff). It fit OK otherwise - I'm sure large would have been too big - except for the sleeves, which were really tight. The fabric also felt kind of papery and stiff - supposed to be good for travel, but not so nice to wear! I'm returning it. I also bought the purple print dress, which is overpriced, in my opinion, but much more comfortable, and traveled really well, with virtually no wrinkling, when I took it on a trip last week. I'll keep that one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TravelmDream,
July 22, 2013
By: ExTex
"Looks goog. Is comfortable. Easy care. No wrinkles."
Review 10 for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Flattering Dress,
May 1, 2013
By: Goanna04606
from Northern Viriginia
"This is a well made well fitting dress that is suitable for so many occasions. It is comfortable to wear and true to size. I received a lot of compliments when I wore it."
Review 11 for Crinkled-Crepe Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Dressy Summer Dress!,
March 1, 2013
By: jasperine
"Going to a graduation? Wedding? Summer party? This dress is light, charming, packable and looks great on all figures including mine!"