Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Mixed-Stripe Cardigan

A simply styled cardigan sweater is enlivened with a mix of colorblocked stripes. Fine-gauge pure cotton knit with ribbed trim at the rounded neck, cuffs, and hem. A slim cable runs down the sleeves and a small front pocket for added interest. Women's cardigan sweater in multi stripe. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Review 1 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another unique sweater,
April 8, 2014
By: Dawtt
"I have a number of Orvis' beautiful sweaters and this one rates high on my scale of one of the best. Colorful, wearable for many occasions and cute, this is a purchase that you should definitely make"
Review 2 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lightweight,
March 3, 2014
By: Sheafish
from Massachusetts
"I was expecting a heavier sweater. It has the warmth of a light cartigan"
Review 3 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
January 16, 2014
By: FLAGPOLE
from Highland, KS
"the first time I wore this sweater to school, compliments came from all my colleagues [I'm a teacher] and my students--"original, pretty, cute," on and on."
Review 4 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exquisite cardigan,
December 21, 2013
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"I had this cardigan on yesterday and received many compliments. It is so comfortable and smart. I love it."
Review 5 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mixed-stripe cardigan,
November 5, 2013
By: Ckath
from Chiswick, London
"I've been looking for this type of cardigan for long time. It's comfortable, great design & practical.
Looks great with jeans or skirts, making a casual outfit bit more stylish. It's also very soft, not at all itchy!
"A true steal at the sale price."
"
Review 6 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I purchased this!,
August 10, 2013
By: BeFrank
"Loved this sweater. My husband said it looked really nice on me too. It's soft and quite roomy. Can't wait to wear it as the weather gets a little cooler."
Review 7 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best sweather this summer,
June 3, 2013
By: clauke
"love the colours, and being a sailor, it goes with everything I casually wear through the summer!"
Review 8 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stripes,
April 15, 2013
By: Halestorm
from Saskatchewan, Canada
"Size small is consistent for size 4-6. Navy strip pulls a little on the royal side, but still looks fine with darker navies. A fine knit that probably works best with shells or sleeveless tank."
Review 9 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
April 9, 2013
By: Mattshu
from Shelbyville, tn
"Love it.. Looks great with a pretty tank under it..I'm sure I will wear it a lot as dressy or with jeans"
Review 10 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great purchase,
February 27, 2013
By: Mambo
from Southfield, Mi
"This sweater is adorable. I love the lightness of it and the fact that it doesn't cling to my body yet doesn't look baggy or sloppy. It has the little extras that give it such a unique look. It is very comfortable and will go with lots of things, but looks best with jeans. My only negative is how wrinkled it is out of the dryer. I don't dry it all the way, yet doing so doesn't help the wrinkles either. I hang it when damp and TRY to smooth the wrinkles out. Whatever I do though, I can't get the zipper to lay flat so I have to iron it which I hate to do. I think for a pure cotton sweater it's really pricey too. All that said, the cuteness, uniqueness and comfort makes up for the wrinkles and high cost. Though it's not perfect, I'm still glad I purchased this.
If anyone who owns this sweater has a trick for the wrinkles and zipper please let me know.
"
Review 11 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish wardrobe addition,
February 11, 2013
By: Annae
from Omaha, NE
"I love this sweater. It is so cute and stylish. It is lightweight so it will be great for warmer weather. And aren't we all looking forward to that?"
Review 12 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent choice,
February 11, 2013
By: Squirt
from Canada
"I've been very happy with all my Orvis purchases and the sweater is no exception. It is a classy casual piece that will like ly get used a lot."
Review 13 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fit,
February 6, 2013
By: vinnie2
from Chicago, IL
"Love this cardigan. Fits very well and willb e perfect for spring into early summer. Can dress up or down. Fund combination of stripes. Love the little pocket for that extra pop."
Review 14 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Chic,
January 24, 2013
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"Loved this sweater online and loved it even more when it arrived. Paired it with a navy tee underneath with dark jeans.
Makes a great casual statement.
"
Review 15 for Mixed-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice find,
January 23, 2013
By: MaryInVA
"This sweater is soft and fits well. I look forward to wearing it once the weather warms up a bit. The colors will look good with denim, navy, or gray pants or skirt."