Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ribbed Cotton Crewneck Sweater

Our fine-gauge cotton in a slightly stretchy, flattering allover rib refines this simply styled crewneck sweater. Tubular trim. Fully fashioned for enhanced fit and durability. Straight hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Ribbed Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
March 24, 2014
By: LinSue
from Long Island, New York
"I am very happy with my purchase. The sweater is true to size and the shade of pink is lovely. I will definitely purchase another sweater in a different color."
Review 2 for Ribbed Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater ever!,
December 7, 2013
By: Delinda
from Charleston, WV
"This is the third one of these sweaters that I have purchased....they wash beautifully.and need no ironing and I iron everything! Very comfortable also!"
Review 3 for Ribbed Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality Ribbed Crew,
October 20, 2013
By: Evergreen48
from Sequim, WA
"Ordered the Double Cream (which is really a light creamy lemon) in Small. I am 5'7, weigh 130, average bust. The material is ample thickness, very high quality construction and perfect mid-hip length. I could have gotten by with an Extra Small but the Small fits good. Already washed it and presto, ready to wear with no wrinkles and no pressing needed. Thumbs up on this top!"
Review 4 for Ribbed Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't go wrong!,
September 24, 2013
By: Cristen
from Albany, NY
"This sweater is so comfortable - fitted, but not too clingy. I got two in different colors, and would love to have more color choices to possibly purchase more."
Review 5 for Ribbed Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase for Early Fall,
August 30, 2013
By: YoungRetiree11
"Great softness to material; keeps shape after wash and dry mode. Goes well with khakis, jeans, and dress slacks for that casual feel and look to the business attire event."
Review 6 for Ribbed Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific!!,
April 11, 2013
By: sugarriver
from So. Dartmouth, Mass
"Your turtlenecks are by far the best fitting. Well worth the money!! I look forward to the winter catalog each year."
Review 7 for Ribbed Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect!,
February 12, 2013
By: Delinda
from Charleston, WV
"This sweater is so nice. The fit is great and is just the right weight. It washes nicely and needs no ironing. I had been looking for a cotton knit sweater for some time and I will probably purchase a couple more because it can be worn winter, spring and fall! I also bought one for may sister....thanks Orvis"
Review 8 for Ribbed Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this sweater!,
January 25, 2013
By: MarinaVenus5959
from Northern California
"The color is clean and crisp, not drab, and it's perfect for the pre-Spring, winter blah time. When it arrived I put it on right away and wore for the next two days! It feels so good on. It's very comfortable and I like the fitting closer to the body style. And I love the same sweater in pink too. Thanks Orvis for my new favorite sweater."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ribbed Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1