Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Knit Skirt

Look as fresh on arrival as you did on departure in our premium travel knit A-line skirt. Made of an easy-care blend of silky rayon, resilient nylon, and stretchy Lycra® with a fine crepe finish, it shuns wrinkles, packs to nothing, and feels wonderful to wear. Our classic easy-fitting A-line skirt silhouette has a full elastic waist and graceful drape. Travel knit skirt in black. Rayon/nylon/Lycra®. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for travel,
July 15, 2014
By: Carol918
"I rolled up this skirt, tucked it in a corner of my bag, and went on a mission trip to Guatemala. I wore it twice to church and twice out to dinner and rapidly decided I didn't need to have brought another skirt with me. It goes with everything, is exceedingly comfortable, doesn't wrinkle, and doesn't show dirt. What more could one ask for?"
Review 2 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt!,
July 15, 2014
By: JillM
from Connecticut
"This skirt is very comfortable and washes well. I'm very pleased with this purchase."
Review 3 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice basic skirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Helen72
from Minnesota
"This is a nice basic skirt to wear to work or more casual situations. I originally ordered a Large and returned it for a Medium. It fits perfectly. Flattering knee length, even though I am 5'11". I haven't washed it yet but expect it will wah and dry without a problem. It would be perfect if it had pockets."
Review 4 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
June 29, 2014
By: Hannah135
"length was not near 31 inches as described- I measured it at 27-28- ordered it specifically for the length and had to return it"
Review 5 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic skirt,
June 18, 2014
By: Betss
from Holden, Mass
"This skirt will get a lot of use-- easy care, no wrinkling. Hard to find anything these days that is not short-short or long-longl"
Review 6 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great skirt for work,
June 16, 2014
By: maryanneb
from Houston, TX
"The fit is true and the fabric is very nice. Since I like my skirts longer, I would prefer a couple more inches of length, but it is overall a good addition to my work wardrobe."
Review 7 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love This Skirt,
June 5, 2014
By: Melody272
"I have been looking for a skirt like this for many months. I love the material and the lines of the skirt. I think it is very slimming and is very comfortable. I like the fact that it shuns wrinkles. I wish it also came in Navy and Brown."
Review 8 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice basic black skirt,
May 28, 2014
By: Lorym
from Long Island, New York
"This is a very nice basic black skirt that can be dressed up or down. The fabric will not pill or snag and is medium thickness allowing it to be worn all seasons. The only problem for me was it was very long, extending to mid-calf, and so I had to move the hem up several inches to put it at knee length. Otherwise, it's perfect!"
Review 9 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful everyday skirt,
March 5, 2014
By: hedly
from Boston, MA
"I have two of these skirts and use them for work almost everyday. Comfortable, perfect length for my taste (I'm 5ft 2in), sturdy, easy care and dries quickly.
I hope you will continue to have them and I ordered two more, just in case!
"
Review 10 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wardrobe Basic,
March 4, 2014
By: LisaJean
from California
"This skirt is perfect for that basic go-with-all wardrobe foundation piece. It's made of substantial but pliant fabric and has a nice, subtle flared styling that is very flattering. I'll be wearing it for work and travel."
Review 11 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black skirt,
February 26, 2013
By: Dendis
from Maple Ridge BC
"This skirt is lovely. A good fit and slimming to boot."
Review 12 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 25, 2013
By: momoffive
from Castle Rock,Colorado
"great to have a basic black skirt for all kinds of things"
Review 13 for Everyday Knit Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exquisite skirt,
February 1, 2013
By: Sequimmer
from Olympic Peninsula WA
"Really, it's absolutely perfect for me. I'm 5'2" and 155 lbs. The large drapes beautifully and is the length that I like. The material is silky and naturally will go with anything.
Orvis has started carrying 31" skirts
(not listed under 'Petites') which are just right for us shorter types.
Thank you; More please.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Everyday Knit Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1