Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants

Sewn of our immensely popular Tencel/cotton blend, these easy-fitting knit-waist pants look as great as they feel with a silky hand and refined drape. Soft cotton-knit full stretch waist. Front slash pockets. Tencel®/cotton pants with knit waist trim. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit!,
May 15, 2015
By: Idema
from Centennial CO
"I am so pleased with these pants! They fit me perfectly. Only needed to have them shortened as I am 5'3". I know I will get a lot of use out of these. More colors would be great."
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice trousers,
April 15, 2015
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"Lovely material, great feel, perfect styling and a lovely elasticated waist that looks good. I love the range of Everyday Favourite Trousers. They suit me beautifully, wash and wear, never need ironing and always look fantastic. This pair is no exception. Great trousers.
On a personal note, in case it helps anyone else, I have lost a lot of weight over the last couple of years and so I've completely changed my size, and am looking out all the time for a bargain. When I saw this pair of blue trousers in the sale but only in the Petite range I thought they'd be a good experiment, because this is the first pair of Petite trousers I've ordered. I'm not really petite, but I do have shorter legs than many, meaning that all Orvis trousers are a bit on the long side for me. This pair are unexpectedly shorter in the body than I'd anticipated. The legs are about right. The rise is shorter than I'd anticipated; no fault of the trousers because they're made for a truly petite woman, which I am clearly not. (I am 5 foot four and a half inches, and now somewhere between a UK size 12-14. I give those details in case it helps anyone else.)
I am still losing weight...intentionally...so on balance I've decided to keep the trousers as the quality is superb, even though at the minute they're a bit tight round the middle. They really do look like smart jeans."
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GENEROUSLY sized!,
April 6, 2015
By: DCDiva
from Bowie, MD
"Too generously - had to exchange down one size. They also have what I consider to be a "weak" elastic waist - after wearing for a while, the waist enlarges, and am tugging them back "up" (discreetly, of course)! I love Orvis, and am keeping because they are indeed really comfy, but... some issues are apparent!"
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
November 14, 2014
By: lovethecolorsoffall
from Laurel, MD
"These pants are so comfortable and look great. So glad I found them."
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Attractive Pants,
November 10, 2014
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"I am 74 years old, 5'6" and 136 lbs. & my legs are a bit long so sometimes I just lengthen my pants. But, these, size S (6-8), are perfect for me! They are very attractive on my body, sturdily made, attractive, and durable Tencel fabric. They appear to be easy care as I've worn them 2X so far and the wrinkles just fall out! I had bought a size M (10-12) but they were loosely fit and of a different style than the size S !!! The pockets are alright but not very large. That's fine because the line of the pants is so attractive I will not put anything bulky in them."
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy to find these pants,
November 7, 2014
By: lovethecolorsoffall
from Laurel, MD
"These are the most comfortable pants. Fit well and look great on. I would definitely recommend."
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice jeans for Texzas,
November 3, 2014
By: RMother
from Texas
"These are the most comfortable jeans I have ever purchased. I love the light weight and the forgiving waistband. Very nice for anyone wanting comfort. These run more to the appropriate size than some."
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soft and comfortable,
June 15, 2014
By: CorrieMary
from Dayton Ohio
"I love that the elastic waist doesn't cause bulky gathers. I have the comfort without the bulk. Pants are light and comfortable for summer wear. I wish there was an option for longer length. I am 5'7" and the 31" is a tad short , so I won't be buying any more. That is the only reason for a little lower rating."
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderfull,
September 10, 2013
By: queencaren
"they have pockets, the waistband is very comfortable. I just wish they came in petite, cause now I have to have them hemmed. I'm 5'5""
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable trousers,
July 17, 2013
By: dragon76
from Suffolk
"I found these trousers quite comfortable and wore them for a couple of days. They do crease a lot. I have just washed them, they washed well, but again will need quite a good and hot iron to get them smooth. Don't know if I would buy another pair - I have several of your trousers and like others better. I do love the knitted waist."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Everyday Favorite Knit-Waist Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1