Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater

Rows of rich cabling add interest to our soft cotton V-neck pullover sweater. Perfect for three-season layering, it has an easy, never slouchy fit and ribbed trim at the long sleeves and hem. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Review 1 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely,
March 19, 2014
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"I bought this in the cream and it is very soft and very pretty. Perfect cotton sweater. It fits true to size."
Review 2 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater!,
March 14, 2014
By: MJTD
from Shelby, Michigan
"What a handsome sweater! The fit is wonderful and the feel ever better. Just right for any weather. Green is luscious - matches my eyes. I love how the cable goes around the neckline. Thanks, MJTD"
Review 3 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V-neck casual sweater,
March 4, 2014
By: 146pno
from TX ans SOCAL
"Beautiful v-neck sweater with cable knit. I love the fit and the light weight. Can be worn all year round. The v-neck is not too low and not too high. Drop necklace fits right into the v and shows off well - pretty! Can be casual or dressy with jeans or with dressy pants or skirt!!! - a favorite!!"
Review 4 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cotton Sweater,
February 10, 2014
By: ChrissyB
from B'ham, MI
"Great sweater, great sale price.
Sizing is true; I am a large, ordered a large and it fit well."
Review 5 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pruduct!,
January 30, 2014
By: Alek
from Houston,TX
"I like my new pullover. The quality is very good and it fits perfectly. I wish Orvis will offer more in XS sizes. I like Orvis quality , but most of their products are too big for me"
Review 6 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love this color!!,
January 28, 2014
By: Jillbean34
from Indiana
"It's hard to find a true Kelly green sweater. Love the color. Wish I would have ordered one size bigger for shirts/turtlenecks underneath."
Review 7 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOM Loved it !!,
January 6, 2014
By: MLAX
from Upstate NY
"Great sweater....exactly what my Mom was looking for for golf!!"
Review 8 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel great in this sweater!,
November 10, 2013
By: CAMS
from Northeast OH
"I received this sweater as a gift and I love it. The v-neck style is very flattering for my round face. Perfect fit. The sleeves are not too long as I find with some orvis seaters and knit tops. Great styling. Looks different and more stylish than common pullover v-neck sweaters. I bought it in yellow too!"
Review 9 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality product,
September 16, 2013
By: amyjolady
from Eugene, Oregon
"I'm very happy with the material in this sweater, it's super soft and perfect for fall. The fit does run a little large for my liking. Overall, I'm very satisfied."
Review 10 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking sweater,
August 29, 2013
By: JetNH
from Nashua NH
"I often have trouble find well fitting sweaters that still allow to layer. Orvis small is sometimes too big for me but this sweater fit nicely . A medium weight and classy looking. Wish there were more colors."
Review 11 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect sweater for cool evenings @ beach,
August 7, 2013
By: Anonymous
from NJ
"sweater is the perfect weight for cool evenings at the beach. The cable stitching "dresses" it up making it a great match for slacks to wear at dinner."
Review 12 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color and fit,
July 9, 2013
By: shorebird2
from South Carolina
"I bought the bright green in a size medium (I'm 5'6", 125 lbs) and actually am wearing it now in hot SC in super air conditioned buildings. Color is bright but perfect with white pants. Maintains fit over numerous wearings/washings. Orvis products tend to have long sleeves. Sleeve length of this sweater was perfect."
Review 13 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly Right,
June 1, 2013
By: VocaRezun
from Seattle WA
"Everything about this sweater suits me. The fit is flattering without being too snug, the green is bright without being brash, and the knit feels soft to the touch and yet is care friendly. A comfortable classic for many seasons."
Review 14 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bright for spring,
April 12, 2013
By: moozer
from Carpinteria, CA.
"This sweater is different from your usual cable knit sweater, as it goes down the front and all around the neckline. Love it."
Review 15 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returned,
April 11, 2013
By: Betty28
from ABQ
"I love the look in your picture........but not on me. Sweater fit poorly."
Review 16 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Seasons Sweater,
March 2, 2013
By: 9CatTails
from Jacksonville, FL
"Perfect to wear layered in the cold weather or over a tee in warm weather. Well made and detail makes it an attractive v-neck sweater. Runs true to size."
Review 17 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll wear this forever,
February 26, 2013
By: Kilrush
from Poughkeepsie, N.Y.
"I loved the brilliant green colour. It feels good on and not too bulky. It is, as usual, excellent Orvis quality.
I look forward to years of wear. Thanks, Kilrush
"
Review 18 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Traditional Sweater with Detail,
February 22, 2013
By: Moyer
from New Jersey
"Finally, a traditional sweater with some interesting detailing. The V is not too low, and the green is fresh (not that horrible yellow green shown so many places). I don't like a sweater to be too body hugging, but the Extra-Small is definitely too roomy for me. Even with that, I also ordered this style in white, too. Good with jeans or a pencil skirt. Haven't washed them yet, so can't comment on this aspect."
Review 19 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
February 7, 2013
By: Power
from Omaha, NE
"This is a beautiful green. Not too bright, but beautiful true green. Great Orvis quality as usual."
Review 20 for Cable-Knit V-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Sweater,
February 7, 2013
By: pjjh246
"My green (a favorite color)sweater is a perfect fit. I particularly like the V-neck that allows me to layer it with other shirts and turtlenecks. I am enjoying it now and will continue to enjoy it on into the Spring."