Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt

Inspired by the popularity of our knit-waist Vintage Denim jeans, this easy-fitting casual skirt is the essence of pure comfort. Sewn of our signature all-cotton 8-oz. Vintage Denim™ with a rib-knit waist. A-line silhouette with slash pockets. Front and back center seams and back darts for shape. Skirt in dark indigo or chambray. Pure cotton Vintage Denim. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 31" long. Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt
Review 1 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Style,
February 21, 2014
By: Piggy
from Grand Rapids, MI
"This skirt is both comfortable and flattering. Hard for a 65+ year old to get a good length and not look dumpy. This skirt is snappy enough and good for travel, goes with many tops. I gave it 4 stars as it has not been washed enough. Have recommended twice."
Review 2 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
February 18, 2014
By: charlly
from B.C. canada
"The skirt is a perfect fit,the waistband on this skirt. Very comfortable, not tight. Length JUST RIGHT.Good quality"
Review 3 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Denim of Old,
February 10, 2014
By: MaMom
from MA
"Nice A-line shape - not too wide and hung nicely. Material is very traditional and stiff so should last 300 washings at least. As a senior citizen who purchased this because of the soft stretchy wasteband, I felt the material too stiff for my old bones. The skirt fit and the soft waist band was soft. Wiggling into it was not a good option for me so returned it."
Review 4 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite skirt,
January 15, 2014
By: ShakerGrandma
from Ohio
"This is my new favorite skirt!
It is just the right 3 season weight and I love the fit---not too tight or too loose. Just the right length. I was worried about the waistband but since I wear it with knit tops or turtlenecks it doesn't show and its soooo comfy.
Washes & dries like a dream.
Love the pockets!
My new favorite skirt!
"
Review 5 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this skirt,
April 15, 2013
By: Mama4
"The skirt is a perfect fit and just what I was looking for."
Review 6 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable,
January 24, 2013
By: kcook
from Oregon
"I love the waistband on this skirt. Very comfortable, not tight. The skirt is nicely proportioned and as with all Orvis skirts, good quality."
Review 7 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
any time,any place skirt,
January 21, 2013
By: Abadaba
from Flat rock, NC
"This skirt is not too long and not too short but JUST RIGHT. It is totally comfortable with the weight of the fabric and the knit waistband. I may just order another one so I always have one if for some reason they discontinue it!"
Review 8 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort indeed!,
January 21, 2013
By: Vickilynn
"This skirt is very easy to wear. Very comfortable. Find myself choosing it again and again."
Review 9 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not So Good,
January 21, 2013
By: skokiegirl
"Elastic waist was way to stiff. Not enough room around hips."
Review 10 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Denim Skirt,
January 16, 2013
By: calle
from Northfield, MN
"Love this skirt and know I will get alot of wear out of this skirt. Can be worn year around which is a great plus for me."