Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Blossom Shirt

Bursting into bloom, a lovely floral blossom print adds a fresh look to our classic cotton/poly wrinkle-resistant button-front shirt. Simply styled silhouette with point collar, long sleeves, and shirttail hem. Wrinkle-resistant Blossom Shirt in multi floral. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt,
June 18, 2014
By: drgas
from Richmond, va
"Great care free, wrinkle free shirt. Well made and attractive!"
Review 2 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!!!,
June 17, 2014
By: olympicshopper
from Cohoes, NY
"Fits beautifully. Can be worn as a shirt or as a jacket. I have different colored t-shirts that can be worn under this lovely multi-color blossom shirt, so it changes the look of the outfit depending on the t-shirt worn under it."
Review 3 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a Keeper!!,
June 12, 2014
By: jeno
from Michgan
"If you're looking for a fabric that comes out of the dryer wrinkle free in a bright cheerful print, this is it.
Fit is true to size and I just love it!!
"
Review 4 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its allways nice to give my wife a shirt from you,
April 17, 2014
By: taonga
"After my retiredment from Go Fishing, Odense, the Danish Orvis agnt WE allways went back for bying clothes from you.
It is first class products, and of a couple of days we went to River Skjern for salmon fishing with our Orvis gesr
Happy Easter
Gyrithe & Per
"
Review 5 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
April 14, 2014
By: Phinnie
from Washington DC
"This is a beautiful shirt. The colors are gorgeous and look great with either jeans or yellow slacks. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it and am taking it on a cruise in the Med next week."
Review 6 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost makes it,
April 14, 2014
By: bjm2
from Illinois
"Thus is a lovely shirt - great colors and style. The sleeves, however, are too short for someone with longer arms. I tried on a 14 and the sleeves were just not quite long enough so I ordered a 16. That was, of course, looser all over, but the sleeves were even shorter! Give me one more inch, please."
Review 7 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Attractive,
April 11, 2014
By: FLresident
"This is truly a carefree shirt that fits well and is pretty for casual wear, whether tucked in or worn outside."
Review 8 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
April 7, 2014
By: JMGrad
"I have been looking at this shirt for quite some time. I wasn't disappointed when it arrived.
The print is very pretty and unusual.
"
Review 9 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring blouse a winner,
April 3, 2014
By: northernwi
from Northern Wi
"Crisp cotton blouse with a plethora of much needed color after our endless winter. Easy care, great color."
Review 10 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS SHIRT!!,
March 20, 2014
By: CinP
from Ghent,NY
"I purchased this shirt last spring and I'm glad to see that Orvis still offers it. It is soft next to the skin but has a crisp appearance. I washed it in cold water/delicate and dried it on low and it came out perfectly as new. The colors are GORGEOUS!! I Love it!!"
Review 11 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
March 15, 2014
By: CLK50
from Culver City, CA
"This long sleeve shirt is very well made and does not need ironing after being washed. I love the colors, and it looks just as good with jeans as it does with a skirt. Also looks great with a Kelly green V-neck sweater over it. The only thing that would have made the shirt better for me is if it came in petite sizes."
Review 12 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring comes early!,
March 14, 2014
By: MJTD
from Shelby, Michigan
"I love the colors, the fit and the feel of this blouse. Wore it last week, and have it packed for this weekend. Thank you. MJTD"
Review 13 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring print is cheerful,
March 11, 2014
By: Holistic
from Ottawa, ON
"I bought this blouse for my elderly mother and she loved it. The fabric felt a lot like a Liberty print, but it doesn't require ironing. Mom's face lit up when I showed her the blouse and then we had quality time trying it on. I haven't washed it yet, but so far the blouse is a winner."
Review 14 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty & Practical,
March 7, 2014
By: LCook0712
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I just wore this shirt to work for the first time yesterday and I received several compliments! Additionally, this shirt just 'feels good' on. I ordered a size 14 and the fit was perfect. I am tall and on the average/slender side, so I appreciate sleeves that actually reach to my wrists!"
Review 15 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring is Here!,
March 6, 2014
By: Countrygrandma
from Sterling, VA
"What a gorgeous shirt! I love the colors, and the fit is the usual Orvis perfection."
Review 16 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt, long arms,
February 25, 2014
By: mfailing
from Houston, Texas
"I like the shirt and bought the green sweater to wear with it. The sleeves on the shirt though were REALLY long with the cuffs coming down to my palms and I have very long arms. So I have sent the 14 back for a 12 to see if it is a better fit."
Review 17 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 7, 2014
By: 4izzy2
from California
"Nice, but too big. Must send back for smaller size."
Review 18 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A problem with neck size,
February 2, 2014
By: Oxford30
from Oxford UK
"I am delighted with the print and the quality of the cotton. However, it has the same problem as my previous blouse purchase. The neck is bigger than similar size garments of other makes. As I often wear my blouses under a sweater, it gapes at the neck."
Review 19 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheering the gloomy days,
January 30, 2014
By: Malka
"I was attracted to this pretty shirt because I had a sweater in the same green as the one shown with in the catalogue - and it was a very good idea. Everyone has commented on the pattern and the design - it has really cheered up the wet ande gloomy lasst days of January"
Review 20 for Care-Free Blossom Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a new "favorite" for me!!,
January 1, 2014
By: Piglet
from Kalamazoo, Mi
"I love all my Orvis blouses but this one is a definite favorite. Beautiful quality, great fit, and a lovely colorful print. Goes perfect with the blue Orvis vest I got for Christmas!! Many compliments when I wear it."